8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V23 - Dead or Alive!

V12Kompressor
post Jun 4 2012, 06:21 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 4 2012, 08:55 AM)
Bungkus penang laksa  drool.gif
Sudah busuk, lol

And even if I bungkus, chances are, I gonna eated it at R&R Taiping.

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 4 2012, 11:18 AM)
Our fuel filter...

Anyone know where it located? At engine bay or underneath the fuel pump? I seems like saw at fuel pump area before. hmm.gif
Jack up teh car, its on the driver's side right next to the fuel tank. You will see silverish thing (if new). tongue.gif

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jun 4 2012, 01:43 PM)
yours is auto transmission, mine is CVT, fuel saver and better efficiency  tongue.gif
CVT? Apa tu? Can eated or not?

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jun 4 2012, 03:54 PM)
dust = no noise
no dust = noise
dust =  thumbup.gif good thingy
nanti tak boleh break, hit a tree and turn into a pile of dust = thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

---
To those who may or might ask, What if I drive 150kmh-160kmh all the way from KL to Penang? How is the FC gonna be like?

I have the answer for you:

RM70, so 36.84L for 321km (Tol Juru-R&R Sungai Buloh) + round and round around island in the morning looking for breakfast and go Penang bridge drag race (approx 30km). 9.5km/L laugh.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jun 5 2012, 01:14 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(kelapatree @ Jun 5 2012, 01:02 PM)
My flx got 'tak tak tak' sound from engine bay during idle. Is it normal? My first service is not due yet since I've only drive 300++ km. Sound like something is loose.
issit from the passenger side?
V12Kompressor
post Jun 5 2012, 03:02 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(kelapatree @ Jun 5 2012, 02:02 PM)
Yes, the sound is from
the passenger side.
only happens when gear is on D or N? Sound gone when moving?

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jun 5 2012, 02:33 PM)
I think it's underneath, between the wheels. Somewhere there.
best answer ever. laugh.gif

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jun 5 2012, 02:37 PM)
suddenly i heard some rattling noise from most front left near dashboard but no idea what thing making that noise... was that caused by flexible exhaust pipe? anyone?
second person to report this problem.

Glad I am not alone then... hmm.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 5 2012, 02:44 PM)
CAPTAIN OBVIOUS!  tongue.gif
Pls ignore the red circle and arrow, I was highlighting the flexible hose

I can't see no ARB either. Could it be that it is just marketing BS, we have no front ARB at all  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif ???

cant just peek down. It's quite hidden. Something crooked like this;

Added on June 5, 2012, 3:04 pm
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 5 2012, 03:00 PM)
I can't think any reason why UR din come out any aftermarket front ARB if really exist.
siapa mau pasang? Banyak susah mau pasang front anti sway bar. Need to take out a lot of things when taking out the stock anti-sway bar.

More complicated than the 4 point tofu rack.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jun 5 2012, 03:06 PM
V12Kompressor
post Jun 5 2012, 03:35 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jun 5 2012, 03:19 PM)
you fixed that noise?
nope. Gonna go CoSE again.
V12Kompressor
post Jun 5 2012, 03:44 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

i might go to the dealer near my place though...

busy month for me... sleep.gif
and I need to pasang balik the stock filter first before go. lol
V12Kompressor
post Jun 5 2012, 03:48 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jun 5 2012, 03:45 PM)
why need pasang balik, i thought u dont care wan...  laugh.gif
i dont want them to blame it on "my lausy airbox workmanship"
V12Kompressor
post Jun 5 2012, 04:17 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(kelapatree @ Jun 5 2012, 04:12 PM)
Sounds gone when moving. Only can hear when car is stationary no matter gear ia on N or D..

You car also have the same noise ?
yup
V12Kompressor
post Jun 5 2012, 04:44 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jun 5 2012, 04:37 PM)
haha

he already replied mine last time..

he buy the emblem like 12 bucks.. but need to do the tapak if im not mistaknen
the tapak can just use one zinc sheet to do...
V12Kompressor
post Jun 5 2012, 05:03 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

why on earth u wan skin a cat in the first place?

tongue.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jun 5 2012, 05:41 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 5 2012, 05:12 PM)
Becoz it's a Nyan cat. NYAN NYAN NYAN yummm  wub.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Glenmarie Shah Alam
Holy Mother cow

-.-

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 5 2012, 05:23 PM)
Its not lousy. Its fine work.
that post doesn't have any sarcasm lah.

They will make all sorts of stupid reasons one. sleep.gif

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jun 5 2012, 05:35 PM)
Speaking of antennas, anyone tried changing to those shark fin antennas like BMW?
For aesthetic purpose only.

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jun 5 2012, 05:36 PM)

i read from preve thread.. regarding the cvt conversation between user and punch-train representative who working in proton.. our cvt2 is really awesome..  but some parts when we uphill im not understand..

i wanted to naik cameron end of this month..
apa you dont understand?

when uphill slot into L and vroom.

