MLTA property insurance VS personal Life insurance

Cyclopes
post Mar 15 2021, 04:04 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ Mar 15 2021, 03:15 PM)
Hi sifus, need your advice to enlighten me. I’m paying 3.6k premium per year for MLTA to cover RM500K. I was going to buy a house but then plan cancelled.
Is the premium too high considering it’s only covering 500K? There is no rider afaik by going through the policy. Insured til age of 99, but the value starts self-deducting at age of 45. I only need to pay premium til age of 45.
How many more years to go before you are 45? What's your current age.

Check for sustainability of the policy too, till what age?

Cyclopes
post Mar 16 2021, 04:55 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ Mar 16 2021, 01:32 PM)
Less than 19 years to go. Sustain til 75 without topups.
Likely the premium was based on sustainability till Age 75.
Cyclopes
post Mar 17 2021, 10:20 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ Mar 17 2021, 10:03 AM)
I see. How much less do you I think I will pay if the sustainability age is only up to say, 45 or 55 ?
Do get in touch with you agent.

0.0177sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:16 PM