Proton Prevé V9, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 02:25 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 24 2012, 02:01 PM)
+1111  nod.gif
sweat.gif Dares and his thoughts...
Trolling Mowling tongue.gif
And now u fall to the same thinking level with him
Aaannd he's back with Sword-Crossing ideas... Damn i miss that choc fudge to join in...
biggrin.gif  laugh.gif Glad I won't be able to make it with my 125Z...
Chill bro, maybe after this you get the best driving satisfaction compared with all of us (issues-free car)

Well,

Just got back from paying down my DP. Huhu, my Chasiss no. is actually 4251, not 4521,, (What an ear. Damn that Armin Van Buuren..) Nonetheless, it still 4+++ chassis no. So hell yes I'm happy.

The sad thing is, My car is NOT YET at showroom, just there in Shah Alam. Nevertheless, SA said if i get my number by this Sunday, God's Will I'll be driving my baby next week. Can't wait to have a ride. Well, got 1 Solid White CFE TBG XXX in LYN now. (Huhuhu pray for me guys...  sweat.gif )
You can start process already now.. so that by the time arrive no need to wait so long..
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 02:29 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 24 2012, 02:12 PM)
Vios parked inside condo car park ma, my saga parked outside without roof wan. So raining wanna go TT, don wanna get wet ma take toyota la sleep.gif
fuuuu... vios park outside please.. BLM park inside tongue.gif
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 02:30 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 24 2012, 02:15 PM)
Roadtax one day can Gao Dim geh..
then hopefully that day is today lo tongue.gif

Added on May 24, 2012, 2:30 pm
QUOTE(MCF73 @ May 24 2012, 02:19 PM)
Loan have been approved.
Agreement have been signed.
Actually when I will get my chassis no?
when you receive your car allocation...

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: May 24 2012, 02:30 PM
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 03:35 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 24 2012, 02:29 PM)
Will do, will do..

Just that my SA have told me just now, since they have received my DP, they'll need to key in my payment in their K-1 system which is the system where the dealer confirm that the car can now be registered with JPJ. I just need to collect from him the slip/required documents to go to JPJ counter to buy the number my self tomorrow.

Either way, let's just pray for the best for all of us.
u dun need to have any doc from them. buying plate at jpj only need your I/C. you will then get a slip which you need to pass back to your SA
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 03:42 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(muhdfadzlee @ May 24 2012, 02:51 PM)
Pls add me

mundfadzlee|Blu CFE preve|Date receive:23/4/2012|
Chasis number:465
Current mileage; 4500++ Melaka<>KL almost everyday.
Current FC : 9.5L/100km 60 H/40 C

Problem so far
1) Annoying wind noise from C-pilar esp after 120kmh. other than that Alhamdulillah my BLU superb.
My advise after 1K service please run in your car but not run to others car la. with safety measure offcourse.  It will very much help your engine to be smoother
added... thanks
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 03:46 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 24 2012, 03:38 PM)
Oh, then why the hell he asked me to come back again tomorrow to get something from them? In fact he said after I bought the number, JPJ will also provide me the the Geran of the car edy. And that geran need to be handed over back to him. Is that correct?  hmm.gif
i think he thought u wan to do more then just buy number plate...
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 03:57 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 24 2012, 03:56 PM)
Hmm.. What else would I want to do more?
Thanks bro!
Shiit. Damn typo... Ahahahaha  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
register ur car.. laugh.gif
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 04:06 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 24 2012, 04:04 PM)
LOL!!  tongue.gif
Kebetulan balik bro. Plus maybe save some money for those CF Plate later.. Eh, did dares said CF Plate no. is illegal?
this  wub.gif  wub.gif Thx for taking care of me... (My wife will jelly lor...tongue.gif)

Yup. Will confirm with him again tomorrow. TQ!!!
if this is ur first car.. means last time u go dating naik motor oni lo? perh.. romantic betul...
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 04:09 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ May 24 2012, 04:08 PM)
No worries bro Dhuang.  Only I have worries bcoz my Wife jelly first!  doh.gif

What is CF Plate btw?  blink.gif
CF = carbon fiber...
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 04:11 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 24 2012, 04:10 PM)
Yup... Well, dating on motorbike is kinda put u more in 'intimate' situation.. tongue.gif
laugh.gif ambik kesempatan merasa-rasa nie!!

