Diablo III Hardcore mode thread !, share your ID here !
Jul 29 2012, 06:12 AM
4,816 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Just started my HC monk few days ago.. currently Lv54 now @ Act 2 Hell.. the feeling of fighting elite packs are indeed something that I've never felt with my SC chars...
Jul 29 2012, 06:07 PM
Jul 30 2012, 12:53 PM
Aug 2 2012, 02:23 PM
Decided to retrain my HC monk yesterday and finally reached Hell Act 1 @ Level 52... must proceed with caution now. Super trauma whenever I see Arcane Sentry, need to run like whole map
Aug 2 2012, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 2 2012, 02:24 PM) Actually it's at level 7 (from Kulle Power Leveling) when I started yesterday morning, but still have to redo all the way from Act 1 first quest lol.Current total play time for that character is 14 hours 18 minutes.. |
Aug 2 2012, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(legiwei @ Aug 2 2012, 02:32 PM) No, my friend helped me to level my new monk to level 7 via Kulle on the day I lost my Lv58 monk. But I got no mood to continue so I left it there.. QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 2 2012, 02:37 PM) Level 7 (Act 1 Normal, First quest) till level 15-ish co-op with another friend (new char) and progress together. At level 15 reached Act 2, then I ask another friend to plvl me to lv17 so I can spam AH items |
Aug 4 2012, 08:01 AM
Cleared HC Hell today.. tomorrow will start inferno, hopefully won't R.I.P. so fast..
Aug 5 2012, 06:03 PM
Guess it's the end of HC journey for me.. Got caught inbetween horde arcanes + descretor, again.
Luckily managed to clear inferno act 1 yesterday night. This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Aug 5 2012, 06:05 PM |
Aug 6 2012, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(legiwei @ Aug 6 2012, 10:33 AM) My lvl48 DH went down in NM Act 3, it was a stupid death, one that shouldn't have occurred. Was with my monk friend, he was underlvled and we were taking on Phasing Hulkbeast elite and was very worried about him. Kite them till to the entrance and he port out successfully. But I stayed on! I was fighting them at a very terrible location, I didn't move around too often, trying to melee them down quickly, and those 3 beast blink and surround me completely, stuck and nowhere to run. My discpline was gone completely as I caltrop quite a bit back then to ensure safety of my monk friend. When he realise that somethign is amiss, he tried porting in and blind the elites but it was a little too late. When I died, those freaking beast have like 1% hp left. 1-2shots more and they will have died. Exactly this. I died twice, from same stupid mistakes: being over confident. Death that shouldn't have even occured.Lesson of the day, NEVER ever be overconfident. Don't fight at poor position against powerful elites. Phasing hulkbeast is 1 elite you don't want to mess around with. A big majority of my DH death in inferno is also attributable to them. Without discpline, I'm as good as dead against them. Now my DH is back to lvl29 completed Act 3 normal. My high level is because I got powerleveled to lvl18 by my monk friend. If it wasn't for that preventable death, I would be in hell by now. |
Aug 16 2012, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 16 2012, 03:13 PM) Wah bee, how big is your stash in HC lol. I'm having trouble with my stash max upgraded just by keeping only monk's gears (used up two pages for that). And seems that you have gears for almost all chars. |
Aug 16 2012, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 16 2012, 03:30 PM) abit lazy lately, like i sleep most of the time, not in the mood lah, ocassionally i still log on to lvl my DH and monk, both 53 atm. waiting for kaki to on with me, but all MIA lol. pub also kinda empty lately, so log off lor... Same here, got no mood to level my monk to 60. D3 is getting more and more boring already |
Aug 16 2012, 05:58 PM
Aug 24 2012, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(charlieoscardelta @ Aug 24 2012, 08:51 PM) 1. Able to log in but cannot play. 2. Then can play but cannot switch heroes. 3. After that, can switch heroes but having trouble buying stuff - keep getting unable to retrieve payment info. 4. Then when can buy, cannot send items from AH to stash. Problem cycles btween 2 and 4. Now just log off. 4. When can buy, items disappear from Completed tab. |
Sep 9 2012, 07:15 PM
Manage to clear it up till the middle of Blood & Sand, Act II Inferno with some help from other players (Public game). Gotta wait for pub players to continue and complete this quest, then fall back to Act 1.
I think I'm not geared well enough (DPS wise) to take down packs fast. |
Sep 9 2012, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(legiwei @ Sep 9 2012, 08:28 PM) Lol, that's kinda like being carried xD. But well, depending on what you are, it's better at times to play at teams. As for me, I went down to belial solo to his poison explosion. Yeah. EHP is fine but DPS is not good enough 720 AllRes / 60k HP / 8.4k buffed armor / but 14k DPS only |
Sep 9 2012, 10:51 PM
Sep 10 2012, 10:11 AM
Victory! So damn stressed. Practised 4 times with similar gears & stats (but slightly lousier) in SC to ensure I won't hit the enrage timer before I proceeded.
Took him down at 2 casts after second explosion (~6 more casts to third explosion and another 2 casts after that to enrage). [attachmentid=3042268] This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Sep 10 2012, 10:12 AM |
Sep 18 2012, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(ahhann @ Sep 18 2012, 04:45 PM) guys, just to confirm. Can you alt+F4 when you see the oh shyt moment with your HP globe reducing faster than you shyt? Any disconnections or game-leaving outside of town regardless of intentionally or unintentionally will result in a 10-second countdown before your character 'actually' left the game.So you'll die if you do that. |
Nov 27 2012, 11:18 PM
| Change to: | 0.0309sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:10 AM |