Household Analysis of Mont Kiara & Hartamas Area, Share your expert opinions....

doomdoom
post Aug 25 2013, 02:59 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(condomx @ Aug 25 2013, 02:36 PM)
It still just a plan until it starts build. It's called circuit link aka mrt 3. Project starts on date, if we are lucky, hopefully before 2020.

Why i think mrt will build? because kl metropolis is just a stone throw away from mk, with the biggest exhibition centre in malaysia matrade, as nuclear of the project. The project owner is NASA ttdi, which belongs to NASA group, developer of TTDI.

Sunrise now is belongs to UEM group, a big glc, with remaining substantial land bank in mk that claim to slowly develop in next 8 yrs.

If the developer is me, that mk today is in the plan, tomorrow might be taken off the plan. But with UEM and NASA group, u should know the outcome.

Most important thing is i dont think mk subsales price factor in mrt factor. But other area already factor in lrt factor.

Those ugly condo in lrt area can sell up to 500+psf, how about these beautiful mk condo? Even no mrt, so what? It still just 20-30mins driving distance to all major happening area in klang valley, plus walking distance to international schools.

What is missing is mrt and a big hospital, which the missing piece will be fill up in kl metropolis development.

Big shopping mall? no big deal, klcc, mid valley, bandar utama/damansara perdana... all in 20mins driving distance, and there will be a shopping mall in kl metropolis.

Personally, i dont like big shopping mall next to my house, which will cause traffic congestion. If want to lepak, solaris mk and solaris dutamas is just walking distance to LG MK.

Decided to buy mk is a decision i made after 2 yrs study and walking around the area for few times. Sometime one has to trust your instinct base on how u feel about the area.

I once love old klang road/taman desa when the condos was around 250-300k, but no money that time due to just start working. I think the area was undervalue. However, that area definitely not worth 500-600k now. It's overvalue now...

Spend a day walking/lepak in the area and feel the environment, u will know what i mean...
I totally agree with u, i am in the dillema to consider MK old condos or cheras new launch condo, about same pricing....yes no doubt the MK old condo looks quite updated but the maintenance is still very upkeep....i am very attracted by the new condo design at cheras, but somehow everytime when i spent a leisure time at MK, i am totally agree with u, the environement and the atmosphere...totally different compare to local area at klang valley...and mostly decided my mind to go for MK oldies......
doomdoom
post Sep 23 2013, 05:23 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(ToshibaM100 @ Sep 12 2013, 05:32 PM)
Is there any unit or condo that mark below RM600K?
u mean 600k for mont kiara?

erm.....1 bedroom suite got l, 600k v]below can get verve suite

standard 3 bedrooms mostly above 600k oledy....,maybe can try some oldies like non sunrise project lanai kiara, if wantg sunrise 3 bedrooms unit, maybe can try ur luck on laman suria...

those sunrise oldies at prime location like pine,pelangi,palma all above 600k oledy...
doomdoom
post Oct 8 2013, 02:05 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Oct 7 2013, 11:34 AM)
MK11. Fell on the tennis court area thr. Body split into two
dun worry..ppl are forgotten...

the worst one is mk bayu, 4 cases happened already, but never affect the price and occupancy rate...

0.0236sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:46 AM