Added on May 24, 2012, 4:13 pm
QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 24 2012, 04:11 PM)
Does anyone of you know? how to check car insurance status online?
My insurance policy & detail in my car ler.

I remember, my SA bought a UniAsia insurance for my car. I thought to add on the flood protection for my car.

Just now when i call to Uni asia insurance and provide my car number plate, they are not able to track my insurance status..
give a call to your SA to find out the insurance company he used. Get the policy number from him also so that next time you can print out the policy to transfer your NCD if you choose to change insurance company next year....

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: May 24 2012, 04:13 PM
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 04:31 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ May 24 2012, 04:29 PM)
seriously fast moving thread , had to read from page 9 to 41  sweat.gif still no news about my car yet. Gonna be officially 2 months waiting now...Just e-mailed to iCare  cry.gif
just do what duang and me did.. you will get very fast. u can PM duang to ask him the specifics.
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 04:37 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(hibiki0104 @ May 24 2012, 04:33 PM)
Attn to this preve owner. pls dun park ur preve under the sun for too long  biggrin.gif
i no choice.. have to park under the sky everyday.. sad.gif
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 04:48 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

How much additional for flood insurance?
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 04:52 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 24 2012, 04:51 PM)
my car also 24/7 park under direct sunlight and rain  sweat.gif
scare the red colour will pudar after few year plak sad.gif
change new car.. i hear after this proton going to produce a new engine to replace campro already... tongue.gif

or maybe someone tempted with the new city, vios, or forte...

forte and city is due for a new version already... tongue.gif

Added on May 24, 2012, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 24 2012, 04:52 PM)
I think is 10% on your total sum insured. Need to confirm with insurance company.

If our car sum insured =70,000. Flood insurance will cover 7000. Someone correct me if i am wrong...
what i mean is what is the additional premium for flood coverage.

they cover my windscreen but i feel weird coz its only cover for 1.2k. hopefully i dun need to find out the real cost... i didnt know the real cost so i ask them to check it out for me.

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: May 24 2012, 04:56 PM
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 05:02 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 24 2012, 05:00 PM)
expect to use this preve for 5yr+ d..hope its problem free...
after 5-7 year u dunno what car got in the market...mayb china made car take the lead or maybe kimchi dominated the market or maybe new proton under drb will be diff  smile.gif
at this rate i expecting to c good things from kimchi car makers...
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 05:11 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ May 24 2012, 05:04 PM)
some say if no lift up under hot sun, rubber wil spoil cos in contact with the hot windscreen.
some say if lift up, mechanism will spoil and if the rubber degrade then it wont rest fully on the windscreen when u put it down, hence unclean swipe.

since both also got unproven theories, i choose not to lift up. if want fart, no need pull down pants ma....
i think u have a 3rd option. long ago ppl have been selling that small kaki for the wiper to stand. the kaki will make the wiper stand abt 1-2 inch off the screen. so wont damage ur mechanism and also wont touch the windscreen...

however i personally never use it... if someone know where to find maybe can let me know oso tongue.gif

Added on May 24, 2012, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(fulat @ May 24 2012, 05:05 PM)
Your motor policy does not cover damage by flood. The premium for this additional cover is 0.50% of your vehicle sum insured.
350 doesnt sound that bad.. mayb i can consider next year insurance.. thx

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: May 24 2012, 05:14 PM
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 05:17 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Update:

My car ready to collect already ^^ Going now. Cya after i come back. Wish me luck.. Hehehehe....
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 05:18 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mrchinot @ May 24 2012, 05:15 PM)
"abang" shop got plenty.. around RM10-15 each pair...
had use it once before kena rempat... what's unique it that... you don't need to keep on adjusting the stand when you park/drive, just leave it terangkat... once you initiate the wiper, it automatically turunkan wiper...
thumbup.gif I shall go hunt at kedai abang. Can DIY pasang right? Won't like scratch the glass or anything when put wiper on fastest speed?
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 11:40 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

TS please update my status to received:

WhitELighteR | Solid White | CFE CVT (24/5/12) | WWR *33*

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: May 25 2012, 12:31 AM
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 24 2012, 11:46 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 24 2012, 11:42 PM)
Congrats!!
tongue.gif so far so good. manage to tested a few stuff already... tell later in more detail...

odo was 6.5km but tested 160km/h already tongue.gif

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0529sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:15 AM