Huh......long time no visit here alrdy.....Stil stuck at isse 11?
Fighter Aircraft Collection Magazine, Magazine + 1:72/100 die-cast models
Jan 11 2013, 11:18 AM
137 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Huh......long time no visit here alrdy.....Stil stuck at isse 11?
Mar 13 2013, 04:33 PM
Mar 14 2013, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(songcm @ Mar 13 2013, 05:00 PM) i do have a few 1:144 scale from CW and WW. They look pretty good. Heard Hogan has good 1:200 scale. I think it is just too small to be appreciated. So far i see CW aircraft have the best build quality. X-Plus also very good. Just CW don't have much choice. I prefer Hobby Master or Witty Wing, cheaper price, medium quality n detail. |
Oct 10 2013, 02:04 PM
Oct 16 2013, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(vat69sf @ Oct 14 2013, 05:47 PM) Hi guys..this is my latest collection..just got my issue no. 30, 31, 32, 33 at Allscript just now..haha.. Wow! Well organise display but i feel a bit compact. Noticed that ur cabinet level between level height is a bit spacious, suggest u to add addtional layer in between to make it more storage space for ur aircraft. So that u no nid to park ur aircraft so close to each other.The right side is norma Ikea Billy bookcase, the left side is remove the wood layer, add additonal glass layer, from original 6 layer modify to 12 layers. U can have more storage space and wont look so weird. ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Oct 16 2013, 09:40 AM |
Oct 16 2013, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(vat69sf @ Oct 16 2013, 02:03 PM) Yes..this cabinet i'm looking for..but ikea is to far from my home..huw much it cost?..the cabinet with tank and jetfightet? The cabinet is Ikea Billy book case cost only RM289, the glass door cost RM190 each, additional glass each layer cost RM25, glass holder RM0.50 per pcs. 1 layer need 4 pcs. |
Oct 16 2013, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Oct 16 2013, 06:53 PM) Hi Blue. Where did you get the glass holder from? Btw, the glass door hinge, do you think ikea or anywhere else sells spare? Cheers aquilaTE: Bro, abt the glass holder, i brought it at a cabinet hardware shop near my house and the ikea glass door hinge can get it from the same shop too. |
Oct 17 2013, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 17 2013, 08:45 AM) wooo. That glass cabinet 1 unit cost around RM 925. If install the LED, it may 1K above....but it really nice. At 1st actually i wan to custom made the displa cabinet for my collection but the price quote is way too high for me. Same size with the Ikea billy book case cost me RM1500++. Of cos it will have better looking but i personally think not worth tat price loh....buy 2 ad RM3K+. With tat price, i can buy 3 Billy bookcase ad. Hahai planing to do this cabinet for my collection, but the cost is way tooo high. looking for 2 or 3mm clear acrylic to replace the glass door, it cheap & light weight. |
Oct 25 2013, 06:30 PM
Jan 7 2014, 03:39 PM
Feb 7 2014, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(dm101 @ Feb 6 2014, 09:51 PM) Nice added brother. Btw, we do have another thread to discuss Aircraft modelling thread. |
Apr 11 2014, 04:41 PM
Anyone going to ALL SCRIPT tomorrow? Can update latest issue available in office? Thanks.
Apr 14 2014, 08:30 AM
Apr 23 2014, 01:27 PM
Apr 23 2014, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(hkshim @ Apr 23 2014, 03:46 PM) you want RM29.90 for 1/72 F-15??!!! I mean why don't the fighter jet magazine produce all same scale instead of some 1/72, some 1/200 and some 1/400. Make it standardize ma......more nicer for collector to collect and display together. If not, mixing different scale of model aircraft look really weird. your 1/72 Century Wings is more than RM299 Ooop! just check the Century Wings prices now is double up already! siao lah Btw, where u get the CW fight jet with RM299? Sell to me, i pay u RM400. Nowaday, where got RM300 below CW fighter jet? All above RM450. The latest SR-71 50th anniversary edition also sell at RM550. |
May 8 2014, 09:15 AM
Haiz....i love the A-10 so much but y made in 1:100 scale! >.<
May 8 2014, 04:22 PM
May 30 2014, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(FrozenFrost @ May 30 2014, 12:57 PM) May I know how you guys display all your aircraft collection? I'm still searching for the best way to display it all, not for myself only but for all my guest who come to visit. I want them to be able to enjoy the collection to the fullest. I saw a collector display his aircraft in this way. ![]() |
Jun 2 2014, 01:23 PM
The will never improve. I not only subscript Combat tank, Fighter aircraft, but i subscript for helicopter and James Bond too....surprisingly when i go collect my fighter aircraft, they told me the F-14 is out of stock. Wth is tis? I tot the stock should reserve for those who had subscript 1st? How come can no stock? If not enough stock, why don't they reserve the stock instead of sending over to those Popular and MPH? I feel really annoying....
Jun 2 2014, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(WingNut @ Jun 2 2014, 02:14 PM) let's face it, the americans are masters of marketing and i have to admit, even i am a victim. my collection is full of f14s, f15s, f18s and f22s... with only a couple of su27s, su30s and mig29s. me like my aircraft sleek and elegant... and find the thunderbolt and su25 rather utilitarian. but that's just me. scare comrade blu3hamm3r come hentam me... Haha...my collection similar to urs too. I collect lot of modern fighter aircraft in 1:72 scale which Allscript made in 1:100 scale. oops! sorry sorry... off off topic! |
| Change to: | 0.0445sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:47 AM |