LYN swimming thread V3
djboycalvin
Apr 11 2017, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(scoutfai @ Apr 11 2017, 11:13 AM) My freestyle also not perfect. It took me a long time to let my body muscle remember the pace and action. take your time and all the best. Free style to me breathing part is the hardest. I still cannot breath with one goggle in the water while another goggle above the surface, i have to breath with two goggle up. ya ... i just keep practising kicking part ..
djboycalvin
Apr 13 2017, 09:30 AM

Anyone know any swimming pool other than 3K subang ? was rain yesterday and tot i an swim at 3K who know is lady day ..
djboycalvin
Apr 13 2017, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(johny2k @ Apr 13 2017, 03:21 PM) Dswim academy which is at Kampung Pandan, link below is the information. http://www.dswimacademy.com/locations/komp...kan-paralimpik/oo .. thanks ... still looking whether have any other .. so next time can have more option ..
djboycalvin
Apr 14 2017, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(Chips556 @ Apr 13 2017, 08:57 PM) PJ Palms sports centre next to taman jaya lrt, I usually go there or 3K to swim, and yea wednesday after 12 or 2pm is lady's only session if i come from ara damansara to taman jaya lrt will very jam i guess ...
djboycalvin
Apr 14 2017, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(Chips556 @ Apr 14 2017, 12:46 PM) icic, can take lrt only about 6 or 7 stations away ya also .. never tot about that .. edit : i just check PJ Palms sports centre is not indoor swimming pool .. just looking for alternative when raining ... usually swim at kelana jaya swimming pool .. This post has been edited by djboycalvin: Apr 14 2017, 02:49 PM
djboycalvin
Apr 17 2017, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(johny2k @ Apr 17 2017, 10:01 AM) I only swam at kelana Jaya few times, will not going there anymore. Cause too much wave there!! And the shower place also horrible!! LOL err .... ya ... but no choice .. nearest to my office already .. shower place .. ya .. take the frist row is better than the last row .. fast wash fast go ..
djboycalvin
Apr 18 2017, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(johny2k @ Apr 18 2017, 01:42 PM) OMG!!! This is so disgusting!! So far the most greatest swimming pool I go before is Damansara The Club, good swimming environment and nice shower room!! getting in by using oneU card ? edit : i got my info HEREThis post has been edited by djboycalvin: Apr 18 2017, 02:00 PM
djboycalvin
May 30 2017, 10:25 AM

guys, please becareful when swimming at 3K subang jaya. My car key was stolen yesterday and wallet + phone was stolen. Advice put your belongings in the locker and lock it. My mistake just put inside locker without lock ..
djboycalvin
May 30 2017, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(Chips556 @ May 30 2017, 11:11 AM) Usually I put at the benches opposite the entrance, so far so good, did you report to management ? ya ... i advice please put inside locker .. hardly know who is the next victims ..
djboycalvin
May 31 2017, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 30 2017, 06:55 PM) Did your car got stolen in the process? car not stolen ... maybe is newbie thief ..
djboycalvin
May 31 2017, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(johny2k @ May 31 2017, 10:39 AM) I'm sorry to hear this bad thing happen to you, strongly advise you to add or change the lock to your car. Will help you curse that kind of thief fell into hell fire.  already send my car to service centre and they terminate the primary key access, now temporary access by spare key while waiting new set of key to be program to my car.. ya .. really advice everyone put your belonging in the locker especially with valueable item.. (if just clothes and towel i think ok la .. )
djboycalvin
May 31 2017, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(johny2k @ May 31 2017, 11:23 AM) Looks like better join the private swimming club, although it is expensive. But, it will much safety.  hmm .. some how can say so la .. but still possible to happen .. cause 3K subang jaya still need to access card (rm3 something will deduct from the amount reloaded to card) to enter the swimming pool area .. so .. staff and member may enter .. so ......
djboycalvin
Jun 6 2017, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(El-LoboSolitario @ Jun 6 2017, 12:56 PM) Wow, i haven't been visiting 3K since a year ago when they reopened it then closed again... I thought they upgraded a lot of stuffs but now this... I guess they still have a lot to do.. Sorry to hear that... so ahhh, since you did not lock the locker, I bet the staffs probably just shunned it as it's your own responsibility for the theft? Anyway, I now swim at panasonic pool, it's so much nicer compared to 3K, should check this out instead! is it ? i should check out panasonic pool .. edit : just checked ... is at bukit jalil..  edit again : oppss .. wrongly search ... This post has been edited by djboycalvin: Jun 6 2017, 02:15 PM