10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 800 V2, The first real Windows Phone!

aspire2oo6
post Aug 11 2012, 11:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 11 2012, 10:16 PM)
Eh dint know dragonfly also got suck the pollen thing! laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I try and upload the pics to com and see 1st.

Oh, how to know whether I'm on the latest OS version?
go to setting > about see your version

Latest for Lumia 900 and 610 is 8779

For Lumia 800 is 8773

Added on August 11, 2012, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(crazydjrock @ Aug 11 2012, 10:48 PM)
Hi, just being curious. I am a Nokia Lumia 800 user and would like ask other people whether anyone have experience this problem before or not. Apparently my phone can hang itself when I used Internet Explorer while listening to music. That happen quite about twice already.Then, it automatically restarted itself. I felt the phone was very hot so I decided to leave it until it is cool. The 3rd time, I was just listening to music when suddenly it hang by itself. It was kinda akward. Not sure if anyone have this kind of problem but I would like to hear some from other people's experience >.<
weird i never had such issue. Shouldnt heat up and restart. Any running apps that might cause this?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 11 2012, 11:59 PM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 12 2012, 12:38 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 12 2012, 12:35 AM)
ok thx, mine is 8773. yay!
go download camera extras.

Its better to get SG marketplace

No.1 its in english and not in BM
No.2 you have access Xbox games.
No3 Cons you need pay in SGD

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 12 2012, 12:38 AM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 12 2012, 12:40 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 12 2012, 12:40 AM)
Pay in SGD no prob right? Just that the exchange rate is weak now...
more expensive lor.
aspire2oo6
post Aug 12 2012, 12:57 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

[quote=crazydjrock,Aug 12 2012, 12:55 AM]
weird i never had such issue. Shouldnt heat up and restart. Any running apps that might cause this?

[/quote]

There were no background apps running as I switched it off. Should I sent it to Nokia Care to check what's wrong with it? O.o Kinda scary if it hangs again and all

[/quote]

i suggest you do a clear device and try it for few more days. If similar problem still occur please send to NCC
aspire2oo6
post Aug 14 2012, 09:38 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Aug 14 2012, 05:49 AM)
Happened to my housemate before dis. They kenot connect to unifi not even through laptop only but fon also. Dunno why. Sometime it connect to unifi then lost connection in middle of using. And sometime kenot detect unifi even unifi is on.
This can be cause by many reasons like

1) router overheat
2) router too much data transfer never restart
3) router cheap like mine when I get unifi I straight change to Asus rt56u no problem since
4) conflict between cordless phones available in or outside your place.

It's like gorilla glass. It's a normal router not godlike router
aspire2oo6
post Aug 14 2012, 11:00 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

I got 3 windowsphone 1 iPhone 1 iPad 1 htc one x no such issue you mention. Things about connection are unpredictable could be router malfunction due to overheat and even faulty issue if not could be some conflict with some apps in your phone
aspire2oo6
post Aug 15 2012, 09:07 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Fhaarkas @ Aug 14 2012, 05:12 PM)
Hey even a Lumia might be defective. It's just a normal phone not a godlike phone.

That said, thank you for sharing your experience. Unfortunately, mine is not as nice as yours. Still fiddling with my router settings to see if there's anything can be done about it. And still looking for that other wifi spot to test this bugger on. *grr*

Anyway I love challenges like this. Get my brain working hard. Who wants to buy something and has it working right out of the box, right? Pftt, that is so Apple-ish and totally un-geeky.
like you said your router might not be a godlike router. I apologize we cant provide sufficient assistance because you provide insufficient information but since you insist your phone is fault we recommend please send to the nearest Nokia Care Centre to check.

If router is set at 20/40mhz change to 20mhz.

