LYN swimming thread V3
~Joey~
Nov 30 2016, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(scoutfai @ Nov 22 2016, 10:02 PM) Subang 3K swimming pool now has locker! However it is very limited, I think it need two 50cents coins to use per time. If I remember correctly got about 9 of them. But today I did not see anyone using it so probably still will be enough. Today train water treading with breast stroke kick. I think I manage to do it for 10 seconds. In this 10 seconds it almost cause my butt to cramp. My target is 10 minutes for diving certification requirement. Long way to go. The egg beater treading method still unable to master. My legs look handicapped when doing this egg beater. Discover one thing today when swimming breast stroke. If I exhale air slowly and just before the moment I want to rise my head to take a breath, I exhale rapidly to empty the lung, i find myself able to float better and can swim more relax. Previously I always exhale at a constant rate but quite fast, and I realize after a short distance I will feel like I do not breath in enough air. I think today breast stroke is my best swimming experience so far. Just want to know if the water condition in Subang 3K swimming pool is better now? Was thinking of visiting it again this week
~Joey~
Dec 1 2016, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(scoutfai @ Dec 1 2016, 07:16 AM) In my opinion the water quality at there is good now. Not sure about your level of acceptance but I feel good. Now got some crowd already so do expect to swim zig zag. If you feel good then it will be good... But the crowd is quite a turndown for me  I will still give it a try tonight... Hopefully they are not closed for tonight  QUOTE(Jack234 @ Nov 30 2016, 09:57 PM) My goggles have this fold, and it stays there. Water coming into the goggles Able to rescue it? It seems that the folded part was force against some other object in a tight space... Did you just take it out from a box??? I guess it is quite difficult to reform it back to its original shape... This post has been edited by ~Joey~: Dec 1 2016, 02:01 PM
~Joey~
Dec 2 2016, 11:53 AM
Went to 3K Subang Swimming Pool yesterday night... Overall, these are my thoughts: 1. Water are much cleaner... 2. The floor is still slippery as it was (slipped slightly on my way to changing room even though I walk very very slowly)... 3. Pool floor was not well maintained at deeper area (noticed a lot of dirt/residue while swimming over)... 4. Water can be very cold during rainy days... 5. It doesn't seems to be that crowded (acceptable for me) until DSA lessons starts... I guess I might come back more regularly provided that it is not raining on that day
~Joey~
Feb 22 2017, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Feb 21 2017, 01:55 PM) anyone know whether 3k subang still renovation ? They are back to operation for quite some time and they are utilising card system for the pool entrance now... You need to register and pay for the card (prepare RM15) and basically you are charged via credit deduction for every visit...
~Joey~
Feb 23 2017, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Feb 23 2017, 09:49 AM) o .. thanks for the info .. been long time never swim there after my office moved to ara damansara. (1 years ++ ) Sometime will think of 3k when rainny day and wanted to swim...  If you stay around Subang, then you still can visit this place On the other hand, swimming at 3k Subang on rainy days are quite scary... The water is freezing cold But now I'm kinda used to it so it shouldn't be a problem lolz...
~Joey~
Feb 23 2017, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Feb 23 2017, 11:40 AM) hahahahaha ... for me .. first jump in i cannot tahan .. but after 1 2 lap should be ok ... ya .. im stay around subang  I can't immediately swim once I enter the pool as I am afraid of cramps... Usually I will stay in the water for like 5 minutes before starting my laps QUOTE(wshazi @ Feb 23 2017, 03:31 PM) do they have swimming class at 3k for kids? There is a swimming academy called DSA at 3K as below: http://www.dswimacademy.com/locations/3k-s...s-complex-ss13/They should have swimming classes for kids
~Joey~
Mar 7 2017, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(NicoRobinz @ Mar 6 2017, 05:54 PM) Has anyone been to bandar tun razak swimming pool? Many pro swimmers there? I do not know how to swim at all and feel shy going there just to buat malu. I would say there are quite an amount of decent swimmers instead of pro swimmers (although there are at least a few pro swimmers once in a while)... And there's nothing to be shy about... When I started to learn swimming, I picked Bukit Jalil as my training ground and I think I humiliated myself even more that time Just start slow... Learn to swim on your own pace and gradually pick up some swimming techniques by watching videos and you will be good to go
~Joey~
Mar 14 2017, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(NicoRobinz @ Mar 13 2017, 02:26 PM) Swimming isn't as easy as I thought. Kept sinking in the pool on my last try. BTW, bandar tun razak swimming pool seems to be a little too deep for me  To be frank, BTR pool is considered the shallowest olympic pool that I have been to lolz (PJ Palms should be the deepest at 5 meter)... Try sticking to the side of the pool around deep area so you can hold on to the side when you feel like sinking... Swim at the side all the time and most importantly, don't panic... Everything will be alright if you are able to control your breathing accordingly
~Joey~
Apr 17 2017, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(johny2k @ Apr 17 2017, 11:00 AM) By the way, just want to ask is Bukit Jalil swimming pool already open back??? Thank you. It was expected to be ready by July but SEA Games 2017 begins on 19 Aug 2017... Hopefully in between they open it up for public so we can give it a try Last time I used to go Bukit Jalil Swimming Pool and I kinda miss it now since the renovation because this is where I started to learn my swimming by myself... Nostalgic I would say
~Joey~
Nov 8 2017, 03:15 PM
Bukit Jalil National Aquatic Center (click for more details on price and sessions timing) is opened to public since 1st November... The place is way much brighter and colourful now and I really like the ambiance of the pool area overall... This time, they have implemented a rule where swimming caps are mandatory now... If you don't have one, you may rent it from the lifeguards (which I don't think you would lolz) or you have to buy one for yourself...
~Joey~
Nov 22 2017, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(poosk @ Nov 21 2017, 05:51 PM) Hi what is the depth of the shallow area? And parking how much? If I am not mistaken, the shallow area should be around 1.2m... The deeper area would be around 1.8m or more... As for the parking, it is free but you have to park close to Axiata Arena and walk all the way to the aquatic center...
~Joey~
Jan 19 2018, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(NicoRobinz @ Jan 12 2018, 08:11 AM) I have stopped going for quite some time. I dont know but i feel that pool is a bit too deep for me. I'm only 165 and it's hardly to find a public pool that is suitable for my height. At least let me be able to stand on the ground first to learn the basic. I learnt how to swim a bit but not to breathing technique. Need to take a very deep breathe and swim as fast as i can. Sadly to say, all public pool are the same where one side is deeper. But no worries as you can still learn the basic by practicing on the shallow side first. If you have any family/friends that stays at a condo or service apartment with swimming pool facility, lagi better