* Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 *(GT-P6800) V2, 7.7 inch SUPER AMOLED PLUS Display
Sep 5 2012, 09:44 PM
5,362 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
finally got myself this beauty within my targeted price.
Sep 5 2012, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Sep 5 2012, 10:21 PM) Welcome! On ics already? Btw, I thought you're interested on note2 as well? on ics? it is from Uncle Benny, so what do you think? Btw, miss the feeling of defender on my dhd la. Too bad there's nothing for 7.7 from otter box. Zzz actually thinking of getting a Nexus 7 for my kid (just need to get a decent entry level small tab) for casual learning, sharing with my wife for online video viewing but bump into uncle Benny's sales, so i think uncle Benny's tab 7.7 more worth - gorgeous screen, microSD card slot and 3G. So just grab it fast fast. Will let go my Note to my sis-in-law and use the Tab 7.7 as a phone at the moment while waiting for Note II. Cannot stand the size of Tab 7.7, way out of my limit. This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 5 2012, 10:36 PM |
Sep 6 2012, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Sep 6 2012, 07:38 AM) That area inside both red lines, that's where the wifi disconnected and remained in 3G while idling. Compared to the rest, the drain was very bad, despite just left there standing by. most probably some nasty apps. Even apps from reputable company like Microsoft make crap app like Hotmail which drain your battery like crazy.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 14 2012, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(mysai @ Sep 14 2012, 12:18 PM) Benny, if I had already updated to the HongKong ICS, due to you think its advisable to revert to Malaysian one since its available now? I am looking from the angle of, when the little other firmware upgrades that Malaysia would have if and when its available, then it would allow me to upgrade the unit right? change from HK ICS to Malaysia ICS yesterday night. Only noticeable difference is the language option and the keyboard. The default keyboard in HK ICS rom is better than the Malaysia ICS rom if you need Chinese input. Malaysia ICS rom have Malay language too.Also do I follow the same process as how you explained in your blog about upgrading it using ODIN? I flashed the Malaysia ICS via Mobile Odin to retain the Root. |
Sep 14 2012, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(lewmoker @ Sep 14 2012, 04:42 PM) i ICSed by OTA and the root maintained... for me personally, i will prefer a full wipe when upgrading system "majorly", i.e. from GB to ICS or from HC to ICS. Update via OTA certainly retain some leftover from previous OS and might give some minor issue here and there.need to ask something. this happen when its still HC and happen once when in ICS. when you use the tablet, suddenly it hang and you can't do anything. only after like 1-2 minutes it will unfreeze and come back normal. what happen and any way to rectify this? |
Sep 15 2012, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(upmost systems @ Sep 14 2012, 04:35 PM) bought sony smart wireless pro bluetooth MW1 to pair with 7.7..too bad email notification cant be used wow... din know Sony got a new replacement for MW600. Will get one to play. btw, how much you bought? and bought from where? This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 15 2012, 12:21 PM |
Sep 16 2012, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(upmost systems @ Sep 15 2012, 01:26 PM) wow.. good price. Got it too yesterday at much higher price, local set though.Just want to ask you for some issue with it - i paired the MW1 with Tab 7.7 with no problem and works just like other BT headset (MW600) for phone and streaming media audio. But as soon as I connect it via LiveWare which i can check call logs, etc, streaming media audio will not work but phone call audio no problem. Have you have this issue? How to resolve? Thanks. |
Sep 17 2012, 10:46 AM
Sep 17 2012, 01:26 PM
Sep 18 2012, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(mrashdi @ Sep 18 2012, 01:45 AM) Successfully upgrade to ics it should consider "normal" if you upgraded via OTA. The system will take some time to recalibrate the battery. A lot of Note users also facing the same problem after upgrading to ICS. But after a few fully charged and fully discharged cycle, the battery life will back to normal.the battery drain so fast Dropped to 28% in 6 hour. Eventhough im not using it. But i keep tethering wifi hotspot mode on. Is it normal? |
Sep 19 2012, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(SFerrari @ Sep 19 2012, 11:22 AM) is the official malaysia ICs out already for samsung 7.7? yes, already out last week. I flashed it via Mobile Odin. Normally update through Samsung Kies will not delete existing data (if you manage to update it via KIES) but just backup your data to computer before doing the update just to be safe.Is it direct update through samsung kies? will it delete my existing data? Thanks |
Sep 24 2012, 11:27 PM
very disappointed if the older Note also got JB, why not Tab 7.7.
anyway, I am quite happy with current ICS official ROM. |
Sep 25 2012, 12:56 PM
anyone using Sandisk Mobile Ultra 64GB Class 10 in their Tab 7.7 without issue? Got one for my Tab 7.7, the card corrupted during a large file transfer from PC to card by USB connection (MTP) to Tab 7.7. RMA it and get back a brand new one - can't even format it in Tab this time. When insert into PC, straight away show up the Format the card warning (but i did not proceed with format). But when i put it into my wife's SIII, straight away recognised as 64GB without any issue.
