Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V3, S III event 28th May - 3rd June @ LYP
Hico
May 22 2012, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 22 2012, 09:31 AM) hope got the free gifts like flip case @@ LOL ASAP is the best !!! and just got the news that s3 battery cover is made using polycarbonate = same as htc 1 x nice ~ at least it wont be the defence from other users saying s3 material is cheap again..
takino88
May 22 2012, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(bestofel @ May 22 2012, 09:38 AM) It's kind like kinect for xbox360 but only different is only use gesture part of our hand.It will better if S4 has all feature like kinect has exp. motion gesture,voice recognition and facial recognition.
bestofel
May 22 2012, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(takino88 @ May 22 2012, 11:19 AM) It's kind like kinect for xbox360 but only different is only use gesture part of our hand.It will better if S4 has all feature like kinect has exp. motion gesture,voice recognition and facial recognition. I hope so. Regarding to the FAQ: http://live.leapmotion.com/about/QUOTE Who are your partners?
Our partners include many of the world’s largest companies. In the consumer electronics space for example, we expect to integrate our technology into tablets, smart phones, laptops and game systems. Much more motion gesture can Samsung manipulate actually: QUOTE
Ch3n_low
May 22 2012, 11:42 AM
Next week will be the launch~~ WOOHOO So fast
This post has been edited by Ch3n_low: May 22 2012, 11:42 AM
firstknight
May 22 2012, 11:50 AM
If it is cheap plastic dont buy lor....myou got the power to decide... No need to condemned as though u own the phone.... Lol.... Some ppl....
Added on May 22, 2012, 11:52 amWhere is the scratch test link again? The topic move to fast to tract all post... Lol
This post has been edited by firstknight: May 22 2012, 11:52 AM
aBcD-|
May 22 2012, 12:43 PM
s3 launches in next week is pre-order sell or an official sell ?
river.sand
May 22 2012, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(davidmak @ May 22 2012, 11:07 AM) Polycarbonate IS a class of thermoplastic. And most plastic materials can resist high impact and deformations. In fact PC is very hard and brittle. But if mix with other compounds can be very flexible like the one you're referring to. Durable or not is not the question. People say that plastic/polycarbonate look cheap. Upside is lighter than iPhone's glass body...
ken2291
May 22 2012, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(firstknight @ May 22 2012, 11:50 AM) Where is the scratch test link again? The topic move to fast to tract all post... Lol It's in the first video First Look at Samsung Galaxy S3 as a 2012 FlagshipQUOTE(aBcD-| @ May 22 2012, 12:43 PM) s3 launches in next week is pre-order sell or an official sell ? Official sell I suppose
Tookia
May 22 2012, 12:54 PM

I don't mind if it is plastic. My Galaxy S has a plastic body and I have no problems with it. Used for 2 years now and performance is great. Waiting to upgrade to S3!
XeactorZ
May 22 2012, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 22 2012, 10:31 AM) There's a video showing a guy scratching the back of SIII in Mobile review which is posted a few pages back in case you missed it  thanks for informing QUOTE(davidmak @ May 22 2012, 10:51 AM) Actually polycarbonate is compound name for plastic in layman term = same lor...  no idea, don't ask me haha QUOTE(Hico @ May 22 2012, 11:10 AM) nice ~ at least it wont be the defence from other users saying s3 material is cheap again..  ya haha and you can refer 1 page back post by ken, a website from phonearena saying that battery cover using polycarbonate body
davidmak
May 22 2012, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(river.sand @ May 22 2012, 12:47 PM) Durable or not is not the question. People say that plastic/polycarbonate look cheap. Upside is lighter than iPhone's glass body... Depends on the finishing and process. Some could make plastic feel like metal (through painting), some can make plastic feel premium like One X or Lumia. So there are still room for improvement.
disasternero
May 22 2012, 02:50 PM
i think dat's not a problem bcoz before this sgs and sgs 2 also look like a plastic..and its normal for us..anyway inside of the smartphone is more important..and u dont buy high end smartphone to drop it easily isnt it..
XeactorZ
May 22 2012, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(disasternero @ May 22 2012, 02:50 PM) i think dat's not a problem bcoz before this sgs and sgs 2 also look like a plastic..and its normal for us..anyway inside of the smartphone is more important..and u dont buy high end smartphone to drop it easily isnt it.. ya take care it like a baby, lol once drop sure feel very sad
ice666
May 22 2012, 03:02 PM

my baby S2 masuk air.. sad sad sad.. cant wait for this S3.. cannot tahan pakai BB.. hehe
ken2291
May 22 2012, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 22 2012, 02:54 PM) ya take care it like a baby, lol once drop sure feel very sad Galaxy S series drop still ok la. iPhone once drop, REALLY REALLY sad..
neo0915
May 22 2012, 03:07 PM
Actually i dun hav any prob with Digi when i was in my hometown (Perak). But once i go to KL / Selangor to work, then i only realize Digi coverage in KL/Selangor area is quite bad. Since Celcom is the 1st telco to get S3, wondering Celcom will come out with some nice bundle plan or not. Might jump ship to Celcom if the data plan is attracting.
XeactorZ
May 22 2012, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 22 2012, 03:06 PM) Galaxy S series drop still ok la. iPhone once drop, REALLY REALLY sad.. ya but also will feel very sad if the phone corner is cacat already =.= QUOTE(neo0915 @ May 22 2012, 03:07 PM) Actually i dun hav any prob with Digi when i was in my hometown (Perak). But once i go to KL / Selangor to work, then i only realize Digi coverage in KL/Selangor area is quite bad. Since Celcom is the 1st telco to get S3, wondering Celcom will come out with some nice bundle plan or not. Might jump ship to Celcom if the data plan is attracting.  wow if worth want MNP to celcom ?
ken2291
May 22 2012, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 22 2012, 03:12 PM) ya but also will feel very sad if the phone corner is cacat already =.= wow if worth want MNP to celcom ? cacat a bit better than the whole glass breaking, ouch
disasternero
May 22 2012, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 22 2012, 03:12 PM) ya but also will feel very sad if the phone corner is cacat already =.= or the first time it fall will feel like (aaargghhh  ) but if after manytime feel (owh nothg  ) haha..for me i will use high quality soft jacket for my phone..to protect overall of the phone..if suddenly fall still feel safe.  . This post has been edited by disasternero: May 22 2012, 03:23 PM
neo0915
May 22 2012, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 22 2012, 03:12 PM) ya but also will feel very sad if the phone corner is cacat already =.= wow if worth want MNP to celcom ? Yup, if the plan worth it. Some of my fren alrdy start complaining why my line so bad 1. Maxis also not bad, jz tat i dun wan to hav a bill shock. This post has been edited by neo0915: May 22 2012, 03:37 PM