Proton Prevé V9, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

ameiruddin
post May 29 2012, 10:29 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ May 29 2012, 10:16 PM)
I was made to understand that CFE should save fuel. I'm driving 2.0 Accord (Fuel Injected non VTEC) and I get 9-11 L/100km. Average 10.4 L/100km (3 yrs data, 86,543 km). However I am using fully synthetic 5W40. When I switched from mineral 20W50 to fully synthetic I got massive improvement in FC and feel of the engine.

Maybe engine oil is the reason some are getting high FC. Could also be your right foot or simply the engine is still very new. Oh BTW, 2.0 performance would mean 2.0 level FC. There is only so much energy you can extract from a litre of fuel. More power, more fuel.

I'm gonna test drive Preve this weekend or next week. If I am satisfied I will book one.

After reading the V8 and V9 threads I do not see any reason why I should not.
rclxms.gif last time we have merc guy convert to preve...now H Accord owner turn to preve.....2nd car?
ameiruddin
post May 29 2012, 10:35 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 29 2012 @ 10:13 PM)
cvt noise = fiu fiu sound, macam airplane sound
engine noise = bassy, humming sound. HUMMMMMMMM like that. XD
QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 29 2012, 10:29 PM)
then what is the "wheeeeee" sound when u drive over 80km/h? that is cvt sound, no?
pemetik api putih...you should put this in 1st page...'macam mana bunyi itu'....quite interesting
ameiruddin
post May 29 2012, 10:37 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(5zAi @ May 29 2012, 10:32 PM)
Will find a better place and try again but I still don't no how to differentiate which is which? * Still newbie *  blink.gif
nevermind...we learn everyday....now you know the sound....try to record it...may be the sifus know which sound is belong to icon_question.gif
ameiruddin
post May 30 2012, 09:48 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Blizzard12 @ May 30 2012, 09:45 AM)
Forgot to ask..if let say my car will b delivered by this weekend..when supposely i should pay my 1st installment of d car? N the 1st paymnt should b slightly higher rite?
salam sejahtera guys...... yawn.gif

check with your SA...how much to pay 1st? how percentage your DP for this car? 10%? what DP as what you have now... tongue.gif
ameiruddin
post May 30 2012, 10:06 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(mrchinot @ May 30 2012, 09:51 AM)
maybe got the crack while still at sijankang inspection center...
http://arminbaniaz.com/2010/08/protons-str...ty-control.html
eventhough there is QC invention to overcome defect thing (whats ever tools or equipment)....still QC come to human....
then its not 100% free defect....almost can reach but not perfect....its parts of manufacturing... blush.gif we need to accept it and think positive biggrin.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 10:07 am
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 30 2012, 09:58 AM)
LOL! Morning Bro.. Don't tell me its your day off again... tongue.gif

wub.gif
dhuang..you got any tak tak sound this morning?

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: May 30 2012, 10:07 AM
ameiruddin
post May 30 2012, 10:15 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 30 2012, 10:08 AM)
the rate of encountering defects in new car is too high imo. This need to go down. So it's up to us consumer to make noise.
biggrin.gif agreed with that....but i hv 'immune'...working in manufacturing industry..you know whats is happen everyday... hmm.gif
ameiruddin
post May 30 2012, 10:25 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 30 2012, 10:11 AM)
Yeah, but in quality engineering, a single defect is not acceptable, it is always about the thinking la... If u think like, aiya 1 defect nvm la, then confirm will have more than 1 defect one.. if u keep pushing for zero defect, maybe there is only 1 out of a million got defects, that's the different.
of course bro...who wan defect in their manufacturing (product)? ...but they do their best... eventhough the hv SOP...but implemention
for each people is not same....some do 100%, some 80% (got personal problem etc.) some wub.gif ... this is mass production....not pilot test blush.gif
ameiruddin
post May 30 2012, 11:01 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 30 2012, 10:45 AM)
Go have those lemons thrown at them.. You have my support brother! bruce.gif
What's  wub.gif  have got to do with anything in this matter?  sweat.gif
I wish all of us won't have to do it bro. Who want to seetheir mighty car been ripped apart? BTW, you've returned the persona T.D.U right? Did u refuel it bro?
you will not concentrate anymore....more 'action and dreaming' tongue.gif laugh.gif
ameiruddin
post May 30 2012, 12:19 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 30 2012, 11:44 AM)
I am creating one list here for people who want the Prevoc road-tax sticker but doesn't have a facebook account or not active there. This will later be combine with that in fb to make the complete list for final order. Please quote back this post and add your name in... Thank you

bro, book me one...tqvm in advance blush.gif...how much per pcs?

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: May 30 2012, 12:37 PM
ameiruddin
post May 30 2012, 12:45 PM

215 posts

got anyone tender the penang plate no. PKR ?

Added on May 30, 2012, 12:53 pmcan i know what type of headlamp bulb in preve? HID? normal tungsten? or HIR?

