Trading Card Games Magic the Gathering, a TCG by WOTC

7chai
post Jun 1 2007, 08:42 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(retep @ Jun 1 2007, 03:09 PM)
Buying Rumbling Slum, Burning Shaman Tree, Demonfire and Char.

Let me know the price.
Burning Tree - 15 bucks each. (Play Set)

Rumbling Slum - You offer.

Char - 20 bucks each. (Play Set)
7chai
post Jun 1 2007, 09:20 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 1 2007, 08:52 PM)
noob question wut'splayset?
n check wit u all on rulings...
let say i wanan grandeur korlash n my opponent bounce/ destroy it..
wut happens?
play set means sell in 4 pcs

the grandeur shud be resolve 1st.

This post has been edited by 7chai: Jun 1 2007, 09:21 PM
7chai
post Jun 19 2007, 01:12 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

bump. selling all my ravnica block cards except dual lands.
7chai
post Jun 22 2007, 01:00 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

dear all frens and fella.

Sorry for late reply on all ur PM's due to nowdays really busy.
7chai
post Jun 26 2007, 06:05 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(Shevo @ Jun 26 2007, 06:04 PM)
can anyone tell me got what website can detect which cards got reprint from earlier sets?
MTG offical site. Look at the Tenth Ed site. Inside there got a spoiler section
7chai
post Jul 4 2007, 05:50 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Jul 3 2007, 12:34 PM)
^ should be alot, at least, much more than in MMU Melaka, or Melaka as a whole, for that matter

Say, how much does boosters sell for theseday, and howabout booster boxes? I've been drafting TSP block alot lately (20 bucks per draft at MMU melaka), and I love Time Spiral itself more and more.
means your draft organizer doesnt making any profit. Quite kind he is, izzit QJ Wong ?

Btw, those who like to buy Akroma Angel Of Fury may find me, I've been cracking 3 of it within 3 days. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by 7chai: Jul 4 2007, 05:51 PM
7chai
post Jul 5 2007, 01:11 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Jul 4 2007, 09:35 PM)
How'd you know that? D:
with my nowdays reputation in magic scene, I wanna gather info is not that hard lol. laugh.gif

anyway, I see the reason why he do 20 bucks draft. As you see, he oni do 1 pick for the 1st (as u mentioned). But things would more benefit to himself if he got 2 of his own men inside the draft, and win every time. Imagine, he can secure 1st and 2nd place and take the good stuff, while the not good stuff will conduct to others. Then his booster cost will cover form there, although he making not much profit but end of the days he can get good stuff from draft, and of coz, if the draft is sanctioned he or his team mate will get DCI points. rclxms.gif

example, instead of cracking the whole box to get damnation himself, he use this method to lower the cost. If himself are playing and with his 1 teammate can win the 1st palce draft, so he can get the damnation with the cost of 40 bucks.

evofantasy> 10 bucks each. For slaughter pact. Hari still holding 1 of mine slaughter pact, this saturday u come draft lar. rclxms.gif
7chai
post Jul 5 2007, 01:46 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Jul 5 2007, 01:41 PM)
It is not a bad thing actually... If u do draft more often (of course because of the draft price is low) youll get better at drafts... and at iypoh they teach us on how to draft and such... counter drafting, see signs of neighbors' draft n such...
And picking 1 for each turn does not really leave you with really stupid cards... imagine the first took 4... if the first and runner up are his men they get 5 already!!! hehehe
nah, I din say is a bad thing. For what I think, 1 pick for 1st is actually quite good for amateur, coz at least u still can get not that sucky stuff.

But I would say is depends on the draft organiser and the how competitive the circle is. 1st 4 pick is more like 1 hit kill kind of thingy, and oni by this way people tend to improve.
7chai
post Jul 5 2007, 02:08 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Jul 5 2007, 02:05 PM)
In draft, you get to keep what you pick right? If I were in drafts, I'll pick the most demanded card tongue.gif

10th not out yet eh? It seems that decks nowadays didn't focus on the same deck anymore. Various of decks have won in most competition.
Depends on what draft, some is like after big tournament draft then yes.

