11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V23 - Dead or Alive!

zeone
post May 26 2012, 08:03 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi & Good Morning, Everyone!! notworthy.gif

A NEW Day...A Better Day?
It's a Saturday...
An Off-day...for most, anyway... tongue.gif

Hv a great TT 2night, Bros... rclxms.gif
Me will b there in "spirit"...? Haha!
nod.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on May 26, 2012, 8:12 amBtw talking abt the engine cover, dun yu feel it collects dust that wld hv settled on the rocker cover, COPs & in the channel btwin both banks of DOHC?

With it there, there's LESS dust on those parts...?

And the cover is actually EASIER to clean than those other parts...?

True? tongue.gif

ps. As for the heat part, no comments cos unless we can measure the temp there with & w/o the cover. wink.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: May 26 2012, 08:12 AM
zeone
post May 26 2012, 11:20 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hello...hellooo...helloooo...
Where is everybody?
Today only 6th day of week...
Thought only 7th day is Day of Rest...?? tongue.gif

Added on May 26, 2012, 11:29 amNo one? sad.gif
Ok lo... me also go make like bz, too... biggrin.gif

ps. Hv a nice wkend! smile.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: May 26 2012, 11:29 AM
zeone
post May 26 2012, 02:54 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi Bros...
Wat in the world happened here? rclxub.gif

Me went 4walkwalk @Tesco, come home, log in AND like 3rd WW exploded in here... doh.gif

C'mon, Bros...let's make frens, not enemies...
We hv a nice thing going on in here, rite? thumbup.gif

Dat's wat this Forum is all abt...OR am I wrong?

Everyone....Pls focus on main objectives of thread, namely bringing Saga owners/users together as a Big HAPPY Fmly! rclxms.gif

Like often quoted...the best solution in any argument is simply "to agree not to agree..." True?

Me oledi posted b4... "Everyone must contribute towards making this thread a nice, friendly & cosy place 2b..."
Frankly this thread has been a place me nvr failed 2chk in whenever me cld...no matter where I am!! icon_rolleyes.gif

So.....Pleez...let's be ONE Happy Fmly agin?

TQ! TQ! TQ! rclxms.gif

Added on May 26, 2012, 3:04 pmps. Me saw Preve' & FLX on promo @ Tesco!
Frankly, for me, the Saga has been my first luv & wld remain my last, too! thumbup.gif

So, c'mon, Bros...
Let's make this thread work for all of us who luv their Sagas & wanna be frens....ok? icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: May 26 2012, 03:04 PM
zeone
post May 26 2012, 03:09 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 26 2012, 03:04 PM)
I will be going tonite.

Those involved pls calm down ok.

Niama just before I go out all hell break lose. After I went out have to hunt for wifi hotspot to see what is going onĀ  blink.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

ps. Yup, all involved, pls take a deep breath, clear yr minds & let's get on back on track to being frens in 1 Happy Fmly of Saga Enthusiasts...
Ok?
Life's real damn short wan...
Let's not waste it...
Pleez...
TQ! smile.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: May 26 2012, 03:11 PM
zeone
post May 26 2012, 10:07 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi....
Where's everybody?
At TT? smile.gif

Added on May 26, 2012, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(siong630 @ May 26 2012, 08:50 PM)
I am a new saga CVT owner. I think most of you know about the low speed jerking problem. So until now, anyone had fixed the problem yet? any reply will be appreciated. blush.gif  blush.gif
Hi...
Me am sorry but most Bros here are at their TT for 2nite... tongue.gif

Re above prob, IINM it was previously mentioned that a light right foot on the gas pedal wld eliminate the low speed jerking prob...
Let's wait for CVT-equipped owners to confirm, ok?

Tks... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: May 26 2012, 10:28 PM
zeone
post May 27 2012, 08:07 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

Btw & also 2start the morning on a better foot, here's wishing 1 & All a very Good Morning!!
wave.gif wave.gif wave.gif

Let's hv a great Sunday with all we luv & who luv us!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

And esp do enjoy driving yr Saga...the one we all share & luv together as 1 Big Happy Fmly!!! smile.gif

ps. My earlier post got deleted agin by this thread! LYN S/ware limitations? sad.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: May 27 2012, 08:44 AM
zeone
post May 27 2012, 09:55 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 27 2012, 09:52 AM)
Invision mmg macam tu. Sometimes if you ADD REPLY after your own post it will delete the earlier post. By right it add up another comment on the same post, but the flood control somehow lost control out of the blue. So, if I had to add reply, normally I use EDIT to COPY my earlier post 1st before I add my following reply. In case if anything gone wrong I'll paste back my original post on top. wave.gif
Morning, Bro!
Tks a meg 4tips re posting here! thumbup.gif

Dunno if yu got 2read my that "lost deleted" post. Was in response 2yr earlier post lo. tongue.gif
zeone
post May 27 2012, 11:46 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 27 2012, 10:48 AM)
Cant brain how someone can be such a hypocrit  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif

Spreading hate for Potong in the forums, quietly go and change sport rims for his BLM.
hmm.gif Methink me kno who & what yu"re referring to..."Black Beauty"? rolleyes.gif

Added on May 27, 2012, 11:49 am
QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 27 2012, 10:09 AM)
.... I missed your earlier missing post blush.gif
No worries, Bro....dun think gonna make any diff lo... tongue.gif

We live for the "present"....the "gift"? Correct? icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: May 27 2012, 11:49 AM
zeone
post May 27 2012, 12:05 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 27 2012, 11:49 AM)

Btw, WTF is a black beauty?
Bro dares juz answered yu... rclxm9.gif
zeone
post May 27 2012, 12:14 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Anyway, here's a couple of pics 2share re my FL....

