Auction house VS High court auction, the difference ? which is better ?

cheahcw2003
post Jan 12 2013, 11:03 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Jan 12 2013, 10:26 AM)
4. if owner still stay in there, my advice is not to bid, u hv trouble to chase them out later.

This is the catch. The owner is living there. I have analyze the pro and cons

a) The pros is due to this fact, less bidders/ competitions, easier to get. Price 30% cheaper than current market price, very tempting. The place can easily rent out with positive cash flow.
b) The cons is the trouble to get the current owner out. Agent said issue legal notice once fully paid, then report to police, if still not working then cut the utility.

My question is if it is a guarded and gated higher end condo, will it be easier for us to chase out the owners, say bar the access cards? Get the security guard to disallow the cars to go in and etc?

I am still hesitating whether to bid even i have the bank draft ready with me.

thiamwo
post Sep 29 2013, 03:27 AM

Hi all how do i know the said property auction in High court ? date and time?
forever1979
post Sep 29 2013, 09:51 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 12 2013, 11:03 AM)
This is the catch. The owner is living there. I have analyze the pro and cons

a) The pros is due to this fact, less bidders/ competitions, easier to get. Price 30% cheaper than current market price, very tempting. The place can easily rent out with positive cash flow.
b) The cons is the trouble to get the current owner out. Agent said issue legal notice once fully paid, then report to police, if still not working then cut the utility.

My question is if it is a guarded and gated higher end condo, will it be easier for us to chase out the owners, say bar the access cards? Get the security guard to disallow the cars to go in and etc?

I am still hesitating whether to bid even i have the bank draft ready with me.
Not that easy. As a legal owner, you also cannot cut the electricity and water or lock the gate/ door. Or they can report to the police.
What need to do is to get the court order.

Or else, talk nicely to them, give them some kopi money ask them to move out.

or rent back to them. with lower rental , (but if they can pay your rental, why they defaulted loan earlier?)

Or use some influential people to 'evict' them

or ......
cheahcw2003
post Sep 29 2013, 12:24 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Sep 29 2013, 09:51 AM)
Not that easy. As a legal owner, you also cannot cut the electricity and water or lock the gate/ door. Or they can report to the police.
What need to do is to get the court order.

Or else, talk nicely to them, give them some kopi money ask them to move out.

or rent back to them. with lower rental , (but if they can pay your rental, why they defaulted loan earlier?) 

Or use some influential people to 'evict' them

or ......
gng condo is easier.
management office will do the necessary, like bar the car access and access to the condo lift, I am talking about highend condo.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0155sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:48 AM