anyway new member reporting in
used to swim at KJ pool .. near to my working place ..
This post has been edited by djboycalvin: Jan 6 2017, 07:12 PM
LYN swimming thread V3
Jan 6 2017, 07:11 PM
282 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
good if we have compiled swimming pool location and operation time : )
anyway new member reporting in used to swim at KJ pool .. near to my working place .. This post has been edited by djboycalvin: Jan 6 2017, 07:12 PM |
Jan 9 2017, 10:31 AM
Jan 26 2017, 03:59 PM
recently start learning freestyle (self learning) by watching youtube...
been practicing kicking with kickboard and wow ... not moving .. not sure whether is possible to self learn freestyle, cause some of my friend say better get a instructor.. hmmm ...... ps : btw used to swim breast stoke |
Jan 26 2017, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(Yveatel @ Jan 26 2017, 05:01 PM) Use kickboard is indeed harder to move forward especially your arms on the kickboard (which means your head is above water) while if your hands holding the board (your head dive in the water), you'll find easier to move. The leg must be straight. Think of your legs like two oars (straight). If you bend your knees, you will not move forward. ooo ... ok ok understand what you mean .. For first lesson, try with your upper half body at the pool side, while legs in the water. thanks ya! will continue and practice after CNY.. recently keep raining |
Feb 14 2017, 11:33 AM
Feb 14 2017, 11:45 AM
wow .. nowadays swimming lessons can be so expensive ..
Feb 15 2017, 02:22 PM
erm ... i inactive for 8 years ...
started also no issue .. just exhausted ... |
Feb 21 2017, 01:55 PM
anyone know whether 3k subang still renovation ?
Feb 23 2017, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(~Joey~ @ Feb 22 2017, 06:26 PM) They are back to operation for quite some time and they are utilising card system for the pool entrance now... You need to register and pay for the card (prepare RM15) and basically you are charged via credit deduction for every visit... o .. thanks for the info .. been long time never swim there after my office moved to ara damansara. (1 years ++ ) Sometime will think of 3k when rainny day and wanted to swim... |
Feb 23 2017, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(~Joey~ @ Feb 23 2017, 11:14 AM) If you stay around Subang, then you still can visit this place hahahahaha ... for me .. first jump in i cannot tahan .. but after 1 2 lap should be ok ... On the other hand, swimming at 3k Subang on rainy days are quite scary... The water is freezing cold But now I'm kinda used to it so it shouldn't be a problem lolz... ya .. im stay around subang |
Feb 27 2017, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(tangenttheta @ Feb 27 2017, 01:47 PM) Hi, i am curently doing a survey regarding swimming pool in klang valley area. good i have searched and only found these public swiiming pool areound. Bandar Tun Razak Swimming Complex/ Kompleks Renang KL National Aquatic Centre PJ Palms Sports Centre Chin Woo Stadium Kompleks Sukan Bangsar Aquatic Swimming Pool, Shah Alam Panasonic National Sport Centre Kelana Jaya Municipal Pool 3K Sports Complex, Subang Jaya Kompleks Renang Sri Siantan Putrajaya Swimming Complex Pusat Kejiranan Presint 11 Marina Putrajaya MSN Setiwangsa Kompleks Sukan Pandamaran Palm Garden Infinity Pool Putrajaya kolam renang presint 6 Anyone else have any places to add on? it would be beneficial to our new swimmers around to search for swimming pool near to their houses. THankss if we able to put the entry fee and operation hour is good ! can pin at first post |
Mar 15 2017, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(NicoRobinz @ Mar 15 2017, 09:16 AM) Guess it's never good to be short ya sure ! slowly u will learn this "skill" when u swim more ... I was at the side of the pool for the whole time because I can't swim. I stood in the pool with tip of my toes, lols. Btw, can people stay aloft in the pool without touching the ground? like people playing water polo ... |
Mar 15 2017, 09:48 AM
