Proton Prevé V9, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

Junn
post May 25 2012, 10:45 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(duan @ May 25 2012, 10:43 AM)
you cannot monitor torque(NM), some car come with turbo boot gauge to minitor you turbo boost pressure

i think for Preve is 10 PSI max boost, but preve don't have it

This post has been edited by Junn: May 25 2012, 10:45 AM
Junn
post May 25 2012, 10:47 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 25 2012, 10:46 AM)
thumbup.gif  can we install this turbo gauge in our car?
cannot, void warranty
Junn
post May 25 2012, 01:17 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 25 2012, 01:15 PM)
Just so everybody knows, when accelerating at speed to overtake or dabao dugong, just keep your RPM inside 2k-4k RPM. No need to floor the pedal, no need to slot into S. paddle shifters are useful in twisties and roads where you need to slow down often and accelerate often.

I wonder how soon the dugong will run out of breath  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
Just let it pass, who are we to block people who asking for suicide laugh.gif
Junn
post May 25 2012, 02:36 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(wnc5679 @ May 25 2012, 02:33 PM)
otw back from friday prayer saw satria neo also no rubber for front windscreen.....then also saw camry front windscreen no rubber....is it a design??? unsure.gif
No laaaaaaaaa cut cost ma, that's why tak ada. Semua car also cut cost
Junn
post May 25 2012, 02:45 PM

55 posts

The windscreen rubber trim, it's actually some modern technique of assembling the rubber underneath, don't worry.

But since some expert we're saying cut cost, then it's cut cost lo
Junn
post May 25 2012, 02:57 PM

55 posts

It makes it look more uniform with the body, the old rubber trim normally gave way and crack after few years, it may not leak but it doesn't look good aesthetically.

I saw some old merc already adopt this technique long long time ago.
Junn
post May 25 2012, 03:05 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 25 2012, 02:59 PM)
i think windscreen no rubber is ok, but why make such a big gap? 1st it is hard to clean, 2nd, it is ruining the aerodynamic and the wind will cut in and produce turbulence hence the wind noise.
question, do you hear wind noise from front? So far mine no issue

I saw some complain bout pillar C with rubber trimming that making noise haha.
Junn
post May 26 2012, 11:43 AM

55 posts

I think for those who plan to get this car, better wait awhile, let Potong iron out the issue first.

If you're not in a hurry of getting a car and it's interested with this car I would suggest you wait awhile.

There are far too many niggling issues that need to send to SC to rectify.

This post has been edited by Junn: May 26 2012, 11:46 AM
Junn
post May 27 2012, 03:32 PM

55 posts

izputra, mind giving me the list? I got some table need to fill up

This post has been edited by Junn: May 27 2012, 03:37 PM
Junn
post May 27 2012, 03:38 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ May 27 2012, 03:36 PM)
Good..extra hand is appreciated  rclxms.gif 

PM me your email..i will email the original Excel file to u
Thanks, I'll be going to SC tomorrow, I'll go get a latest one for CFE engine, as according to booklet, it's 10k interval
Junn
post May 27 2012, 05:59 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(tanpanama @ May 27 2012, 05:28 PM)
buy fiesta if u want to change gearbox after 2 year... tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Where you hear this from?

I got few friends driving fiesta with no major issue aside from the gear hunting issue. Don't simply assume

This post has been edited by Junn: May 27 2012, 06:02 PM
Junn
post May 29 2012, 06:11 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 29 2012, 06:05 PM)
Last Full Tank = 305KM (before sent to service centre)
New Full Tank = 355Km (After sent to service centre)

I still found that the fuel consumption still high, at least it better than last time. I just pumped a full tank yesterday, see how mch it can go this round.
It doesnt look normal, you drive in city only?
Junn
post May 29 2012, 09:02 PM

55 posts

Proton katak sounds better, 1.2 tsi

Junn
post May 29 2012, 09:17 PM

55 posts

mine 50 50, can get around 450 full tank
Junn
post May 30 2012, 07:32 AM

55 posts

Congrats, Dhuang on your new car. Again the QC fail big time. I already made my complain.

Junn
post May 30 2012, 07:43 AM

55 posts

The QC department is really aperlanchiao haha
Junn
post May 30 2012, 08:11 AM

55 posts

Bout the reverse camera, they said if want go to a Proton Authorized Dealer to install it. Really need a camera for a small sedan? IMHO i think it's not necessary

This post has been edited by Junn: May 30 2012, 08:12 AM
Junn
post May 30 2012, 09:13 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 30 2012, 09:07 AM)

Thank you bro. Yep but I think maybe the crack happened during delivery. That's what I thought to be a positive thinker. tongue.gif
Hehehehe
+1 to your wife, you're too good to Potong haha. But I guess your argument is valid, but it's a hassle now since have to get it replace
Junn
post May 30 2012, 09:17 AM

55 posts

oooo org ganu hehe
Junn
post May 30 2012, 09:42 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(maan @ May 30 2012, 09:37 AM)
Need to clarify again about the Flash light.  According to the manual, we are able to Flash the light by just pull a “little bit” of the “stick(the one use to on off the light)”. 
What is happening to my car is,  it will give me high beam light instead of the flashing when the light is on (full light).  How about yours?

Just comes back from the COSE.  The reception girl is telling (keep telling the same statements) me that I can’t get back my car today due to too many complaints rclxub.gif .  She is event trying to stop my complaints (about my car issues) by indirectly(shoudl be directly) inform me that the car needs to be put in service centre for more days if I continue adding issues (  mad.gif what kind of service is this???  mad.gif )
what's your issue?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0564sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:57 AM