Got 1 DIY still in KIV status...hands not itch enuf yet... icon_idea.gif biggrin.gif
zeone
post May 27 2012, 01:03 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(Emirates @ May 27 2012, 12:32 PM)
Just some feedback from my daugther's 1.6 FLX SE, it does not really jerk in low speed but it feels like your're permanently in "manual" 1st gear mode until you accelerate to a higher speed.

FC so far she managed to get 200KM @ RM 38. Don't know if that's normal for new Saga 1.6 CVT ?

Thanks guys
My 1.3FL Exec 4AT oledi averages between 8+Km/L to 11+Km/L...
Better FC when using Hiway, of course!
Even a max of 15Km/L has been achieved...but only twice since the car was delivered...icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 27, 2012, 1:22 pmps. Juz 2add...IMHO FC not really matter as long as it is NOT fantastically HIGH...
Juz enjoy the ride & everything nice that came with it! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: May 27 2012, 01:22 PM
zeone
post May 27 2012, 04:13 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ May 27 2012, 03:40 PM)
grounding cable done... vacuum meter wait for a while... now rest first.. lols...
Any noticeable difference...?
zeone
post May 27 2012, 05:13 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 27 2012, 04:59 PM)
Removable is sufficient. Last time Dares told me those fixed type, if accident could crush my balls ohmy.gif Seriously, insurance does not compensate on my the loss of my balls. I rather dai ohmy.gif
Murah gak... but hor... my manual car got this problem. If I fit in a foot rest, and I did rest my left foot on it, the next thing is when I try to lift my leg and clutch, kasut sangkut clutch pedal ohmy.gif So, until I can customize my pedals to move everything closer, cant fix the foot rest just yet. ohmy.gif
Re fixed pedal locks, ya lo. No one really knows wat wld happen 2driver in event of frontal collision. The possibility of that happening is there! sad.gif
Pro in use is convenience. tongue.gif

Re Foot Rest, agree it wld get in the way 4manual cars esp clutch pedal.
It's useful for AT car drivers. That was std Ori fitting 4ole gen Saga 1.5I Auto. Me missed that comfort... rolleyes.gif
And IINM it's still std Ori in most AT cars 2day!
But left out in our new Sagas... sad.gif
zeone
post May 27 2012, 06:22 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ May 27 2012, 05:48 PM)
is it original Solex brand?  May i know where you purchased?
Yup. At SaveCost. smile.gif

Added on May 27, 2012, 6:26 pm
QUOTE(ibnuasad @ May 27 2012, 06:07 PM)
The yellow in attached pic above has a flaw sweat.gif

Get this one instead:
http://www.lelong.com.my/branded-solex-ped...7-01-Sale-I.htm
May I kno wat's the flaw?

From yr link, that model is for Manual cars ie for both clutch & brake pedals.
Mine is ONLY for AT cars ie only for the Brake Pedal. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 27, 2012, 8:01 pmHi...

Sorry abit sign0006.gif ... wink.gif

For F1 fans, the main race in Monaco
is abt to start...
Warm up round now!!

Watch ESPN HD now!!
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: May 27 2012, 08:01 PM
zeone
post May 27 2012, 08:58 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 27 2012, 08:47 PM)
Besides, why can't Plotong make the signal lever on the right? Plotong selling good in China/US meh? Frm what I understand UK/OZ oso ritehen drivin cuntry. Just now I almost broke my wiper lever when I ready to turn left blink.gif f*ckin hated Plotong for this shakehead.gif
Yup, me was flicking wrong lever for couple of weeks after car delivered!
No rain & wipers moving...doh.gif
Really embarassing la!!
And occasionally even after that!! blush.gif

zeone
post May 27 2012, 09:14 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 27 2012, 09:05 PM)
I am welcoming him backĀ  thumbup.gif

I wasn't badmouthing Viva either.
Yup, Bro...shld send out clear signal that this Saga thread of frens is by frens for frens!! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: May 27 2012, 09:14 PM
zeone
post May 27 2012, 09:20 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

UPDATE : F1 @ Monaco ... Lap 57/78 :
1. Webber 2. Rosberg 3. Alonso
zeone
post May 27 2012, 09:25 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 27 2012, 09:19 PM)
saw this in "automotive garage" just now
who wanna buy
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2362892
brows.gif  brows.gif  tongue.gif
Wow! BLM with Mitsu 1.5L engine, modded exhaust manifold & GOK wat else!! rclxm9.gif
Any takers?

Nope. Not 4me...
zeone
post May 27 2012, 10:09 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ May 27 2012, 09:41 PM)
Want to know the flaw? PM me..too public here. Actually both also got flaw but the yellow one easier to dismantle.
Like every1 knows, all anti-theft devices act as deterrent only...Even the best... rolleyes.gif
So no sweat.gif here... wink.gif
Anyway device was a present when first got car. Kenot say dowan, rite? icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 27, 2012, 10:12 pm
QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ May 27 2012, 09:46 PM)
go webber..
Yup, Webber won!! rclxms.gif
His 2nd win @Monaco.
2nd & 3rd remained same. smile.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: May 27 2012, 10:12 PM
zeone
post May 27 2012, 11:28 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ May 27 2012, 11:21 PM)
hi guys,

if the handbrake is engaged (meaning pulled up?), can the car move in 'creep mode' i.e. when we disengage the brake pedal but not touching the accelerator?
If handbrake is pulled up (AT in "D" mode), car shld NOT creep....
If it does, most probably h/brake not pulled up hard enuf or if so, then not working as it shld.
Do hv it chk-ed.

This post has been edited by zeone: May 27 2012, 11:32 PM

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0566sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:37 PM