5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

D3 Sales Thread Discussion., Post Feedback, Q&A, and Suggestions here

TSVinluV
post May 25 2012, 12:24 PM, updated 14y ago

1,947 posts

I realise a lot of players have a collection of rares we don't need. So we started a sales thread.

So i'm suggesting to create a thread to post your rares here and sell it for a global rate of 15k per item.
Why 15k? its just half an hour to an hour of farming, and i don't mind selling for a low price as long as you put it to good use

Head over to the Diablo 3 sales thread

Remember kids. STRICTLY NO CASH only GOLD or trade for ITEMS.

some rules of the sales thread courtesy of ellimist:
[1] Post screenshot(s) of items. / or stats only, as suggested by sukz4eva
[2] State server
[3] State intended sale price, if any. Or just wait for the PMs to roll in. Sales in thread is strictly limited to in game gold only. No trades involving real monies allowed.
[4] Any other comments you might wanna include, etc.

[5] One post per user.
[6] Update your post after every sale or trade.
[7] state your asking price or rates if you don't want spam from people asking you for your price or offer. (you've been informed again)

Tip if you don't have enough space, and can't afford the extra stash or farm too much items for the slots.
1 Go to Auction House.
2 Auction your Item.
3 Cancel within the time cancellation slot.
4 Your item will be kept in the Auction House "Completed Item" slots where you get items, refund, cash before moving into your stash.
5 **WARNING** During Auction House instability your item may be missing for some time, but will still be in your AH "Completed Item" slots.
6 If you still have not enough space, (you Hoarder blink.gif ). Make a new character and use his or her in game character bag slots. tip by memphiz_zero88

How to trade in Diablo 3 using the Trade Chat?
1 Change your public chat group to Trade.
2 Just press enter, or open the chat box.
3 Press shift key + left click on your item to include your item in the message.
4 Press enter and view your message with your item for sale.
5 Great Success.

This post has been edited by VinluV: Jun 3 2012, 05:12 PM
MaryWong
post May 25 2012, 12:29 PM

110 posts

I think is good idea.
I kinda feel Shock when my friends have the rare items that they dont need...they FORGE it or AH it and wait for someone who have LOADS of Gold to trade with.
I prefer to give someone who needs it....
icecolddamncold
post May 25 2012, 12:37 PM

140 posts

totally up for it thumbup.gif instead of going for ridiculously priced items in AH and hassle going through the whole search list and bidding time, we could narrow it down to LYN D3 sales thread/ Auction House..

possible to create LYN AH one thread for each specific character?
TSVinluV
post May 25 2012, 12:42 PM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ May 25 2012, 12:37 PM)
totally up for it thumbup.gif instead of going for ridiculously priced items in AH and hassle going through the whole search list and bidding time, we could narrow it down to LYN D3 sales thread/ Auction House..

possible to create LYN AH one thread for each specific character?
quite difficult to get 1 thread for each character, as those are just weapons and certain armor thats character specific.

Was thinking of get everyone to post picture of their items for sale in 1 post like the console games section,
and require utmost coorperation in updating posts.

This post has been edited by VinluV: May 25 2012, 12:43 PM
OnGx2
post May 25 2012, 01:57 PM

213 posts

im gonna make a rare thread tonight
depends on level 1-20, 21-40, 41-60 thread
polarzbearz
post May 25 2012, 02:01 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Kinda a good idea as it will be able to help each others between forummers or to I help you, you help me style laugh.gif

Best if there will be sub-sections created, something like Diablo 3 Trade Zone and people just post items there to Sell, Buy or Exchange.
OldKidz
post May 25 2012, 02:06 PM

$ MoNeY $
1,573 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ May 25 2012, 12:24 PM)
I realise a lot of players have a collection of rares we don't need.

So i'm suggesting to create a thread to post your rares here and sell it for a global rate of 15k per item.
Why 15k? its just half an hour to an hour of farming, and i don't mind selling for a low price as long as you put it to good use.

some rules:
-no real cash
-only 1 post per person

Anyone up for this, or have better suggestions?
Also is this allowed?  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
+++

I got some rare items which am not usable due to my build even the same suit my character.

But are we allowed to do so?

I tot here is prohibited one?

Uhhmmmm...

paogiv3r
post May 25 2012, 02:09 PM

395 posts

Sounds good, No poster should post twice, they can use the edit function.
I support this. So categorized by class don't really work because some items can be useable by alot of class. i think categorized by level is good as suggested above. but 15k per rare no matter what huh?

