Diablo III Hardcore mode thread !, share your ID here !

yuhhaur
post Jun 19 2012, 10:10 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Let's play hardcore naked - wear nothing. See how far you survive.
yuhhaur
post Jun 19 2012, 10:50 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(dharmabums @ Jun 19 2012, 10:24 PM)
Can use weapons?
Hmm... lets brainstorm a soft rule to make life better...

I start:
1. You can only apply ONE extra gear on every named enemy/boss/elite group killing.
2. You can upgrade ONE gear, if all the gear slots are filled. You can't leave a slot blank while upgrading others.

Added on June 19, 2012, 10:51 pm
QUOTE(Xzens1110 @ Jun 19 2012, 10:47 PM)
waaa fakkkkkk O.O!!!!!

Added on June 19, 2012, 10:47 pm
if like this memang wait for die only hahah...what mode first ? HAHAHAH
BTW THE MAINTAIN UNTILL WHAT TIME ?
4am. So, see you tomorrow.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jun 19 2012, 10:51 PM
yuhhaur
post Jun 20 2012, 09:18 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(dharmabums @ Jun 20 2012, 09:12 AM)
Lets see if i got you right:
(1) At start of challenge may only hold 1 slot - which is usually the weapons slot.
(2) May apply 1 new weapon either 1 equipment only when you kill a named enemy/boss/elite...
(3) Cannot change a used slot  for either weapon or Equipment until all other slots are full, that includes all rings and amulets (?)

Is that all? Did i get all this right? Shall we call this Ultimate Hardcore mode  flex.gif ?
nod.gif nod.gif
QUOTE(dharmabums @ Jun 20 2012, 09:12 AM)
3 question though; what if i slot in equipment that i picked up earlier from my other toons? and how do we keep track of it all - who's going to monitor against people who cheat? repeat quest?
Yourself to judge. That is why I said it is a soft rule.
Equipment I am open to suggestion but I think it is ok. Not like you can slot a lvl 60 sword to your character @ lvl 5 anyway.
yuhhaur
post Jun 20 2012, 09:26 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(farkinid @ Jun 20 2012, 09:24 AM)
At the risk of sounding elitist.....

I LOLOLOLOLOLOLLL at the people complaining about repair costs in softcore.
Ok la, since most HC char is not there yet. Can laugh abit.
I can't imagine HC char with broken gears perform in inferno biggrin.gif
yuhhaur
post Jun 20 2012, 09:39 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(farkinid @ Jun 20 2012, 09:36 AM)
Actually, normal repairs not that expensive. Its only when they die, then the expense goes up. Thats why their repair bill so high. Whereas, when we die........  cry.gif
"You have died. your items have lost 10% durability. Oh wait, you are perma-death so items durability means nothing for you" icon_idea.gif
yuhhaur
post Jun 20 2012, 09:51 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

yellow mob cukup la, hardcore is already hard enough want to specify on boss only sure nobody want to challenge lol...
yuhhaur
post Jun 20 2012, 09:56 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Xzens1110 @ Jun 20 2012, 09:55 AM)
but i think is depend on the weapon quality .....maybe same as diablo 2 ... more rare weapon the more cost u gonna repair ur weapon .....if im not mistake ..im not sure ah i agak agak hahah .....
expensive repair only affect ilvl 53 and above.

yuhhaur
post Jun 20 2012, 10:14 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jun 20 2012, 10:01 AM)
Ultimate Hardcore:

1. Start with the weapon your character is holding and beat up mob.
2. Can only equip 1 new slot AFTER you defeat yellow mob or bosses or purple named monster
3. Once slots are filled, it cannot be swapped for another slot i.e. you fill the helmet slot but later decide you want to fill the torso slot so you swap. Swap is not allowed. So go kill another yellow mob lor...
4. You can only upgrade a slot AFTER you filled all slots. Kinda hard at the beginning only.
Clear enough? Haha. Anyone want to add?

