15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 800 V2, The first real Windows Phone!

danielcmugen
post Sep 8 2012, 10:51 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Sep 8 2012, 03:14 PM)
yeap. but need good lighting to boost up the picture. i hate using other iso for noise reason.
Auto settings didn't work too well for me. unsure.gif

QUOTE(kamkuey @ Sep 8 2012, 09:43 PM)
Hmm.. today I cannot seem to be able to get any msgs in or out from whataspp..

hmm.. something wrong?
Facing it now. rclxub.gif
danielcmugen
post Sep 8 2012, 11:14 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(kamkuey @ Sep 8 2012, 11:02 PM)
About 5 minutes back.. started working again.. hmmmmm

Added on September 8, 2012, 11:04 pmAbout 5 minutes back.. started working again.. hmmmmm
A lot of ppl facing this. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2501122
danielcmugen
post Sep 9 2012, 02:15 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(vincent_on9 @ Sep 9 2012, 01:39 PM)
Anyone facing problem using their whatsapp by cellular data? I can only see the messages received using WiFi connection.
3G dint try. But wifi can't work for me.
danielcmugen
post Sep 9 2012, 11:38 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(vincent_on9 @ Sep 9 2012, 02:38 PM)
I uninstall my whatsapp. And now I couldn't find it in the marketplace....and it seems like my market place doesn't load now...only a few apps were shown
Whatsapp is working now. Ya, same prob. Only a few apps are shown.

QUOTE(thefallengrace @ Sep 9 2012, 03:57 PM)
same with me, been trying since 12 pm today. it only showed apps that already installed in my lumia. when i try to search for new apps, it just tell me that somehow i spelled it wrong. are you guys having this problem too? perhaps it is caused by our telco? im using Digi btw.
Mine got display some that I dint install, when search that time all also say spelled wrongly. Im on Maxis.

QUOTE(Fhaarkas @ Sep 9 2012, 04:20 PM)
Looks like WhatsApp update is live. Downloading now.
Dun have also rclxub.gif

danielcmugen
post Sep 10 2012, 04:50 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Sep 10 2012, 12:51 PM)
Oh ok.
But I really hope Windows change their minds about FTP over Bluetooth.
This phone is already damn near perfect.  sad.gif
For the Zune part, it's quite ok for me.

For transferring files to PC just plug in, Zune will open, find your files, highlight it, drag to the PC symbol and done.
For transferring to phone, do the same thing but highlight the files in your com and drag to Zune instead.

The ring volume just press the volume button to adjust it. Can adjust anywhere like when you're at the homescreen or so.

Ya I agree that the bluetooth part is the worst thing in WP7. dry.gif

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Sep 10 2012, 05:01 PM
danielcmugen
post Sep 10 2012, 09:30 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(kv0711 @ Sep 10 2012, 07:16 PM)
Anyone can answer this??
Just get a screen protector. I have never heard of the coating stuff so I dunno.
danielcmugen
post Sep 13 2012, 06:37 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Sep 13 2012, 09:31 AM)
Some good news.... Bluetooth media file transfer~:
http://conversations.nokia.com/2012/09/11/...ia-smartphones/
Yes yes yes!!!!!! rclxm9.gif Nice one, nokia! Hope it's true.
danielcmugen
post Sep 15 2012, 11:41 PM

5,538 posts

Anyone having prob with uploading pics in flickr or Photobucket app? I use wifi and 3G also same.
danielcmugen
post Sep 17 2012, 11:24 PM

5,538 posts

Some recent shots.

danielcmugen
post Sep 18 2012, 11:43 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Sep 18 2012, 04:18 PM)
Great pictures rclxms.gif
Thx. More here http://www.flickr.com/photos/86812590@N07/ .
danielcmugen
post Sep 20 2012, 05:20 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Fazz @ Sep 20 2012, 03:37 PM)
hello,

got a question, how to retrieve back lumia 800 default lock screen wally?
Huh? blink.gif Go to settings --> lock + wallpaper? Or u did some other stuff to your lock screen?
danielcmugen
post Sep 22 2012, 12:01 AM

