7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V23 - Dead or Alive!

coolkwc
post Jun 6 2012, 04:40 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jun 6 2012, 04:21 PM)
ok got it.. i confident with the stock HU actually, because it could produce rich bass for most music.. but sometime it fail to beat the bass at certain frequency, so i think mostly caused by the stock speaker.

i was thinking to change to some budget speaker which can better than the stock one, how bout the 2-way Pioneer or Sony speaker currently sell at Mudah.com (price around RM 88 to RM 150) ?  hmm.gif
I couldn't provide u regarding which brand is better, but advise you change your front speaker 1st, change to component system rather than coaxial speaker (regardless is 2 way or 3 way). Vocal and highs is directional, those coaxial is install inside the door panel, the sound will become muffle and blur. Component setup you will have the tweeter facing you, by correct crossover, the tweeter can give you smooth high and nice vocal.

Anyway, stock speaker is 5.25" lousy paper cone full range speaker (front same as rear speaker), tend to bass sound, high is worst. Aftermarket you can put 6.5" inside, add a proper wooden buffer instead of just screw at door metal panel.
coolkwc
post Jun 6 2012, 04:58 PM

3,112 posts

using Ori tint with alot of bubbles at rear. laugh.gif
coolkwc
post Jun 6 2012, 05:26 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jun 6 2012, 05:24 PM)
i think u r talking bullet proof?  laugh.gif
budget not much, wan do anything to my 2nd wifu also need cracked my head...
haiz...
unsure.gif
coolkwc
post Jun 7 2012, 10:34 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jun 7 2012, 10:22 AM)
working...
but...
no incoming email, wat can i do?  whistling.gif
only receive incoming msg from here  wub.gif
Me too... blush.gif
coolkwc
post Jun 7 2012, 10:38 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 7 2012, 10:37 AM)
why you no spam  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
Nothing to spam leh...any?
coolkwc
post Jun 7 2012, 12:23 PM

3,112 posts

My car 67k still using stock brake pad leh... unsure.gif
coolkwc
post Jun 7 2012, 03:12 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 7 2012, 02:47 PM)
need to buy soft 99 edi...

bloody motorcyclist leave one long trail of scratch on my bootlit sleep.gif
Scratch remover better...
coolkwc
post Jun 7 2012, 05:16 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 7 2012, 03:27 PM)
you mean the one shaped like marker pen one ah? hmm.gif
http://www.epinions.com/reviews/Meguiar_s_ScratchX?sb=1
coolkwc
post Jun 8 2012, 08:31 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 7 2012, 10:23 PM)
Call for bulk, lai lai lai

3Max 4-point front strut bar
Bulk price RM135 (original RM150) - Minimum order for bulk price = 5 orders
1. dares

Bulk closing date - 15 June 2012.
refer to spoiler for the strut bar installed in SiuYi's car (sorry SiuYi pls dun mind ph34r.gif)

Now where is that amoi who accelerates into corners?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I'm really interested...but anyone can bring to Johor? Not worth la, purposely go KL to pasang that, toll + fuel adi cost me >RM100 lo... sad.gif
coolkwc
post Jun 8 2012, 12:02 PM

3,112 posts

How come his fast & furious journey is so dramatic one, haiz...
coolkwc
post Jun 8 2012, 03:55 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Jun 8 2012, 03:44 PM)
i'm more interested in voltage stabiliser and grounding cable.. anyone experienced or hv it installed on their flx?
Ur car is new, grounding cable is not nessacery, voltage stabilizer mainly just placebo only.

Added on June 8, 2012, 3:57 pm
QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jun 8 2012, 03:55 PM)
alaaaa.. why 3max?

i  installing UR front and rear this weekend at GT japan.. they got promotion over there.. not sure how cheap.. but cheaper than retail.. haha..

anybody going gt japan?

lots ah moi to cuci mata!
UR max only 2 point connection, 3max is 4 points, more points more secure, this will never be wrong.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 8 2012, 03:57 PM
coolkwc
post Jun 8 2012, 05:10 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jun 8 2012, 04:02 PM)
haha.. like i said before.. my father hilux, my moms exora even my previous myvi fitted with UR .. haha more to branding.. and we trust UR smile.gif
My point of this 2 point connection is it can transfer the load from one side to another side, but without attach to 3rd points (firewall), it can only ensure relative distance between 2 tower, if the body is still flex, 2 point will flex in same rate (of cos now the load is equally divided between these 2).