For this kind of draft no.
7chai
post Jul 5 2007, 11:43 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Jul 5 2007, 02:32 PM)
But then... In big competition you will eventually not rare draft... becoz... u draft to win.... the winnings is more rewarding than you rare drafting hehehe

For eg. simply firstpicking extirpate is really stupid at drafts... they usually dont have that many copy of the same card in their deck... of course extirpate is quite valuable >_<
Of coz, especially those Grand Prix.
7chai
post Jul 6 2007, 12:45 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(magic2k @ Jul 6 2007, 12:33 AM)
anyone know if there's magic in melaka?
Go MMU Campus.

Latest new. My Damnation collection had increase to 6 pcs. Muahaha. rclxms.gif

anyway, selling my cards buy more got free gift rclxms.gif
7chai
post Jul 6 2007, 06:05 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

7chai
post Jul 6 2007, 08:33 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 6 2007, 08:31 PM)
haih...
eh 7chai signets all u selling how much?
i want: -
- 4 dimir
- 2 rakdos
- 4 white black one
- 2 black green
give mroe discount k sicne i'm getting aeons and pact from u also XD

haih really seems no1 letting go of damnations lol...
shoulda get them earlier lol...
Orzhov and Rakdos I can give u lar.

the Dimir and Golgari ask from other people
7chai
post Jul 8 2007, 04:33 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jul 7 2007, 09:41 PM)
Who will be going to National Qualifiers tomolo. I will be going from MMU Cyberjaya but will be late lor. Just going there to support fren and watch the game.
you are not even there to support me, I've dropped. cry.gif
7chai
post Jul 9 2007, 09:46 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 8 2007, 09:58 PM)
wth...
4pm =.="
lol jerry wut dekc u bring...
burn tillur mum cant recognise or mono blue?
Is actually a quite competitive deck I designed. But I have made a mistake ie, I din put in Urza's factory doh.gif

And my deck can actually pwn dragon storm wei rclxms.gif

Latest news, I've just crack out my 7th damantion link with urborg and a tarmaguyf. rclxms.gif
7chai
post Jul 9 2007, 11:28 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jul 9 2007, 11:21 PM)
Well .. good for u bro smile.gif
You know what, u shud quite WoW and come join us play magic lar. laugh.gif
7chai
post Jul 9 2007, 11:45 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jul 9 2007, 11:38 PM)
I cant lor ... I qualified for WOW Malaysia Nationals edy. I will play both WOW and Magic cuz this are the only 2 TCG i luv the most.

Yo bro ... try to get for me at least 3x Sulfur Elemental for me, i need for the next Nats qualifiers smile.gif
Dude, I suggest you concentrate on WoW then. Sooner you will get mix up 2 TCG together.

Remember, WoW u wont die on mana screw. But MTG you will laugh.gif
7chai
post Jul 10 2007, 12:59 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 9 2007, 11:55 PM)
waaa jerry such a lucksack zzz..
I think from now on I will crack damnation quite often edi. But this oni will happen in Holi^One shop rclxms.gif
7chai
post Jul 10 2007, 01:31 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jul 10 2007, 01:28 PM)
Dun worry lar ... i used to play 3 TCG in one time ... so used to it liao. Currently waiting for WOW Nats to happen but still unconfirm lar, thats why i moving into Magic again .. and perhaps stay with the game longer tis time tongue.gif

Dun lar push me away lor 7chai. Do recommend me where to play Magic on weekdays where got ppl wan. I was thinking of going to Manawerx (Holi^One shop) tomolo, will anyone be there ?
If you want to go, go on night time. Coz got drafting there and more happening.

But if u want to see my damnation cracking skill, u have to be there around afternoon. laugh.gif

WoW in Malaysia still not that fully develop lar. Like Singapore maybe is better lar. Still Magic got the most keng network around the world rclxms.gif
7chai
post Jul 10 2007, 01:44 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jul 10 2007, 01:42 PM)
Cool ... ill be there ... errr how do go there ??. Yea, WOW TCG is slowing growing but cant compare to Magic lar. Last time i drop Magic coz, there was this pre-released .. i think it was Coldsnap. I went for it and i played in the 1st round and lost, then I dunno what I sideboarded, I was so confused on that day after coming back to Magic after 4 years. So, i told Michael Toh, Im dropping. What a sad case sad.gif
which day u want to go ?

You can wait me at the Asia Jaya LRT, we can walk there

25 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 >Top

0.0215sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:03 AM