Proton Prevé V9, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

arepit
post May 24 2012, 11:47 PM

397 posts

hi guys,

been reading this thread for a while...
submit my loan today and hopefully it will approve...

btw...i chatted with my fren who is a mech in mutiara damansara SC, about the leaking problem he said it was an old problem from exora bold which is still yet to be solved. however he said the newer generations comes with a new type or one way valve which the system had the bleeding hose (or something not quite sure). He said taht the problem lies with the unstable pressure.

I told him about the problem one of the members here had and he said probably he is the unlucky ones who get the engine with old parts...

for me...cross fingers that proton would resolves these problems.

arepit
post May 24 2012, 11:54 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ May 24 2012, 11:52 PM)
anyone realised the front and back windscreen no rubber by  the side? very easy to accumulate dirt and very hard to wash wei...
why design like tat har? can see the side of the glass like just put on top only..
sad.gif
noticed it today when carefully examined the car....i was wondering "diorang tak pasang algi ke apa ni".. tongue.gif
arepit
post May 24 2012, 11:56 PM

397 posts

can we put the rubber to the windscreen? hihihi
arepit
post May 25 2012, 12:19 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(duan @ May 25 2012, 12:07 AM)
does he mention either intake valve or exhaust valve?

if defective intake valve probably the throttle body or air inlet
No he didnt unfortunately.

arepit
post May 25 2012, 12:38 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 25 2012, 12:32 PM)
just now bro calling...car sent to PE sc ipoh this morning,need 3 day to change the owv!!!dafuq...change small thing mau 3-4 hari ke? rclxub.gif
to be honest, they can finish it in a day...but since it is cost free...then...u know i know la...

its management decision not the mechanic...
arepit
post May 28 2012, 10:55 AM

397 posts

guys...some said the helicopter sound is normal for abs..is it?

arepit
post May 28 2012, 12:20 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ May 28 2012, 12:12 PM)
finally i let go chassis no. 42XX, my SA dun wan to wait until end of the month...i can let go my existing waja this wednesday only...she still push me today to let go...but my wf need to use this 2 days....i think she wan to close her sales for this month.....that i could understand (sales routine like that mah)....but before that she told me the car was here....last saturday i looked at the stockyard but there is no car.....oni i found chassis no. 4524....she lied....she said my car need to pass to 3rd guy who queue up with same color.....nevermind i dun feel disappointed....but please dun tell bulls*** here and there... sorry just my expression oni
so you cancel your booking already?

0.0190sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:52 AM