In 3max 4 point connection, now the bar also attached to firewall, means it not only kept relative distance between strut tower, the firewall also share the load from each side, means you have 2 extra point to share the load, means even less body flex...

furthermore, 3max is cheaper than UR.
coolkwc
post Jun 8 2012, 05:43 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 8 2012, 05:13 PM)
So you wanna join the bulk? I think at least two members (r3apers and number92) has offered to bring it to you...
If i get the bar, i'm not sure the shop outside that din sell 3max can install or not wo... hmm.gif

The point at firewall need to drill or just plug in and screw?
coolkwc
post Jun 9 2012, 07:48 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Jun 9 2012, 05:21 PM)

long term unknown.. it seems to be able to reduce the body roll
btw for fiesta they hv the arb inside the torsion beam
in one week i drive the car at least for 2 days (working)
because on working days will go thru a lot of traffic jams
then can observe the reduced voltage (headlamp dim/slighly reduced torque)
when compresser kicks in

got my best fc for the last tank
414.6km for rm53 = 6.7l/100km or 14.86kml
i believe some hv 15kml for quite some time too
Torque is sure reduce, no alternative unless u change it to smaller compressor.

You only will see headlamp dim slightly and awhile @ idle, because alternator is slow. But once you rev and start moving, no such effect anymore. You can try rev ur engine @ 2k @ idle and observe headlamp during aircon kickin, the headlamp will not dim.

Thats why i said is VS effect is minimum.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 9 2012, 07:51 PM
coolkwc
post Jun 9 2012, 11:21 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(keanyuu @ Jun 9 2012, 11:17 PM)
mines got the sound of the mirror rubbing the rubber very hard...and the mirror go up and down is no longer smooth...sangkut sangkut abit...
Apply windows rubber softener lo...can buy from any shopping center.
coolkwc
post Jun 10 2012, 08:13 PM

3,112 posts

5th: Jerking
coolkwc
post Jun 10 2012, 09:45 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 10 2012, 09:24 PM)

- The EPS steering becomes REALLY heavy when above 60km/h, I think it becomes heavier than the Gaga steering. How I know? The SA told me to make a U-turn (seems to be a mandatory step in every LBLP test drive  shakehead.gif ), somehow the steering did not become lighter and I was surprised how much resistance there was.

LPLB EPS only got 2 profiles, 1 is below 60km/h, the steering feel very light, one is >60km/h, the steering will lock and feel heavy. This is definitely cheap skate design and can't feel the linearity about the control, either too light or too heavy.

Ppl always said EPS is rubbish, lack of road feedback, but IMO, only LPLB EPS is rubbish, actually EPS itself is good if design correctly.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 10 2012, 09:45 PM
coolkwc
post Jun 10 2012, 11:05 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 10 2012, 10:49 PM)
If you think it's bad enough on the CVT try driving the manual. You have to adapt quite a bit to the lag to shift gears smoothly sweat.gif
Uphill and stay at the slope without using handbrake is a challenge for DBW manual...really ho, phew sweat.gif
coolkwc
post Jun 11 2012, 08:40 AM

3,112 posts

This DBW lag also got some benefit especially for manual geh...

Compare to those cable throttle, our Saga after shift gear no need to input throttle to match the RPM and car speed, because the RPM is stayed for about 1s before it drop, so after shift gear, just engage the clutch and the car go smoothly.

Only drawback is what i said, stay at slope by using clutch and throttle is difficult and need alot of attention to do that, else engine stall.
coolkwc
post Jun 11 2012, 09:40 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 11 2012, 09:05 AM)
1. wira is alot lower than BLM...thats why its much more stable
u try see ferrari....lower or not?
the car which is lower to the road always more stable in high speed and cornering
BLM is consider quite high already actually....its still stable during high speed all becuz of its heavy weight

3. DBW problem...all new car have them...its all abt getting used to

5. another getting used to problem...i've no problem with it
My gf 'Bus' Kenari (since dares adi used 'van' to describe our Saga laugh.gif ) body roll is lower than my BLM wo, it can go 15-20km/h more faster than my BLM without fear it will turtle leh... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 11 2012, 09:41 AM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.1575sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:22 PM