BB.com is on that list, chances are higher parcels from that originating address will taxed
buying from bodybuilding.com, any custom issues?, supplements import
Jun 11 2012, 02:05 PM
1,979 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Royal Malaysian Customs maintains a list of shipper addresses to keep a look for. IE known for shipping taxable items, etc..
BB.com is on that list, chances are higher parcels from that originating address will taxed |
Jun 14 2012, 09:38 AM
1,979 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Liela @ Jun 13 2012, 04:42 PM) I didn't have to pay any tax, Nope the list is not online, otherwise people know they are being monitored. supplements were whey, hydrobuilder, multi-vatamin, BCAA, CLA & L-Carnitine. Added on June 13, 2012, 4:47 pm is the list of shippers available to public? for me I didn't have to pay any tax. just delivered directly to me by DHL Global Mail service (not express) However, on BB package, they stick a "customs declaration" on items lists with the price & quantity. Maybe the tax depends on total cost? I know some countries do like that. Relatives and me work for 2 of the big 3 express companies. Customs have long list... even includes those of smugglers (contraband, drugs, wildlife etc...) >>>Updates<<< Here is an example kena kantoi by customs http://www.theborneopost.com/2012/05/04/rm...alcohol-seized/ QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Jun 14 2012, 12:03 AM) purchased twice b4 frm bb.com Got lucky customs overlook your parcel, if unlucky customs determines the product needs approval from MOH and impound/confiscate the entire shipment.both oso above 100usd never got taxed b4 and never got any custom issues str8 to nthe house within 3 weeks Check the HS code 210610000 online to verify, Import Tax 15% and Sales Tax 5% http://tariff.customs.gov.my/ >>>Updates<<< Managed to relocate Kenny Sia relating his run in with Customs and MOH http://www.kennysia.com/archives/2005/04/kenny-vs-malays.php This post has been edited by aaronpang: Jun 14 2012, 09:49 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0182sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:43 PM |