Added on August 15, 2012, 9:08 am
QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ Aug 14 2012, 09:23 PM)
just got one ytd

why my mobile network setting is max only 3g while in my previous android can go HSDPA ...

download things seems slow to me if stuck at 3g only
depending on your area and coverage i am getting H most of the time. 2nd If you are not on digi we recommended you to run network setup at least once.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 15 2012, 09:08 AM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 15 2012, 07:18 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

No such problems on my side too.

I am using UNIFI 5mbps with Asus RT56U wireless N router.
aspire2oo6
post Aug 15 2012, 07:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

from my experience the standard router from TM usually are crap even during streamyx. Once i changed all problem settle. So immediately they install unifi i change the router already.

The Asus RT56U cost about 500 +++

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 15 2012, 07:28 PM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 16 2012, 08:33 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 16 2012, 02:27 AM)
Far a bit but small object also it focus on the background, haizz...shutter button or tap on object also same.

I got all 3 lol

Nokia 808 Pureview @ Green Dragonfly by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Green Dragonfly by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Green Dragonfly by JTproductions, on Flickr

Anyway most ppl see a problem as a HUGE PROBLEM i see a problem and i adept to it. The Nokia Lumia 800 have some minor problem in focusing. One time it should be Okay 2nd time it might not focus 3rd it might focus.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 16 2012, 08:33 AM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 16 2012, 08:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 16 2012, 03:16 PM)
But I never once got as close as u did on yours... rclxub.gif

Use close up mode

Nokia Lumia 900 @ Waterdrops by JTproductions, on Flickr
aspire2oo6
post Aug 16 2012, 10:36 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 16 2012, 10:28 PM)
Aspire, close up mode = macro right?

Wait nvm, I just re-looked + tested and I think a few of them managed to focus as close as some of yours. But why that pic of 2 small flowers so hard to focus? Small objects... unsure.gif
the smaller the harder to focus because the camera do not have a macro lens it only have close up.
aspire2oo6
post Aug 17 2012, 02:17 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Aug 17 2012, 12:47 PM)
New user here thumbup.gif
finally haha what makes you finally decided for the lumia?
aspire2oo6
post Aug 17 2012, 06:14 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hottemper @ Aug 17 2012, 05:38 PM)
why cant i sign in to zune using the acc registered to my phone?
the country must set accordingly
aspire2oo6
post Aug 23 2012, 12:57 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 23 2012, 12:53 AM)
Since it masuk to SG, possible to lose the card's data and all that or not?
sifu u so scare use debit card la. When want use card only load money into that bank account.
aspire2oo6
post Aug 23 2012, 01:11 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

its same like credit card difference is it deducts credit from your bank account directly.

Newer ATM card u can request to have debit card together.
aspire2oo6
post Aug 23 2012, 01:17 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

debit card use before , credit card now using.

Tai kor atm card + debit card primary school also can get la.
aspire2oo6
post Aug 23 2012, 01:27 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 23 2012, 01:21 AM)
I dunno wor, no one tell me... sweat.gif
Now I know at least, I go check with my dad 1st.
no need dad go bank bring IC said want convert ATM card with debit card
aspire2oo6
post Aug 23 2012, 01:32 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Read the terms and conditions.

U need pay rm5 annually or 6 transaction. If u use your bank card isn't it the same except for their so called collecting points gimic.
aspire2oo6
post Aug 23 2012, 11:36 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(DavidWKW @ Aug 23 2012, 11:07 PM)
Since you are under 18, you may want to consider Hong Leong Debit card ^^

http://www.hlb.com.my/promo/pfs/dep_kitty/index.jsp?s=promo

http://www.hlb.com.my/promo/pfs/dep_bankwide_jfd/tc_en.pdf

Added on August 23, 2012, 11:08 pm

Any sifu can answer my questions? Thank you ^^
There nothing much to set if too dark increase EV too bright reduce EV thats all. Here some random shots i took of people

Nokia Lumia 800 @ Haruhi Syaoran by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 800 @ Cosplay by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia Lumia 800 @ Ai by JTproductions, on Flickr

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:44 AM