Added on June 20, 2012, 10:17 am
QUOTE(Xzens1110 @ Jun 20 2012, 09:56 AM)
can make it more clear  ? ..i still cant get it.... once i get d i will Update to the FIRST PAGE !!!! HAHAHA sound  challenging !!!!!!

Added on June 20, 2012, 9:57 am
mostly all ppl also lvl 60 d wor ...some la  laugh.gif
hardcore lvl 60 notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jun 20 2012, 10:17 AM
yuhhaur
post Jun 20 2012, 10:57 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Eh, I tot I originated the Ultimate HC idea tongue.gif Bagi muka sikit
yuhhaur
post Jun 20 2012, 01:11 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jun 20 2012, 12:43 PM)
The ultimate hardcore rules don't seem that hardcore to me...  It's so easy to cheat esp once you get to level 15 and you have access to gear with gem slots.  Rules should stipulate that you're only allowed to equip gear that you find. 

In fact, not being allowed to use loot that you find immediately is really taking away from the best part of the game, having something nice drop for you.

The game would be so much harder if you just had the one rule: only use loot that you find (no AH allowed and no twinking from high level chars).
shocking.gif Imma gonna try first before committing to this. later all die at level 5 ragequit...
yuhhaur
post Jun 22 2012, 03:50 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jun 20 2012, 12:43 PM)
The ultimate hardcore rules don't seem that hardcore to me...  It's so easy to cheat esp once you get to level 15 and you have access to gear with gem slots.  Rules should stipulate that you're only allowed to equip gear that you find. 

In fact, not being allowed to use loot that you find immediately is really taking away from the best part of the game, having something nice drop for you.

The game would be so much harder if you just had the one rule: only use loot that you find (no AH allowed and no twinking from high level chars).
Ultimate Hardcore V2
1. Start with the weapon your character is holding and beat up mob.
2. Can only equip 1 new slot AFTER you defeat yellow mob / boss / named purple mobs.
3. Once slot is filled, it cannot be swapped for another slot i.e. you fill the helmet slot but later decide you want to fill the torso slot so you swap. Swap is not allowed
4. No farming
5. Use only loot that you find, no AH, no twinking from other characters.
6. NO need to look at the share stash. You carry whatever you can carry.

Ultimate Naked Hardcore
1. Naked. No weapon, no armor, nothing. See how far u survive. 1st milestone: skeleton king

Ultimate Swapping Hardcore
1. Swap whatever items you pick up. If you don't want to swap don't pick it up.

yuhhaur
post Jun 28 2012, 10:30 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Isn't that monk had the advantage on this as they tends to have active healing available to cast on critical time? and that can affect party member also.

Just that he needs to tank.
yuhhaur
post Jul 4 2012, 04:38 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(endymeon @ Jul 4 2012, 02:40 PM)

So nice hard~~~
Hoard + Illusionist + Arcane Enchanted shocking.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jul 4 2012, 04:38 PM
yuhhaur
post Jul 5 2012, 12:15 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 22 2012, 03:50 PM)
Ultimate Naked Hardcore
1. Naked. No weapon, no armor, nothing. See how far u survive. 1st milestone: skeleton king
brows.gif
yuhhaur
post Aug 6 2012, 09:58 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Joining HC club with my lvl 10 monk lulz.

Very gan jiong playing...
yuhhaur
post Aug 6 2012, 11:09 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

@leongkokloon and I joining

What's the 1st hurdle normally we had to face? Skeleton king?
yuhhaur
post Aug 6 2012, 11:36 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(charlieoscardelta @ Aug 6 2012, 11:28 AM)
The first hurdle is making sure you stay alive. smile.gif
That needs to implant into the sub conscious vs SC die= juz repair. HC die = no repair tongue.gif

yuhhaur
post Aug 6 2012, 03:44 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

After @leongkokloon's incident, I Never and ever play public, no comments.
yuhhaur
post Aug 6 2012, 03:48 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Can't be authenticator also recycle gua...
yuhhaur
post Aug 6 2012, 04:04 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

You never know:
DH got SS
Monk got Serenity

All can die infront of unstable connection.
Rule no.1, never play HC during an unstable internet

0.0307sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:18 AM