Nokia Lumia 800 V2, The first real Windows Phone!

minghao
post Dec 26 2012, 10:57 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

I realize battery life improved after using 7.8,but wifi issue is still there but not eating up the battery while idle only.Some cons like no counter app is really a turn down. sad.gif
minghao
post Dec 27 2012, 06:46 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Dec 27 2012, 01:50 AM)
How come you no counter app?  hmm.gif  I got mine working on 7.8 Euro region

Really?That means I flashed the wrong ver

minghao
post Dec 31 2012, 01:43 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

Suprisingly now I can use counter app alrdy which couldn't be installed last week.Weird
minghao
post Dec 31 2012, 03:35 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(Jasontks @ Dec 31 2012, 01:48 PM)
anyone got solution to jailbreak this device? unlocked bootloader can run custom rom, but mine is locked bootloader...any solution? cry.gif

Added on December 31, 2012, 1:49 pm

developer unlock it, search battery status app on the internet, download it, deploy to your phone

Hardly able to..

minghao
post Dec 31 2012, 07:19 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Dec 30 2012, 12:28 AM)
Today I sync zune with my lumia800 and surprisingly it detect my space storage back again like wp7.5!

How to make dualwidetile facebook app

Edit: okay nvm, got it

Anyone on 7.8 can install twitter app? I cant

Btw, wireless sync works on 7.8  rclxm9.gif

Twitter app?Works fine for me

Added on December 31, 2012, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(Liuteva @ Dec 31 2012, 06:55 PM)
Hello, just bought a new Nokia Lumia 800 from Nokia store today.

What's the latest firmware for the phone?

Still 7.5 but can get 7.8 on Navifirm

This post has been edited by minghao: Dec 31 2012, 07:20 PM
minghao
post Jan 1 2013, 10:03 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Dec 31 2012, 09:41 PM)
Last time I flashed Euro 7.8, cannot use twitter app, bluetooth share and ringtone maker

Yesterday, I flashed apac 7.8. Only twitter cannot use. It says your phone does not support or your region is not available

I can use twiitter app,but weird thing is I get the same msg last time for counter app,but now my counter app can be used.

Added on January 1, 2013, 10:04 pm
QUOTE(CP88 @ Dec 31 2012, 08:40 PM)
Congrats. What's the current price for the device?  hmm.gif

Anyway, anyone can recommend on free gps/offline mode that can be used with this device.. Many thanks in advance notworthy.gif

Nokia drive is the best one,built in and free license.

Added on January 1, 2013, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(CP88 @ Dec 31 2012, 11:53 PM)
Sifu,

How do I update from WP 7.5 to to the latest?  notworthy.gif

Can do via the marketplace?  hmm.gif

No you can't.Navifirm for 7.8 at the moment.

This post has been edited by minghao: Jan 1 2013, 10:05 PM
minghao
post Jan 2 2013, 06:55 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

Last time they said by end of 2012,instagram for wp will come out but till now haizzz sad.gif
minghao
post Apr 17 2013, 09:10 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(oszie @ Apr 14 2013, 07:28 PM)
nokia quote $500 plus but my wife changed at sunway at $280 only.

They quote you this big is to deter you from sending back to them only

minghao
post Apr 24 2013, 09:15 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(aries323 @ Apr 22 2013, 09:59 PM)
Hi guys, my Nokia Drive doesn't seem to be working on my L800 all of the sudden after some heavy usage on it.

Every time I select Set Destination now, the app will close automatically close and jump back to the home screen.

The problem has been persisting for few days already. Wonder if I can reinstall it? Will those favourites destinations I had saved be removed after I reinstall it? Help please! sad.gif

Thanks. smile.gif

Have you tried restarting the phone?

minghao
post Apr 26 2013, 11:51 AM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(aries323 @ Apr 25 2013, 08:38 PM)
Yea, tried multiple times and still no luck  cry.gif

Is there any other solutions from all sifu here?  icon_question.gif

Last time when I upgrade from 7.5 to 7.8,my Nokia Drive all reset,my favorite places all gone sad.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0499sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:12 AM