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: May 30 2012, 12:53 PM
ameiruddin
post May 30 2012, 02:40 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ May 30 2012, 01:07 PM)
Very Nice Plate No.:
The Beautiful Girl 1 Sit On Sosej

rclxm9.gif  wub.gif  tongue.gif
drool.gif laugh.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 2:41 pm
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 30 2012, 01:45 PM)
Halogen

and LED tongue.gif
tq tq.....if change to HID sure will void the warranty

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: May 30 2012, 02:41 PM
ameiruddin
post May 30 2012, 02:50 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ May 30 2012, 01:43 PM)
Well, I did it. Went to PE Kesas, test drove the Preve and booked CFE version.

Colour choice: Gold, Silver, Blue... in that order.

ETA of delivery around July.

Regards
welcome to the club blush.gif fucuk jangan tak fucuk laugh.gif
ameiruddin
post May 30 2012, 03:05 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 30 2012, 03:00 PM)
"Drive it to believe it"
"We believed it"

All tak sebagus as

"UNBELIEVABLE"

....though it might end up to be a troll bait doh.gif
for sure one bro..... blush.gif ....nevermind...we bait them until them muntah darah ohmy.gif
ameiruddin
post May 30 2012, 03:32 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 30 2012, 03:25 PM)
i still cannot brain wat is the wheeeee sound after speed reach 80 and above, at 80 still below 2k, around 100 only go above 2k, but the sound, just now i try put N and press pedal, no wheee sound or turbo spool sound even i open door.. weird sad.gif
ben3003, i think u need to go to SC...maybe the mechanic can give the answer....summore you got any frenz using preve there? blush.gif
ameiruddin
post May 30 2012, 04:06 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 30 2012, 03:52 PM)
wait CAT come lo... SC also very blur one.. CAT coming to Miri on 14th, but tat time i am at offshore la... >< no chance to fucuk them, but my dad confirm will fucuk them until like fucuk yi mai biggrin.gif no fren using preve lo, got 1 fren bought persona then very regret lol.. he got the car nearly same day as mine, but his boss only give him raise after 1 week, then enuf to buy preve LOL..

Added on May 30, 2012, 3:54 pm

ohh... like tat how to know turbo spool sound a >< i cannot hear it inside the car, cos i if launch the car above 2k, all i hear is humming sound from engine, then after 80km/h got whistle/ wheeee sound...
ben3003, try ask V12 or dares...they know how the turbo spool sound blush.gif i'm also not familiar with turbo sound...summore thay said got wastegate/blow off valve sound... icon_question.gif
ameiruddin
post May 30 2012, 04:27 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(orcinus @ May 30 2012, 04:23 PM)
When i accelerate to 3k rpm, i can hear 'siiuu' sound between 2k - 3k rpm.
It is not a continuous sound, maybe around 5 seconds.
The sound is not loud, sweet and nice actually.
Hope it is not something bad coz i kinda like it. tongue.gif
that one i think the turbo spooling...correct me if i wrong one...
ameiruddin
post May 30 2012, 05:25 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 30 2012, 05:12 PM)
Dude, priority should be the one who made appointment, what for if they layan all walk in first then only layan appointment clients.

This is exactly my problem with the Cheras SC, doesnt matter if i got appointment or no appointment they layan, in the end, i book 10, they only start working on my car at 12, you think this is alright? If that's the case should have scrap the appointment idea at the first place, all walk in aje la, first come first serve
that rite bro rclxms.gif ....you book appointment at 10am...you come sharp 10am...then they just stand there wait your car come to the garage?....how about the car that came before you still not finish repair or whatsoever....u think they simply to repair your car meh... hmm.gif doh.gif
ameiruddin
post May 30 2012, 05:36 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 30 2012, 05:30 PM)
How they implement this at T or H sc or even P2? IMHO, the local workshop is the best but that is for car no longer under warranty.
almost the same .... P2 here in s'ban...local workshop first come first serve basis also....if you know the owner workshop...of course you call him first mah....then you come in...otherwise urgent blush.gif
ameiruddin
post May 31 2012, 10:27 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(WWV @ May 31 2012, 08:14 AM)
Hi guys.. Please add me in..

reza | white | cfe cvt (31052012) | WWV 6XX | chasis 56XX

Loan approved on 5/5/12, will get my car today.. If you guys want ur car fast go to this dealer at Putra heights SA name Farila 0126619600. Been a silent reader since V3..

Note: baju kemeja -- I'm in now.. smile.gif
good morning, bro.....welcome to the club......please give your review and experience for this new series chassis 5XXX....hopefully the tiny and most issue has been solve biggrin.gif
ameiruddin
post May 31 2012, 10:44 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ May 31 2012, 09:32 AM)
Perhaps u are right..i'm too kind to them. When i met the branch manager last time to fucuk him, he ask me to wait the latest until 10 of June. He said he will do at his best to deliver my car during that period. As of now, i will hold to his words first. If by 10 of June still no car, i will either ask for refund & change to another branch that has ready stock or i will proceed with my original plan to buy a Fiesta instead & say bye2 to Proton forever...
bro...can you publish which branch or dealer? may helpful with others too blush.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0537sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:25 PM