5,538 posts

My PES 2012 keeps lagging lately. Anyone facing this?
danielcmugen
post Sep 22 2012, 12:22 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Sep 22 2012, 12:13 AM)
lumia only 1 core, sure lag if play high graphic game with other application running on background.
But it's the highest end WP7 for now and the lag only recently appear, last time totally smooth. No other apps running on the background. Maybe I should try and re-install again.
danielcmugen
post Sep 22 2012, 03:13 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(zeero @ Sep 22 2012, 06:28 AM)
yo.. anyone's here facing call-drop issues in the middle of a conversation? i've been having this since the 1st day i bought my lumia (been nearly 2 weeks now) & some readings have pointed-out that the manually-cut SIM is the culprit... so most of them have advised to change the SIM to a proper/actual micro SIM at the carrier's outlet. is this true? will this work?  rclxub.gif
Just apply a new 1 lor. I got mine for free, maxis postpaid.

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Sep 22 2012, 08:52 AM)
unsure.gif if not mistaken,lumia 710 charger is one-piece de not like some phones the plug head+usb cable de...
kesian... restart phone then play...
Tried before, still same.

QUOTE(happy_berry @ Sep 22 2012, 09:32 AM)
Approximately, what is the current price for lumia 800?
Retails at RM999. Can easily get ori set from dealer for below RM950.
danielcmugen
post Sep 22 2012, 11:52 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Sep 22 2012, 08:06 PM)
a question ... why my whatsapp sometimes got notify me and sometimes not ?
Whatsapp for WP7 is buggy, everyone is facing that. Waiting for updates.
danielcmugen
post Sep 30 2012, 11:51 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(x.z @ Sep 29 2012, 12:03 PM)
can tell me how to get it? I keep searching the store but cant find
I dunno. SG marketplace got.

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Sep 29 2012, 12:42 PM)
anyone want to sell their lumia 800??
QUOTE(x.z @ Sep 29 2012, 10:44 PM)
U shud really get one. The screen is super amazing!
+ camera in daylight oso! thumbup.gif
danielcmugen
post Oct 1 2012, 12:10 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(x.z @ Oct 1 2012, 12:05 AM)
camera in daylight for all phones quite comparable in my opinion la. hehehe. for me the only thing that stand out for this phone is the design, the built quality (frickin amazing), and that super bloody good screen.
But this 1 can see that it's very detailed when u adjust the contrast. Never see other brand punya phone with this amount of detail before. hmm.gif

danielcmugen
post Oct 1 2012, 10:50 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Curiga @ Oct 1 2012, 05:16 PM)
Ty. I get it only RM740, used Zitron set (only used 2 week by previous owner) from garage sales.
At first I was so shock because the colour of adapter and usb cable are not same (black & white).
I thought I was cheated by seller. (My brother help me to COD in KL and post to me).
Then, google around and find out it is original colour.

Until now I have no problem with call drop or GPS.. But I notice the battery drain very fast when connected to WiFi (data turn off).
Even without any usage (when I sleep), battery drop from 9x% to 8x%..

But I read from other user post that battery performance will increase when more charging cycle, is it true?  unsure.gif
Yup, my battery got better after some time.
danielcmugen
post Oct 4 2012, 11:14 PM

5,538 posts

More pics. smile.gif

This 1 below is cropped

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Oct 4 2012, 11:32 PM
danielcmugen
post Oct 5 2012, 01:16 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(JinLeon @ Oct 5 2012, 12:17 AM)
Erm, so for now, does we need to do the nodo update or straight can update via Zune?

Added on October 5, 2012, 12:20 am
wow, nice pic you have there, just went to nokia store AGAIN to play v the Lumia 800
tried to set to micro, -1ev, daylight (indoor at nokia store, coz see it more nature than the auto)
but the pic i got is darm yellowish  sweat.gif
Thx. The pic u definately can't trust by looking from this phone, the colours are awful and details cannot see. Dunno AMOLED colour prob or wat. View from PC different.

15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0539sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:46 PM