In fact, I did most of my town driving at Penang with L gear. Puk!mak drivers. vmad.gif vmad.gif

V12Kompressor
post Jun 5 2012, 05:49 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

long story cut short, when go uphill, keep the rpm above 1,500rpm. If you're stopping on a steep hill for a long time, shift to N and apply handbrake to avoid overheating.
V12Kompressor
post Jun 5 2012, 05:54 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

exora CiPutS 4 speed auto mah. Even now exora bold, CPS is 4 speed auto.
V12Kompressor
post Jun 5 2012, 06:29 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jun 5 2012, 06:03 PM)
EH? can ar?

haha cause i tot the easy way to shift is from R - N - D .. without press the button .. just tarik...

But for D - L .. for sure kena tekan button rite?
D to L is easy, L to D. Thats tricky. laugh.gif

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jun 5 2012, 06:06 PM)
Well I'm just wondering if those kinda antennas are any good.
Are they simple screw ons or not? If not, would that make them harder to steal? lol..
3M tape. lol
V12Kompressor
post Jun 5 2012, 08:29 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 5 2012, 07:32 PM)
Err.. cut queue is 1 thing, but no signal cut queue and last minute jump in, that's really something. On the other hand, when you put signal try to cut lane, the car behind see you signal will speed up and block your entry. So, the standard practice is, cut in half before you put on your signal, then slowly cut in the rest to "confuse" them you're being polite. If you put on signal, you don't care and cut in straight away, they will honk you for "reckless" driving, not considering the car behind(by the way the car behind probably already full throttle going to block your way). Basically few years working in Penang I already got used to it.

If somebody wants to cut your queue, you better do the same. Either speed up let them slot in AFTER you, or slow down 9² let them in, but you'll get honk from the car at your back as if they're shouting at you "why let people cut queue", most probably he/she will overtake you and hard brake infront of you to show you some "true color".

they will cut into your lane even there's a gap half the size of a Kancil. There was once a Sentra did this to me on McCalister Street. I chase the bloody ******* and when I reached the corners around the Eastern & Oriental Hotel and Boon Siew, I straight away dive into the big gap in front of him and I quickly countersteer. Then I continue "near missing" him throughout the road of Pengkalan Weld. Bloody hell, I'm already on the middle lane doing 70, and he from the left lane, cut into my lane behind me, then cut to the right then cut back to the middle lane and nearly hit my fender! mad.gif

V12Kompressor
post Jun 5 2012, 08:35 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(mtcc @ Jun 5 2012, 08:33 PM)
sifu here im tied between the saga flx se 1.6 and the 1.3 flx executive.
what i want to know is that is the 1.3 flx underpowered?
how underpower is your underpower?

If you expect it to sprint like a Merc C200 then yes, it is underpower.
V12Kompressor
post Jun 5 2012, 08:51 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(mtcc @ Jun 5 2012, 08:50 PM)
ok currently im driving a 1.5 wira which i consider underpowered. if can get acceleration like the kelisa 1.0
your wira is auto i assume?
V12Kompressor
post Jun 5 2012, 09:27 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(mtcc @ Jun 5 2012, 08:52 PM)
yup im driving wira auto
of coz feel underpower lo, the spread between gears are so huge that I can put an elephant in it. The CVT however, since doesnt have any gears so the main advantage it offers is optimum ratio depending on the condition. Much more efficient than conventional auto and much better acceleration than the Wira with 3 speed autobox.

QUOTE(GRexer @ Jun 5 2012, 09:00 PM)
Not sure if this had been discussed before, but anyone knows what's the bulb type being used in the main and also high beam? It used to be H4 in the old model, now that they have different bulbs, what bulbs are used in the FLX?

Also, been trying to have a more conclusive FC comparison between the 1.3CVT and 1.6CVT but the Fuelly list isn't very conclusive as not every poster listed their engine capacity.
I think it is H4 as well? H4 are pretty standard across all sedan cars...

QUOTE(mtcc @ Jun 5 2012, 09:04 PM)
i go to the one at subang ss14 they say cannot test drive.
COSE can't test drive? HQ takde test drive vehicle kah? laugh.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jun 5 2012, 09:30 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 5 2012, 09:30 PM)
Time to bring your showroom to him  brows.gif  brows.gif
if he wants and dont mind the tiny bits of mods I've done.
V12Kompressor
post Jun 5 2012, 09:35 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 5 2012, 09:31 PM)
You bukan bawa your showroom car kah?  blink.gif
my showroom also dont have saga test drive car. The only test drive car is my car. laugh.gif

Even if my customer wants to test drive Inspira, then have to pinjam my boss's car.

Added on June 5, 2012, 9:36 pm
QUOTE(mtcc @ Jun 5 2012, 09:34 PM)
whats COSE?
Proton HQ along Kesas.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jun 5 2012, 09:36 PM
V12Kompressor
post Jun 5 2012, 09:43 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 5 2012, 09:40 PM)
Wait, SS14 is COSE meh?  hmm.gif
NO