Steam Attention Steam Users [PSA]

RAMChYLD
post Jun 14 2012, 08:05 PM

1,715 posts

Noted. I dun usually fall for these kinds of traps, unless my mind is very bising from too many problems and I had sleep depreviation. And right now, my mind is really bising from quite a lot of problems and I've had insomnia for two days. So thanks for the head up! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 14 2012, 08:05 PM
hakimix
post Jun 14 2012, 08:15 PM

66 posts

Just in case the post got buried in the Steam thread:

QUOTE(hakimix @ Jun 14 2012, 07:56 PM)
For clarification,

This is the scammer's profile, check the previous names he had: http://steamcommunity.com/id/132r5wsgddsfg/

And this is mine: http://steamcommunity.com/id/hakim09
I never got such links from anyone at all and as far as I remember I didn't log in or put details on such dodgy websites before.

Reminder to all, if you got suspicious links from someone with a name you're familiar with, check their profile and see whether it's truly legit or not.

But then again, why should I add you again with my dupe account with the same name and avatar? And to just post that link? That should already raise some alarm.

0.0152sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:26 AM