8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V5, Panasonic & Olympus Mirrorless System!

xandman
post Jun 24 2012, 09:20 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

Thou shalt not post food pics early in the morning!
vmad.gif

now i m hungry!
xandman
post Jun 25 2012, 05:07 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Jun 25 2012, 01:53 PM)
guys.. need some guidance...just inherited my Dad's old Nikon SLR camera and found a few old lenses with it... thus i was thinking... can I use the old Nikkon SLR lenses on the OMD? what sort of adapter needed?

Found this Adapter 4 Nikon lens to Micro 4/3

Anyone having this sort of setup on their M43 camera?? Worth to invest?
i m using this...

Nikon F adapter

u can see it in action here...

xandman
post Jun 26 2012, 07:16 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 25 2012, 07:47 PM)
Hi CreamMilk! Yea. I'm playing D3. Add me add me. But I'm getting creamed in Inferno. Haihz.
wait for me!
nanti we go inferno together! biggrin.gif
xandman
post Jun 26 2012, 09:40 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Jun 26 2012, 09:38 AM)
wa...another D3 kaki smile.gif
I am still at Hell, not even lvl60 yet  biggrin.gif

sorry out of topic abit, let's go back to M4/3~~
43 rumors said that black version of Oly 12/45/75mm might release soon, yeah  icon_rolleyes.gif
i m not even in Hell yet... cry.gif

A black 75?! TAKE ALL MY MONEY!!!

xandman
post Jun 28 2012, 01:48 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jun 28 2012, 11:40 AM)
Here is my sweet heart.

Incase DSLR
thats a nice bag!
but i dun use bag... sad.gif

xandman
post Jun 28 2012, 02:29 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Jun 28 2012, 02:26 PM)
LOL! u also protect ur camera by using your body like jloi ka  brows.gif

Added on June 28, 2012, 2:27 pm

somehow my eyes is attracted to that part of her body only =.= anyway nice picture ~ sharp sharp
no la.
i dun protect at all...
doh.gif

xandman
post Jun 28 2012, 02:32 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jun 28 2012, 02:15 PM)
here are some photos from om-d gathering..not as pro as those published winning shots..just to share only
Apart from the awesome cleavage...
the cut elbow is distracting. tongue.gif

yeah i agree on the high key PP as well...
u shud try it....

Added on June 28, 2012, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jun 28 2012, 02:30 PM)
moar pictures please?
ape mau bikin? brows.gif

This post has been edited by xandman: Jun 28 2012, 02:32 PM
xandman
post Jun 29 2012, 07:08 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jun 28 2012, 11:23 PM)
Ah i wanna know about this too! My EPL-1 last time never behaves like this.. My OM-D tends to over-expose my subjects. Dunno if i'm still not used to handling it or how  icon_question.gif
QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 28 2012, 11:32 PM)
It is the same thing for my ep3 too...
it seems there is no way to disable the Exposure compensation...
i hate that stuff!
xandman
post Jun 29 2012, 12:56 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Jun 29 2012, 11:07 AM)
T_T today is a blue day cause is jane last day at onefm, the morning kaki session was so touching. dayum now i have no mood for work T_T by the way u guys use wrist strap most of the time or neck strap? my neck strap can be quite annoying sometimes lOl
use Gunsling strap!
no more annoying straps!
xandman
post Jun 30 2012, 09:22 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(S4a @ Jun 30 2012, 01:45 AM)
For those who are interested in getting the Olympus FL-600R flash, here's a review:

This.is.racun!

the flash looks good!!! drool.gif
is it available here already? brows.gif
xandman
post Jun 30 2012, 09:33 AM

7,214 posts

aduhhhhh.... doh.gif
xandman
post Jun 30 2012, 10:20 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(S4a @ Jun 30 2012, 07:17 PM)
Come, we buy together? I try to ask for bulk discount?
whats the bulk price like?
brows.gif

see if can fit into budget...
too many things to buy...so little money! cry.gif
xandman
post Jul 5 2012, 11:17 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Jul 3 2012, 07:54 PM)
when we put F5 in m4/3  is equivalent to F10 in 35mm??
ive read it somewhere before...
if say we use f1.8 on m4/3...
the light gathering capability would still equal to a f1.8 on a FF...
but the DoF would equal to f3.6 on FF...

so basically u only lose the DoF but not the light gathering capability...
xandman
post Jul 7 2012, 09:09 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(S4a @ Jul 7 2012, 02:37 AM)
No worries bro, work is more important. We can always meet up again.
It's a small group this round, but eventually it'll grow... As long as we are make the efforts to join in just for once in awhile.
Anyway, I've just got back from TT icon_idea.gif It's great to finally meet d@odao and sadaniel (thanks for turning up even you don't really have the time to stay for long...). notworthy.gif Lots of gears and exchanges of knowledge. Kudos! thumbup.gif Will do that again next week if the rest of you are interested? rolleyes.gif

Nissin i466 + Olympus FL-600R

Shot with iSomething...
the OM-D is dwarfed by the size of the flash!
sweat.gif

Added on July 7, 2012, 9:10 am
QUOTE(fit @ Jul 7 2012, 08:49 AM)
anyone dump 5d2 or d700 for omd?
i have indirectly dumped a D3 for an OM-D....

This post has been edited by xandman: Jul 7 2012, 09:10 AM
xandman
post Jul 9 2012, 05:09 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jul 9 2012, 01:36 AM)
My test sample result...

OMD + Oly 12-50mm kit + FL-600R...  sweat.gif

Grasshopper by DaoZard, on Flickr
thats a nice shot!

xandman
post Jul 12 2012, 11:02 PM

7,214 posts

Wah it's like poison fest in here!
rclxms.gif

xandman
post Jul 13 2012, 07:44 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jul 12 2012, 11:51 PM)
Bro, where hv u been? MIA eh?
still lurking...
but no money...
so i duduk diam diam la...
hahahaha...
else kene poison...i die lo!
xandman
post Jul 13 2012, 11:06 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(sioe @ Jul 13 2012, 10:31 AM)
Thought u busy making money. Lol

Added on July 13, 2012, 10:33 am
shocking.gif
Wahliewwwwwwwww...
shakehead.gif
Kids, don't try this at home.
and that also...
hahahahaha... tongue.gif
xandman
post Jul 16 2012, 02:30 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jul 16 2012, 02:09 PM)
My FL-600R turns to go visit the Olympus luxurious hospital soon...
wah ur FL600 rosak d?
sweat.gif

how hard u hantam the poor thing la? rclxub.gif
xandman
post Jul 21 2012, 06:45 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(S4a @ Jul 20 2012, 03:28 PM)
The Olympus Micro 4/3 12-50mm Real Use Lens Review – The misunderstood kit zoom.

http://www.stevehuffphoto.com/2012/07/19/t...stood-kit-zoom/

after reading this review...
i think i did the right thing getting the OM-D package!

rclxms.gif

And the 12-50 is on my OM-D all the time now!
With the kecik flash!
It's perfect!

Added on July 21, 2012, 6:46 pmGuys
Any of you has some experience shooting cars?
Not those on the track but more like beauty shots of cars...?

This post has been edited by xandman: Jul 21 2012, 06:46 PM

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0570sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:23 PM