111 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 800 V2, The first real Windows Phone!

nickyew
post Sep 27 2012, 10:16 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Invalid Username @ Sep 26 2012, 10:59 PM)
anyone have their clock keep getting off? Mine keeps getting faster. Don't know whether it's DiGi's clock is 2 min faster or what. tried manually setting. still gets faster. i think
u can turn off automatic time update

off topic;
we can only use our pc/laptop internet with our lumia only if it's connected tru zune icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by nickyew: Sep 27 2012, 03:56 PM
TSInvalid Username
post Sep 27 2012, 11:47 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(nickyew @ Sep 27 2012, 11:16 AM)
u can turn off automatic time update

off topic;
we can only use our pc/laptop internet with our lumia only if it's connected tru zune  icon_rolleyes.gif
yup switched off for a while previously. still goes fast blink.gif
nickyew
post Sep 28 2012, 10:29 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Invalid Username @ Sep 27 2012, 11:47 PM)
yup switched off for a while previously. still goes fast  blink.gif
LOL..switch it on then rclxub.gif
eddyann
post Sep 28 2012, 11:19 PM

Gold Miner
1,981 posts

I have lumia 800 battery issue. 2 lumias identical settings except different carrier Digi and Celcom.

the unit with celcom shows high discharge rate around 200 ma sometimes spike up to 390 ma. these with all data/wifi/gps off

the unit with digi carrier stays below 100ma even with wifi on

both with 8773.12220 firmware

I also tried with both airplane mode off. the digi unit stays as low as 59ma, whereby celcom never lower than 100ma. no wonder battery not last long even with low usage

This post has been edited by eddyann: Sep 29 2012, 07:33 AM
zeero
post Sep 29 2012, 09:45 AM

Validating
83 posts

QUOTE(zeero @ Sep 22 2012, 05:55 PM)
okay... will get the SIM card changed to a proper micro SIM... Celcom is charging RM5 for its postpaid SIM change... will update again here after the change & after call testing, just in case somebody else is looking for a solution for the same issu. thanks y'all!!!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Update - Useless! changed to a proper micdro SIM at Celcom Centre, restore my phone to factory setting, but the call-drop issue's still there! spoken to Nokia @ KLCC (where i bought the phone) and they told me, final solution - send the phone to Nokia Care Centre! what the hell? intend to wait for WP 7.8 update at the end of Oct, but like damn lambat... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
x.z
post Sep 29 2012, 12:03 PM

VIP Clubâ„¢
793 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Sep 26 2012, 10:37 AM)
finally camera extra app is out, love the nokia city lens app, really give me more places to visit here biggrin.gif
can tell me how to get it? I keep searching the store but cant find
noorimanyosh
post Sep 29 2012, 12:42 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

anyone want to sell their lumia 800??
x.z
post Sep 29 2012, 10:44 PM

VIP Clubâ„¢
793 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Sep 29 2012, 12:42 PM)
U shud really get one. The screen is super amazing!
danielcmugen
post Sep 30 2012, 11:51 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(x.z @ Sep 29 2012, 12:03 PM)
can tell me how to get it? I keep searching the store but cant find
I dunno. SG marketplace got.

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Sep 29 2012, 12:42 PM)
QUOTE(x.z @ Sep 29 2012, 10:44 PM)
U shud really get one. The screen is super amazing!
+ camera in daylight oso! thumbup.gif
x.z
post Oct 1 2012, 12:05 AM

VIP Clubâ„¢
793 posts

camera in daylight for all phones quite comparable in my opinion la. hehehe. for me the only thing that stand out for this phone is the design, the built quality (frickin amazing), and that super bloody good screen.
danielcmugen
post Oct 1 2012, 12:10 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(x.z @ Oct 1 2012, 12:05 AM)
camera in daylight for all phones quite comparable in my opinion la. hehehe. for me the only thing that stand out for this phone is the design, the built quality (frickin amazing), and that super bloody good screen.
But this 1 can see that it's very detailed when u adjust the contrast. Never see other brand punya phone with this amount of detail before. hmm.gif

x.z
post Oct 1 2012, 12:15 AM

VIP Clubâ„¢
793 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Oct 1 2012, 12:10 AM)
But this 1 can see that it's very detailed when u adjust the contrast. Never see other brand punya phone with this amount of detail before. hmm.gif
ooo normally i compare auto mode to auto. anyway im not pro photographer. this just how i feel bout the phone icon_rolleyes.gif
nickyew
post Oct 1 2012, 10:43 AM

86 posts

bro eddyann, have you switch the SIM card between the 2 sets to confirm if it's the telco problem or the lumia problem?

bro zeero, call drop issues may cause by network or the handset itself, it's hard to tell unless you try using other SIM card/network. and about the update i personally dont think it will be available by end OCT, i guess much later than that, so if the call drop still happen when you use other SIM card/telcos then better send it back to NCC...just my 2 cents
bulkbiz
post Oct 1 2012, 12:43 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

Can't wait for Lumia 920, it looks awesome
Curiga
post Oct 1 2012, 03:51 PM

225 posts

Hello new Nokia Lumia 800 Black user here..

Sila tunjuk ajar..
nickyew
post Oct 1 2012, 04:10 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Curiga @ Oct 1 2012, 03:51 PM)
Hello new Nokia Lumia 800 Black user here..

Sila tunjuk ajar..
welcome bro curiga! rclxms.gif how much you manage to get it?

cannot say tunjuk ajar lah...we share and care base on our experience!

hopefully you wont experience call drop, battery or gps problem.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nickyew: Oct 1 2012, 04:11 PM
Curiga
post Oct 1 2012, 05:16 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(nickyew @ Oct 1 2012, 04:10 PM)
welcome bro curiga! rclxms.gif  how much you manage to get it?

cannot say tunjuk ajar lah...we share and care base on our experience!

hopefully you wont experience call drop, battery or gps problem.... tongue.gif
Ty. I get it only RM740, used Zitron set (only used 2 week by previous owner) from garage sales.
At first I was so shock because the colour of adapter and usb cable are not same (black & white).
I thought I was cheated by seller. (My brother help me to COD in KL and post to me).
Then, google around and find out it is original colour.

Until now I have no problem with call drop or GPS.. But I notice the battery drain very fast when connected to WiFi (data turn off).
Even without any usage (when I sleep), battery drop from 9x% to 8x%..

But I read from other user post that battery performance will increase when more charging cycle, is it true? unsure.gif
Angelduster
post Oct 1 2012, 06:54 PM

Hi there~ juz found this page few hours ago, glad to know that there's a lumia user group here!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Mind registering me into the user group? Thanks~ smile.gif
danielcmugen
post Oct 1 2012, 10:50 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(Curiga @ Oct 1 2012, 05:16 PM)
Ty. I get it only RM740, used Zitron set (only used 2 week by previous owner) from garage sales.
At first I was so shock because the colour of adapter and usb cable are not same (black & white).
I thought I was cheated by seller. (My brother help me to COD in KL and post to me).
Then, google around and find out it is original colour.

Until now I have no problem with call drop or GPS.. But I notice the battery drain very fast when connected to WiFi (data turn off).
Even without any usage (when I sleep), battery drop from 9x% to 8x%..

But I read from other user post that battery performance will increase when more charging cycle, is it true?  unsure.gif
Yup, my battery got better after some time.
Curiga
post Oct 1 2012, 10:54 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Oct 1 2012, 10:50 PM)
Yup, my battery got better after some time.
Thank you for the answer rclxms.gif

notworthy.gif

111 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:30 AM