Mar 15 2017, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(NicoRobinz @ Mar 15 2017, 09:53 AM) erm ... not really need to be good in swimming to play water polo .. (im not those competition ppl, just fun game) .. as long u wont sink and able to swim then you are good to go ... how long i swim ... ermm ... my sister teach me swim when i form 1 (now im 30 years old uncle already .. want to learn freestyle very much .. still self learning ... (ya .. still learning .. unable to swim in freestyle also .. |
Mar 15 2017, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(NicoRobinz @ Mar 15 2017, 10:01 AM) 30 years old is still very young especially for guys. i will say breast stroke ... cause my sister just teach me how to kick and how to crawl .. then everything self learn ... Well, i'm targeting to learn freestyle for my very first swimming stroke. Actually, what stroke is easiest to learn? ya .. normally i will see how people swim then try to imitate .. slowly then can swim .. but free style .. till now still not kick well but at least have improvement (ya .. it moving ... slowly .. ) luckily nowadays have youtube .. so can see from youtube .. last time no youtube then need see how people swim at the pool .. |
Mar 15 2017, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(NicoRobinz @ Mar 15 2017, 10:12 AM) haha, that's what i did looking at others how to swim. when they noticed i was looking at them, i quickly looked away and changed target. It was very awkward. hahahha ... me too .. I have learned some technique on youtube but is yet to try them out. hopefully, it will work. my advice is .. keep practice and keep practice ... try find more friend and swim with you la .. maybe u can get some idea and he/she might able to help you in swimming .. and swim with friend is more fun .. |
Mar 15 2017, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(NicoRobinz @ Mar 15 2017, 10:23 AM) not many friends are interested in swimming. they are more to body building like going to gym which i think is super overrated. Managed to find a friend but he ditched me about 1 hour before we promised to meet at the entrance of the swimming complex. hahahaha ... i tue, thurs is body building (my company have gym room provided) ... most probably i will go to swim alone from now on. Very tired of 'begging' others to go. then mon is cardio, Wednesday is swimming day (manage to "lao" my colleague swim and he only available that day ) .. ya ... try to lose some weight .. |
Mar 15 2017, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(NicoRobinz @ Mar 15 2017, 11:54 AM) Never get the idea of building their bodies to musclemen like The Rock. Not to mention some of them failed and become fat men. luckily im not toward "the rock" .. IMO, having a body shape like a swimmer is more than enough and look more balance. I'm still looking for friends to go with me but just not as aggressive as before. I will probably ask and if you want to come, you come. if dunwan then nvm. Wasted two weeks waiting for my friends to go with me and last last none of them appeared. just to build some muscle la cause i was a very skinny type guys .. now have abit muscle look ok abit .. if not kinda nerd .. hahahaha ... maybe u can meet some friend at pool too ... cause always saw the same person in the pool then sometime just say hi .. slowly become swimming friend .. |
Mar 15 2017, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(NicoRobinz @ Mar 15 2017, 12:20 PM) where do you swim? so far i have only visited bandar tun razak swimming complex. The facility is quite bad with very poor maintenance. Changing rooms dont even have a hanger and i had to put my bag on the floor recently swim at kelana jaya pool .. near my office .. planning to visit chin woo swimming pool. i dont mind the facilities la anyway .. just put my bag on floor jer .. as long the pool clean and not so crowded .. then good to go .. |
Apr 11 2017, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(scoutfai @ Apr 10 2017, 10:03 PM) Long time didn't update here. congratz .. while i still learning freestyle .. I finally learned how to do free style albeit I do not think I am doing it efficiently. I guess practice will make it perfect. Now I am learning butterfly. Holy S**T, this is even harder to learn than free style. my waist, my butt, my legs, all so stiff i am like doing machine dance in the pool instead of wave like motion. how do you guys practice that wave-like moving body? |
| Change to: | 0.0518sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:46 AM |