Should i format it into FAT32 before putting it into Tab 7.7? When the Format wizard in PC show up - it show the capacity of the card is 29.7GB. I am using Windows 7 and there is a exFAT option in the Format wizard. I am quite puzzle why PC cannot detect the card with default exFAT format (correct me if I am wrong). Before someone suspect it is a fake card - nope, it is from Malaysia authorised distributor with valid local warranty. Thanks. |
Sep 25 2012, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 25 2012, 01:10 PM) Cynox: Use ONLY fat32 format in the tab 7.7 Thanks for the tip, Benny. Will try tonight. Use this to format ext sdcard to any format you wish https://www.sdcard.org/downloads/formatter_3/ The Sandisk class 6, class 10 cards Windows 7 will only format it to exfat format This is a powerful tool - it has revived 2 undetectable sdcard - PC can detect card but just cannot read it |
Sep 25 2012, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(riddy @ Sep 25 2012, 01:26 PM) hi..i want to buy this tab...is it this is good tab?..now price is around rm1580 SME and rm1380 for AP..i think its a good bargain..or better i take g. note?..any recommendation?..thanks Tab 7.7 is a great "phablet" but frankly speaking, it is not convenient to be use as a phone for guys. Great for entertainment while on vacation during transit at airport, during flight and during some long haul rides. Its size is just perfect and the screen quality is really nice - sharp and vibrant.Will get the Note II as phone and this will be used as a mini tablet instead. |
Sep 25 2012, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(LemonCoke @ Sep 25 2012, 01:33 PM) Erm...not to say sandisk brand not good,i just had same bad experience over 2 pc 64gb c10 n 1pc 32gb c10 formatted to fat32.both error when i transfering big files(ofcos not over 4gb).even format the 32gb in tab,oso get same error.now i use kingmax brand without prob.same,use on my S3 sandisk 64gb n 32gb no prob at all.weird.. maybe the manufacturers do not put their devices can support 64GB for a reason. |
Sep 25 2012, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(LemonCoke @ Sep 25 2012, 01:48 PM) If 64gb cant,i wont blame samsung as earlier they oso state only till 32gb.but i put 32gb c10 sandisk into tab,format it inside tab,then i mtp transfer mkv file 1 only,adi get error. ok, i will test this with my Tab 7.7 which is having a Sandisk 32GB Class 10 inside. I think my first 64GB corrupted also during a transfer of mkv file via MTP. then i go back to the shop,he took another new one try for me copy mkv file(650mb) from internal tab memory to extstorage,oso get error...he change kingmax brand for me,try again,surprisingly it went well.so is sandisk prob?or tab prob? |
Sep 26 2012, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(cracksys @ Sep 26 2012, 10:55 AM) it will become flimsy in time. any custom rom to recommend? So far still on official Msia ICS ROM - battery life is not bad, system is smooth and stable. Haven't found a reason to change to custom rom yet. that's why I go with custom room, wake up using volume rocker. and also, tap tap app. Not many interesting ROMs at XDA except the Nexness Pro V2 but i think it is still quite buggy. This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 26 2012, 03:42 PM |
Sep 26 2012, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(divinchun @ Sep 26 2012, 03:48 PM) nope, neither. I never update my Samsung device via phone updates or kies - too slow and not reliable. mine come with stock HK ICS Rom without Root when i got it from uncle Benny. Then i rooted it myself. 1 week later, the Malaysia ICS became available - i downloaded it from Sammobile and flashed it via Mobile Odin to retain root. |
Sep 26 2012, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Sep 26 2012, 05:10 PM) the obvious difference i notice is the choice of language - Malaysia version has all the Asean language - Malay, Thai, Vietnamese, etc. And the other not so noticeable one is the Chinese keyboard in HK rom is better to use. If you are using English only and not using Chinese input, i dun think there is any difference. |
| Change to: | 0.0422sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:41 PM |