Received my car today
26/May/2012
Chassis Number: 37xx

Reviews:

Sekian, terima kasih  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hey! Congratulations FenomX.... rclxms.gif
Oh shit! Black so damn nice!! Too bad I don't have time to wash regularly, so I cannot get the black colour! sweat.gif

G K Lai
post May 27 2012, 03:52 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ May 26 2012, 11:33 PM)
over crank...like very hard to start like that right? mine happen twice...during cold start morning...like hard to start but it go through eventually. only one press then it will start but take like 1 or 2 sec longer...usually just press then start crank abit then start ...the one i encounter is like start but it need longer time to fully start. the crank sound longer like 1 or 2 sec.
Oh! Nope! Haha..... my case was the opposite...
My engine start too quickly that the starter haven't stop kicking, so it make the horrible "karrrrr.." noise.
Like when your car's engine already running and you again turn the key try to "start" it, then it will make that noise.
I'm sorry if this isn't called "over-crank", I just don't know how to describe. sweat.gif

Added on New Problem
When my car start moving from standstill while steering was turn to one side, I noticed there are weird noise.
I'm not sure but the noise seems to come from the rear wheel.
It is like the brake pad still clamping/grinding the brake rotor while the car start moving.
When the car move fast enough (like 5 to 10km/h), then it is quiet.
I thought this only happen occasionally, but I started to notice it happens quite frequent.
Must observe more to find the culprit before making any conclusion. tongue.gif

G K Lai
post May 28 2012, 12:51 AM

839 posts

We got a heavy rain and strong wind just now here in Penang.
Driving Preve on the road with passenger at the back, one of the passenger complain his lap are wet! blink.gif
After checking, touching and gliding the door frame from inside (still heavy raining outside), we found the water came from the door seal rubber.
Water sip into the rubber frame, and onto his lap! shocking.gif

There is rubber lining on the door, there is also another rubber lining at the frame (car body).
The water sip in between these two rubbers! vmad.gif
Rear-left passenger side! WTF? ohmy.gif
When I came out from car park, everything was dry, no rain and no water already trapped between this door seal lining!

grumble.gif
G K Lai
post May 28 2012, 01:23 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ May 28 2012, 12:59 AM)
go complaint @ SC...
In this kind of case, should I go complain anytime or wait for my 1K service? hmm.gif

G K Lai
post May 28 2012, 01:54 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 28 2012, 01:42 AM)
anytime. Nanti tomorrow hujan lebat how? Inside car tsunami nanti
QUOTE(dinwaja @ May 28 2012, 01:52 AM)
yes...dun wait until ur car banjir lor...
laugh.gif You all are right! laugh.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif Thank you! icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0211sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:47 PM