Nokia Lumia 800 V2, The first real Windows Phone!
v1900130
Aug 7 2012, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 7 2012, 12:29 AM) so annoying change marketplace to malaysia it become BM straight lol Yea, I noticed that at Nokia Store, then I was so careful not to pick Malaysia Marketplace when I first got this phone. Anyway, u changed marketplace ? How did u do that ?
v1900130
Aug 9 2012, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(lisahasan @ Aug 9 2012, 07:50 PM) me dislike zune. coz each transferring need to connect to it. hassle. dats y i said, lumia 800 same like iphone. need software. but the best thing is smoothness. You can use WiFi sync ???
v1900130
Aug 15 2012, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ Aug 14 2012, 09:23 PM) just got one ytd why my mobile network setting is max only 3g while in my previous android can go HSDPA ... download things seems slow to me if stuck at 3g only Maybe I misunderstand what u r trying to say, although the maximum network settings is 3G, but I see "H" when i'm online with the phone. This phone is capable to run on HSPA network. Unless you buy the "China" version. See: Lumia 800 - http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_lumia_800-4240.phphttp://www.nokia.com/gb-en/products/phone/...specifications/Lumia 800C - http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_800c-4662.php
v1900130
Aug 23 2012, 01:03 AM
Use TuneMoney or it is known as Big Card. It is a prepaid Visa Card. I have no problem with it.
v1900130
Aug 23 2012, 09:43 AM
if you really scare you lose ur money too much in debit card, just get a prepaid Visa Card like Big Card I mentioned... It can be used worldwide, so you just need to reload the card before you use through online or ATM. The company is under AirAsia. > http://www.tune2big.com/my/en/
v1900130
Aug 23 2012, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 23 2012, 01:32 PM) Read the terms and conditions. U need pay rm5 annually or 6 transaction. If u use your bank card isn't it the same except for their so called collecting points gimic. yup, it is not hard to use 6 transaction I guess. It can be used most of the places. If you dun wanna simply lose the money or keeping the money safe, might as well use the prepaid. Debit card is linked with your bank money, I am not sure how to lose it, but when it does, that bank which has ur money is at risk. For certain banks, the debit card has issues with some services, some can use to buy apps, some cannot, but I'm sure so far I have no problem buying things online with this card even in overseas. that's why i started to use it. btw, I saw evilpuppy got wp7.8. Do you know how to get one for lumia 800 ?
v1900130
Aug 23 2012, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(affick16 @ Aug 23 2012, 08:13 PM) if i want to use either my credit card/debit card and use hantam saja la sg address can or not? i dont have family/friend living there.. can.
v1900130
Aug 24 2012, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(lisahasan @ Aug 24 2012, 01:07 PM) does anyone use lumia 800 for working purpose such as email ? i dunno whether email is good as bb or not. i turn on the battery saver until the next charge. so email kenot sync everytime. need to check manual. nowdays, email become important things to me eventho im not working yet. email is important for me too. I have no problem with it. Somemore it has Office and PDF support. BUT u need to turn off the "battery saver until the next charge" so it will sync according to ur settings. I set mine to 30minutes.
v1900130
Sep 5 2012, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(JinLeon @ Sep 5 2012, 05:34 PM) Still a student, not so rich to chase WP8 phone..  Hmmm.... The chase isn't a problem. Rumors saying there will be a budget WP8 phone. Something like Lumia 610 but in WP8. If you can wait, there is no harm waiting also.
v1900130
Sep 5 2012, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(JinLeon @ Sep 5 2012, 08:27 PM) currently use ipod and nokia c3 lo.. i am satisfy v it but sometime also feels bored. wanna try WP.. P/S: i gave my G.ace to my dad  lol. I had an iPod and SonyEricsson. Then I went to Android, for 2 years. Get bored and pissed with the sluggish OS but didn't have money to change phone. Until I saved enough and then bought Lumia 800. It is like a sweet spot for me. no regret. Lumia 900 is way off my budget. lol.