15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Bottom

Nokia Lumia 800 V2, The first real Windows Phone!

danielcmugen
post Apr 1 2013, 10:17 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Apr 1 2013, 10:07 PM)
oh that one  laugh.gif

im using casing that fully covered at back

except the camera la tongue.gif

so dont got any problem with it haha
I really like the chrome panel, but my casing also cover it. No choice as that's the only casing I found that has handstrap hole. sad.gif
danielcmugen
post Apr 1 2013, 11:13 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Apr 1 2013, 11:08 PM)
Handstrap hold ? hmm.gif
Handstrap hole. The 2 small holes for u to tie a handstrap.
danielcmugen
post Apr 2 2013, 10:35 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(hairi.ariff_11 @ Apr 2 2013, 09:31 PM)
thanks guys..  nod.gif  nod.gif
I remember there's 1 guy went and buy a screen from ebay and fix by himself. RM100+ only if I rmb correctly. unsure.gif
danielcmugen
post Apr 4 2013, 11:50 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Apr 4 2013, 09:12 PM)
Won't slow down the system? Early adopters said it's a tad slower when opening Message etc.
How about power consumption? Got affected?
I don't notice any difference in performance or battery.
danielcmugen
post May 4 2013, 07:22 PM

5,538 posts

Water droplets on leaf by Danielcmugen, on Flickr
(stock software + crop)

Point of view by Danielcmugen, on Flickr
(stock software + auto-fix)
danielcmugen
post May 9 2013, 10:41 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(ftptwistedclown @ May 9 2013, 09:21 PM)
what settings u guys use for camera??
Depends on situation.
danielcmugen
post May 18 2013, 04:03 PM

5,538 posts

Dried leaves by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Entering 1 utama parking by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Butterfly in bokeh-licious world by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Stock software. Some cropped, some with auto-fix.
danielcmugen
post Jun 4 2013, 02:04 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(theik_1234 @ Jun 2 2013, 04:50 PM)
Is there any way to repair the USB port? I think mine has spoilt because once I have plugged in the USB cable, it's been awfully difficult to ensure that my phone is charging, i.e. I have to put something high in between the base of the phone and the USB cable to elevate the USB cable at a certain angle, holding it at that position so that it can be detected by the phone. Oh, I'm using Nokia Lumia 800.

P/S The micro USB pin is wobbly, and I have used this phone for more than a year.
I'm not sure if u can repair it yourself. But last time my sis experienced something like that, repaired for rm90. Not lumia 800 btw.
danielcmugen
post Jun 5 2013, 04:12 PM

5,538 posts

Struggled a lot in low light sweat.gif

Sunrise @ Holiday inn by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Malacca strait mosque by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Melaka clock tower @ night by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Casa del rio hotel by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

More here http://www.flickr.com/photos/86812590@N07/...57633902907517/

Nokia Lumia 800.
Some with auto-fix, some cropped. A few of them edited using Photoscape.
danielcmugen
post Jun 5 2013, 11:35 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Jun 5 2013, 07:45 PM)
this one i like biggrin.gif

man i miss my L800 sad.gif
U using what now?
danielcmugen
post Jul 15 2013, 11:15 PM

5,538 posts

Do u guys notice that wifi doesn't automatically off anymore when your screen is in idle?
danielcmugen
post Jul 20 2013, 01:17 PM

5,538 posts

I pull back what I said. It still turns off occasionally.
danielcmugen
post Jul 21 2013, 10:58 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Mickey C @ Jul 20 2013, 01:51 PM)
I don't know that, usually I on/off manually... So far so good....
I mean it cuts off when your screen is in idle, then automatically on back when u light up your screen. I notice it drains battery faster this way.

Btw some recent shots,

Black dragonfly by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Peace by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Pink dragonfly by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Lumia 800, stock software. Dragonfly pics are cropped.
danielcmugen
post Jul 21 2013, 11:03 PM

5,538 posts

Some software edited shots,

Shadows by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Shopping emotionlessly by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Walkway by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Sun flare @ Suria KLCC by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Summer evening by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Waterfall by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

Lumia 800 + Lightroom / Photoscape / Creative Studio
danielcmugen
post Aug 31 2013, 05:26 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Mickey C @ Aug 21 2013, 09:27 AM)
Hello guys, how you guys delete multiple pictures at a time in lumia800???
So far I deleted it one by one.... sad.gif
I dun think u can
danielcmugen
post Sep 8 2013, 11:49 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(hasukyo @ Sep 5 2013, 12:56 AM)
I think you misunderstood. They agree to replace me with lumia 900. I was happy initially, but they said since my lumia 800 had a cracked screen, they want to charge me for that first, only give me lumia 900...they can't do this right? I was claiming for the 'could not be turn on' issue.. Now they refuse to replace me for free unless i pay for the screen first.
Looks like they are using the screen crack as the reason for why the phone can't be turned on.
danielcmugen
post Nov 22 2013, 10:54 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(darimoroslan @ Nov 21 2013, 05:03 PM)
hi...want to ask something...where do you guys buy cover/casing for lumia 800? mine dah buruk gila...care to share some link? or shop/places? thanks..
I bought from ebay, just search "lumia 800 case"...u can find a lot.
danielcmugen
post Dec 4 2013, 05:15 PM

5,538 posts

Today my phone 1st time hang. Was playing PES, then I paused and locked the phone. After that it hang at lockscreen cannot unlock. So I long press the power button for more than 10 secs to force restart.

QUOTE(sevendogz @ Nov 29 2013, 06:37 PM)
thanks but is that firm enough to really block the springy adapter? thinking of getting something real strong and tight, silicone gel case  not so sure...
QUOTE(SYL17 @ Nov 29 2013, 08:19 PM)
Go lelong and search for:
Nokia Lumia 800 Premium S-Style Soft Jacket Silicon Cover Case

I'm using that kind of case, it is strong and tight fitting.
It is hard material.
I'm using that as well. Very strong, sure can block.
danielcmugen
post Dec 13 2013, 01:02 AM

5,538 posts

Long time nvr post pic

1) Lumia 800 + Lightroom + Creative Studio
Romantic time at dusk by Danielcmugen, on Flickr

2) Lumia 800 + Lightroom
Waterdrops (lumia 800 version) by Daniel Chuah, on Flickr

3) Lumia 800 + Creative Studio
i-City by Daniel Chuah, on Flickr

4) Lumia 800 stock software + crop
Dragonfly eyes by Daniel Chuah, on Flickr

5) Lumia 800 + Lightroom + Photoscape
Bicycle art by Daniel Chuah, on Flickr
danielcmugen
post Dec 21 2013, 07:57 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Dec 20 2013, 09:39 AM)
ok! thank you very much. request already sent. pending their approval.
i am particularly impressed by the housefly shot. to be honest, i am still baffled as to how to get a good focus for macro shots especially when the object i intend to shot is small (like the housefly), the lumia 800 seems to have a hard time doing so  sad.gif
if you search properly from ebay, the supplier will supply you the tools together with the screen replacement.

get those with good reviews.
Thx, I use focus lock to take that shot. Focus on something flat (easiest is focus on your palm) by half pressing the shutter button, then move the phone (continue half pressing the shutter) to the fly. That way u can bring the close focus u got from focusing on your palm and move it to the fly.

15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0549sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:58 PM