possible to earn money through jewel crafting ?

TSvincenteoh88
post May 22 2012, 12:41 PM, updated 14y ago

186 posts

one fella told me in the game that he earned 797k by selling jewels in the game , is it possible ? the cost to craft lower lv jewel is more expensive than you buy at auction house or maybe coz we cannot get higher lv jewel ?

This post has been edited by vincenteoh88: May 22 2012, 12:44 PM
technoraver
post May 22 2012, 12:54 PM

★ ayam watching jew ★
944 posts

coz the process of making 1 jewel..u nid to hunt
memphiz_zero88
post May 22 2012, 12:58 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

especially those square jewels, very hard to make.
eehtsitna
post May 22 2012, 12:59 PM

356 posts

Its driven by the market. If there is a demand for high tier than its possible.
Nels
post May 22 2012, 01:30 PM

Tech Enthusiast
811 posts

change normal jewel to a perfect/square jewels and sell it in AH. - profit.
narf03
post May 22 2012, 01:30 PM

4,547 posts

for jewel, u can get better ones looting when u advanced in the map, currently im getting radiant ones pretty frequently, in nightmare castle defense.
TSvincenteoh88
post May 22 2012, 01:44 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Nels @ May 22 2012, 01:30 PM)
change normal jewel to a perfect/square jewels and sell it in AH. - profit.
but the cost of crafting is high too

Added on May 22, 2012, 1:45 pmto craft one radiant is 3k u sell very cheap for ruby

This post has been edited by vincenteoh88: May 22 2012, 01:45 PM
narf03
post May 22 2012, 01:48 PM

4,547 posts

ya, not worth upgrading some jewels, cause their need is so low and the chance of getting it off a dead body in late level is high, and thus the need is much lower than supply.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 22 2012, 01:50 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

gems that drop in inferno would sell for more.
DrLaboo
post May 22 2012, 02:45 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

crafting perfect square jewel cost 20k, above that got lots more.
i only crafted until prefect square. no idea bout the rest.
no gold to up crafting skill
who got gold?
sell me some brows.gif
Amedion
post May 22 2012, 05:24 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

Those lower than perfect square gem is cheap cause its everywhere. Almost everyone have it. Above radiant square only can earn money but it won't be long cause many people will get to inferno soon and get it easily too.
Becabal
post May 22 2012, 05:47 PM

Validating
194 posts

Those gem is 1 time use and it is not consumable so i dun think the price will high like now when mostly already reach lv 60
Amedion
post May 22 2012, 07:09 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

Yea.. I can see the price is dropping quickly.
Radiant Square Ruby at 500k yesterday. Today its already at 359k.
By next few days, there will be higher grade of gem available for sale.
narf03
post May 22 2012, 07:19 PM

4,547 posts

basically each level up, the cost is increase by about 5, 3 of the same jewel plus some money plus some material for high end jewel. so if there are like 10 levels, then the price of the final jewel should be 5 power of 10 times the price of the lowest jewel, thats about 10millions x the price of the lowest jewel, so it can be like over 100million for the top class, cost of making it.
nightshade_nova
post May 22 2012, 07:31 PM

443 posts

After rmah is up, keep dreaming to get anything worth your gold.
The price of every single item will ultimately be tied proportional to the value of gold-to-real money.

A simplified example would be:
A radiant star emerald is valued at 10usd.
1 usd roughly equals to 10mil gold.
Thus a radiant star emerald would cos 100mil gold.

This post has been edited by nightshade_nova: May 22 2012, 07:32 PM
TSvincenteoh88
post May 22 2012, 09:05 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ May 22 2012, 07:31 PM)
After rmah is up, keep dreaming to get anything worth your gold.
The price of every single item will ultimately be tied proportional to the value of gold-to-real money.

A simplified example would be:
A radiant star emerald is valued at 10usd.
1 usd roughly equals to 10mil gold.
Thus a radiant star emerald would cos 100mil gold.
damn i hate rmah it is so unfair for other users who dont use real money , we already paid so much for the game and blizzard still wanna create this stupid house --

This post has been edited by vincenteoh88: May 22 2012, 09:05 PM
incubus_skj
post May 22 2012, 09:21 PM

oh mai gotto
1,749 posts

QUOTE(vincenteoh88 @ May 22 2012, 09:05 PM)
damn i hate rmah it is so unfair for other users who dont use real money , we already paid so much for the game and blizzard still wanna create this stupid house --
you're forgetting that the RMAH is created so that we can still play for free. If not will be like WoW have to pay every month la
TSvincenteoh88
post May 23 2012, 01:39 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ May 22 2012, 09:21 PM)
you're forgetting that the RMAH is created so that we can still play for free. If not will be like WoW have to pay every month la
d3 is not mmorpg lol lotsa thins and stuff are restricted
ZeratoS
post May 23 2012, 02:56 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Have fun trying to craft the final tier of gems.

Star Emeralds cost 80k to craft. To do that you need 3 Radiant Squares which cost 50k each. To further make those 3 Radiant Squares, you need 3 Perfect Squares which are 30k each per craft.

Profit? No. Not at all.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: May 23 2012, 02:59 AM
moodswingfella
post May 23 2012, 01:18 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ May 23 2012, 02:56 AM)
Have fun trying to craft the final tier of gems.

Star Emeralds cost 80k to craft. To do that you need 3 Radiant Squares which cost 50k each. To further make those 3 Radiant Squares, you need 3 Perfect Squares which are 30k each per craft.

Profit? No. Not at all.
very true indeed. We just only can wish to frind more radiant square drops..

0.0220sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:04 AM