126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

* Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 *(GT-P6800) V2, 7.7 inch SUPER AMOLED PLUS Display

bunny13
post Jul 21 2012, 03:01 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Jul 20 2012, 11:23 PM)
About the invalid imei, they promised to call me back twice but never call back after waiting for 3 days...
We have the same problem bro...i emailed them and say will get back to me soonest possible but until now no news fro them.

loon1983
post Jul 22 2012, 12:10 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(bunny13 @ Jul 21 2012, 03:01 PM)
We have the same problem bro...i emailed them and say will get back to me soonest possible but until now no news fro  them.
I called twice n email twice, still no news, disappointed on that...
I got 7+ n 7.7 both from local sme, both can't spin... thumbup.gif
palmjack
post Jul 22 2012, 01:05 AM

84 posts

Invalid Imei for me too. So much for local support.
Deani_77
post Jul 22 2012, 04:29 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(xphonerz @ Jul 20 2012, 09:00 AM)
using locerra cm9 19/07, smooth, but sometimes restart by itself lol but booting & shutdown extremely fast  drool.gif  drool.gif
Trying to install locerra CM9... Getting weird situation, my signal bar is full but there is no 'MY CELCOM' tag but it write only 'no service's is that same goes to your?
sinach
post Jul 22 2012, 06:24 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Jul 22 2012, 04:29 AM)
Trying to install locerra CM9... Getting weird situation, my signal bar is full but there is no 'MY CELCOM' tag but it write only 'no service's is that same goes to your?
it happened to mine as well. i guess the ROM still not well polished.

Deani_77
post Jul 22 2012, 10:43 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(sinach @ Jul 22 2012, 06:24 AM)
it happened to mine as well. i guess the ROM still not well polished.
I hope this device will be officially support by CM so we can get Nightlies...
billy_overheat
post Jul 22 2012, 11:55 AM

3,373 posts

i tried to flash zeta but it failed. in bootloop now and i cant enter CWM now.

i still able to enter ODIN mode and can i use odin to flash official rom on it?

help me, please. laugh.gif
benny888
post Jul 22 2012, 12:01 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jul 22 2012, 11:55 AM)
i tried to flash zeta but it failed. in bootloop now and i cant enter CWM now.

i still able to enter ODIN mode and can i use odin to flash official rom on it?

help me, please. laugh.gif
Use Odin in PC to flash any rom ( official or custom ) as long as rom is in tar format
billy_overheat
post Jul 22 2012, 12:31 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 22 2012, 12:01 PM)
Use Odin in PC to flash any rom ( official or custom ) as long as rom is in tar format
connect the USB onto the tab and select the .tar in PDA section and start, right? smile.gif
palmjack
post Jul 22 2012, 01:09 PM

84 posts

Can't wait for Jellybean smile.gif
neoseeker
post Jul 22 2012, 04:09 PM

35 posts

can write a simple guide on how to upgrade stock rom to latest ics or custom roms, can't really figure out what need to be done sweat.gif
we have andriod version, baseband version, kernel version and build number. when we refer to rom, which do we refer to ?
can update the rooting/cwm section to include ics, easier to refer to smile.gif

benny888
post Jul 22 2012, 04:26 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jul 22 2012, 12:31 PM)
connect the USB onto the tab and select the .tar in PDA section and start, right?  smile.gif
Right. Leave everything else as default

salimbest83
post Jul 22 2012, 05:21 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

any idea when 7.7 gonna have ICS?
benny888
post Jul 22 2012, 05:45 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 22 2012, 05:21 PM)
any idea when 7.7 gonna have ICS?
Many of us already on ics ( Austrian rom)
I have just change mine to cm9 version excellent I must say. It is even much slicker than official ics n some other custom roms based on ics

edan1979
post Jul 22 2012, 06:16 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

i just wait for bt to be fix before going on cm9 daily...
salimbest83
post Jul 22 2012, 07:36 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 22 2012, 05:45 PM)
I have just change mine to cm9 version excellent I must say. It is even much slicker than official ics n some other custom roms based on ics
lor. actually kinda feel that my fren tab 3.2 quite laggy.
is it normal for 7.7?
benny888
post Jul 22 2012, 07:48 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jul 22 2012, 06:16 PM)
i just wait for bt to be fix before going on cm9 daily...
What BT issue are you concerned.?
Transfer files to n fro from my phones n mac no issue

Added on July 22, 2012, 7:51 pm
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 22 2012, 07:36 PM)
lor. actually kinda feel that my fren tab 3.2 quite laggy.
is it normal for 7.7?
I don't find hc3.2 that laggy. It is definitely better than old tab, 10.1 and 7+
ICS easily improved it by at least 50% or more

This post has been edited by benny888: Jul 22 2012, 07:51 PM
salimbest83
post Jul 22 2012, 08:19 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 22 2012, 07:48 PM)

Added on July 22, 2012, 7:51 pm
I don't find hc3.2 that laggy. It is definitely better than old tab, 10.1 and 7+
ICS easily improved it by at least 50% or more
comparing to my sgs2. 7.7 feel not smooth n laggy.
dunno why its feel like that.

Added on July 22, 2012, 8:20 pm
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 22 2012, 08:19 PM)
comparing to my sgs2. 7.7 feel not smooth n laggy.
dunno why its feel like that.

i hope if can help her running ICS, maybe can get better speed
This post has been edited by salimbest83: Jul 22 2012, 08:20 PM
Deani_77
post Jul 22 2012, 08:43 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 22 2012, 05:45 PM)
I find CM9 very smooth and Tab 7.7 but it still not fully support all the Tab 7.7 features... My USB dongle didn't work on CM9. With the ICS source released hopefully the can make more features available...
edan1979
post Jul 22 2012, 08:48 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 22 2012, 07:48 PM)
ahhh... it look like i miss the latest update on 19th... doh.gif

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top