This post has been edited by paogiv3r: May 25 2012, 02:10 PM
aLertz
post May 25 2012, 02:13 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

good idea...sometimes it's hard to wait for bidder since searching is so long also...
i dun mind sell cheap as long as can sell away fast biggrin.gif

but how do u clasify 15k? min eq lv? if low lvl rare how?
OldKidz
post May 25 2012, 02:17 PM

$ MoNeY $
1,573 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ May 25 2012, 02:13 PM)
good idea...sometimes it's hard to wait for bidder since searching is so long also...
i dun mind sell cheap as long as can sell away fast biggrin.gif

but how do u clasify 15k? min eq lv? if low lvl rare how?
I think should range it.

Level 10~20 good rare rare should be around 5k.

Thn level 21-40 should be around 10k.

Come to level 41- level 50, range around 15k.

Thn level 55 - level 60, range 20k?

Rest level 60 superb good hell act 4 onwards item should be 30k?

paogiv3r
post May 25 2012, 02:18 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(OldKidz @ May 25 2012, 02:17 PM)
I think should range it.

Level 10~20 good rare rare should be around 5k.

Thn level 21-40 should be around 10k.

Come to level 41- level 50, range around 15k.

Thn level 55 - level 60, range 20k?

Rest level 60 superb good hell act 4 onwards item should be 30k?
nono it wont work this way, some items may be lower level but they are better stats than high level items.
NeoXeroX
post May 25 2012, 02:26 PM

1,438 posts

i guess this won't work up, example one found a legendary item which the market value is costing about 1m gold, will he/she post up in here just for the 30k gold value? further still need to upload the pic and attach.. whereby in auction house, just a few click and the item is posted up, waiting for buyer to grab it..

just my 2 cents.
Xenn
post May 25 2012, 02:29 PM

640 posts

just post your item then ask for offer? interested then discuss in game. no need to put a flat rate on everything since stats differs.
OldKidz
post May 25 2012, 02:30 PM

$ MoNeY $
1,573 posts

QUOTE(NeoXeroX @ May 25 2012, 02:26 PM)
i guess this won't work up, example one found a legendary item which the market value is costing about 1m gold, will he/she post up in here just for the 30k gold value? further still need to upload the pic and attach.. whereby in auction house, just a few click and the item is posted up, waiting for buyer to grab it..

just my 2 cents.
I think finalize js post ur item here, agree about price and trade it off.

As if price, agreed by post party, win-win situation will do... as of 1mil, I dont think I will even bother as am poor barbarian here.

haha sad.gif(((

This post has been edited by OldKidz: May 25 2012, 02:30 PM
NeoXeroX
post May 25 2012, 02:46 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(OldKidz @ May 25 2012, 02:30 PM)
I think finalize js post ur item here, agree about price and trade it off.

As if price, agreed by post party, win-win situation will do... as of 1mil, I dont think I will even bother as am poor barbarian here.

haha sad.gif(((
yup, probably just post up the item here and wait for the offer, personally i feel that will be alright, as in avoiding the blizzy sux the gold tax 15% from the transaction.

I would suggest that everyone is only restrict to their own post count, likely #1 is ABC owner. #2 is me, #3 is you... we can post max 5 item with ss, add-on spoiler would look tiny and clean when we browse the thread.

j-insigh
post May 25 2012, 04:38 PM

329 posts

so when can we begin to post?? brows.gif brows.gif
eehtsitna
post May 25 2012, 04:56 PM

356 posts

Errr... im a bit confused here. How does the transaction work? Can we initiate trade like in D2?

This post has been edited by eehtsitna: May 25 2012, 04:58 PM
goldfries
post May 25 2012, 05:03 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

trading gems is a lot easier.

biggrin.gif weapons and such, they have so many stats to filter through. you could just put in your signature though.
Xenn
post May 25 2012, 05:30 PM

640 posts

why not add a thread/subforum?
TSVinluV
post May 25 2012, 08:32 PM

1,947 posts

Item price based on level sounds plausible. As for those which may be more worthwile, post on AH.
the fixed price here is to also act as a control as well, so whether there is gain or if you feel its your loss, man up and deal with it.

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 25 2012, 05:03 PM)
trading gems is a lot easier.

biggrin.gif weapons and such, they have so many stats to filter through. you could just put in your signature though.
The idea was that I have a lot of rares that are too sayang to salvage and no one wants.
Ie- i farm a lvl40 wand with +150 intel, and great i play a freaking barb.. but placing it on AH at 10000 or 15000 shows no buyers. So rather than salvage it, i thought it best to share here with other guys who may need it.

Trading gems also depends on which gem it is, i don't mind trading a 1-1 as long as its the same level of a gem.
If you have a suggestion to how many gems to trade for a rare or legendary item, please share as we try to get some fixed rate.

This post has been edited by VinluV: May 25 2012, 09:06 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:33 AM