Witch Doctor Discussion, lets share our builds, guide & form-play

ahhoe80
post Oct 6 2012, 06:33 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 6 2012, 05:42 PM)
3300 INT??  shocking.gif
yeah babeh.... the power of INT without relying on CRITS thumbup.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 6 2012, 10:59 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 6 2012, 07:27 PM)
And his AR is 1000+ without buff.  shocking.gif
Not human... its becos of stats like this Blizz is raising eyebrows on WD each time sweat.gif hmm.gif tongue.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 7 2012, 02:17 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Oct 6 2012, 11:17 PM)
The DPS still low IMO.. ahha.. but trying to go as high as possible..
Crit chance now is only 12.5%
Crit damage increase by 84%
Slowly play to buy EQ lo.. wasted some moola on those items..
They already start nerf WD.. 1.0.5.. thumbup.gif
what are the things that they are going to nerf the WD on? Anyone had any source? hmm.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 7 2012, 03:13 PM

409 posts

Luckily i didnt use Jungle Fortitude. But that also means my other chars will kena :S
ahhoe80
post Oct 8 2012, 12:02 PM

409 posts

All at least 60m how to buy sweat.gif cry.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 8 2012, 10:13 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Oct 8 2012, 10:10 PM)
I just wonder how some can reach 100k dps without using legendary? Any tip?

Added on October 8, 2012, 10:10 pmI mean if we have 100k dps then no need crit so much
I didnt use any legendary (well except for my mojo). Probably cos I cant afford it. Set / Legendaries sometimes abit overpriced in my opinion.

Sometimes can get better stats with rares.

On a side note, I only reach 100k becos of CC and CD sweat.gif If not I also dunno how to mvoe forward
ahhoe80
post Oct 9 2012, 10:17 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 8 2012, 11:03 PM)
Yes, it is possible.

With high DPS weapon but without CC/CD, you can expect the damage range from 30-45K.
With CC/CD, you can expect the damage range from 45K-80K (it depends on how many CC/CD you have).
With CC/CD/IAS, you can expect the damage from 80K-100K.
With high DPS weapon & mojo + CC/CD/IAS, you can have damage more than 100K.

For damage more than 80K, it is very difficult to keep the high level of LOH/LS.
Meaning you can't have "both worlds" unless you have tons and tons of gold to spend.

Added on October 8, 2012, 11:05 pm
All heroes, Barb/Monk/WD/DH/WZ, requires combination of CC/CD/IAS in order to have 100K DPS.
Many of them have to forgo LOH/LS.
Many of them have to forgo some AR/armor/VIT.
Many of them go for glass canon.
Disagree! Cos u are IMBA enjoying both worlds!! vmad.gif mad.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif Ayam just jelly sweat.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 9 2012, 10:38 AM

409 posts

I can see that your current weapon is damn good. Just that its a LOH OS based weapon (with high dps by the way).

Mine is a non LOH based OS weapon but CD oriented (94%). Hence put in another perfect gem inside and you'll have good CD and DPS. THat now depends on whether are u willing to sacrifice your weapon LOH for something else biggrin.gif

My weapon didnt cost 200m for sure. No way in hell im going to spend that biggrin.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 9 2012, 01:04 PM

409 posts

I'm at around 600-700+ AR now. Not sure whether that would be sufficient for 1.05. sweat.gif

I usually stay the hell out of the way or at least within Bears range. Too close means trouble sweat.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 9 2012, 01:19 PM

409 posts

Life Steal

The effectiveness of the Life Steal affix – which restores your Life by a percentage of the damage you deal – is reduced in advanced difficulties, as shown:

Normal: 100%
Nightmare: 70%
Hell: 40%
Inferno: 20%

So if inferno thats 0.2 of 2.5= 0.56%. at 100k per hit, you get 560 life per hit.

Thats with condition that u are at 100k dps per hit smile.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 9 2012, 01:39 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Oct 9 2012, 01:27 PM)
normally no 1 go for life steal unless you're on high DPS..

WD never hit 100k dps if you wanna cover the AR.. hence life steal is just useless..

Better get life regen or LOH.. thumbup.gif
My life regen around 555. No LOH. AR around 600-700 only sweat.gif Although my DPS seems ok but even if do life steal also macam not that much sweat.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 9 2012, 09:39 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Oct 9 2012, 06:58 PM)
Finally my second legendary, although stat so so only. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I love the eye. Keep lvl 1, white mob, NV 2. Alost missed it because the keep background is also browninsh
Really cant understand the chances of getting magic item.

[attachmentid=3092305]
Lucky fella.. ayam raaaageeeee vmad.gif mad.gif

If only this has CC in it, this would be a very cool mask rclxms.gif
Bear in mind also that this helmet that u get has all the right attrs too biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ahhoe80: Oct 9 2012, 09:39 PM
ahhoe80
post Oct 10 2012, 12:58 PM

409 posts

I'm hunting for a Zuni Chest myself. How much u think i should prepare myself for for a decent one? blush.gif icon_question.gif

I've reached my max on my DPS i think. Dont think can go anymore further without putting Witching Hour (CD). Hence the only thing I can think of is find a chest armor that has high VIT, so that I can remove my amethyst gems and put topaz instead sweat.gif

Anyone wanna let go his Zuni Chest cheap cheap? biggrin.gif tongue.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 10 2012, 02:10 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 10 2012, 01:27 PM)
Bro, change your pants.

2 things.
1) It is very common to have 600-800+ armor pants now, with 2 sockets.
2) Search for a pants using these criteria, VIT (120) / INT (leave it blank) / socket (2) / AR (60)
You should be able to find something better.

I just do a quick check (refer to the snapshot).
You keep your HP. You get better armor. Better AR. You can insert topaz in your 2 rings.  wink.gif

Happy shopping!!!
Thanks bro for advice. But that would mean I sacrifice my Life regen hmm.gif hmm.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 10 2012, 02:17 PM

409 posts

This AluENe really poison sweat.gif sweat.gif tongue.gif damn.. shopping time
ahhoe80
post Oct 10 2012, 02:33 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 10 2012, 02:23 PM)
Give you more poison.  tongue.gif
If you get the 800+ armor pants, you can get 400+ additional armor.
Better armor, lesser loss of HP.
Forget about the life regen.
True also la. I'm seriously considering the abandoning of the life regen now. hmm.gif

The pants just now that u showed me, sacrifice a huge amount of INT too. hmm.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 10 2012, 03:00 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 10 2012, 02:38 PM)
Sorry, didn't make it clearer.
This pair of pants is meant to push up your armor/ar and slightly higher INT/VIT in overall.

Insert the topaz in your rings and you can count it. Then you know it is not a "downgrade".
i am going to be so broke cry.gif icon_question.gif

Y No PIPU suppork my sales thread vmad.gif mad.gif icon_question.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 10 2012, 05:01 PM

409 posts

check out my mojo in the sales thread. SHould be a better one than ur current one biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 11 2012, 09:51 AM

409 posts

ALeUNe taikor.. did u manage to get ur new pair of jeans yesterday? biggrin.gif tongue.gif

I got mine as well but it was not the primary choice cos the one I wanted rolled up to 50+m shocking.gif shocking.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 11 2012, 10:17 AM

409 posts

I'm not in the list cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0397sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:16 PM