Witch Doctor Discussion, lets share our builds, guide & form-play

ahhoe80
post Oct 11 2012, 10:25 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 11 2012, 09:59 AM)
Didn't get it. Lost the bid.
I need to keep searching for replacement.

Added on October 11, 2012, 10:04 am
StratOS, I am not sure you aware about this or not.
You are probably the most intelligent WD in LYN.

According to this, you are ranked No.38 among all classes of heroes in the world.
And you are ranked No.14 among WD in the world.

I am proud to have such intelligent WD among us. You made us bangga!!  laugh.gif

Finally found myself.. 4581 (among WDs and 10859 in world) sweat.gif doh.gif I lost faith in humanity liao cry.gif

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Oct 11 2012, 10:22 AM)
hello

noob here.

battletag : Anod#6114
class : WD
level : 11
primary skill : variable
secondary skill : grasp of the dead (with rune)
defensive : summon zombie dog (with rune)
terror : soul harvest
passive skill : jungle fortitude

appreciate your guidance. thank you  smile.gif
Welcome welcome biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ahhoe80: Oct 11 2012, 10:27 AM
ahhoe80
post Oct 11 2012, 10:37 AM

409 posts

From what i realise it seems they take the rankings based on everything. frm DPS, HP, AR, LOH everything. Not just how much u can whack biggrin.gif
thats where i triple fail.. look at my dex doh.gif

Added on October 11, 2012, 1:36 pmOK, bought 2 new gears today. Most likely going to be my end game gear. Used up all gold. Sai Lang already cry.gif

Bought these 2, then bought 2 more perfect Topaz. removed 2 amethysts from rings. gained back some INT smile.gif

Initially opted for a higher VIT on the chest. But all ends up more than 70m. Thats crazy. No way in hell i can afford those. So opted for a lower VIT version since the pants gave me quite a bit already. This one is chosen for its higher armor

This post has been edited by ahhoe80: Oct 11 2012, 01:38 PM
ahhoe80
post Oct 11 2012, 01:42 PM

409 posts

eh.. u ingat IAS not expensive ah biggrin.gif tongue.gif sweat.gif Every god damn thing is expensive in diablo now sweat.gif I think people are cashing out before PTR 1.05 comes out sweat.gif

ahhoe80
post Oct 11 2012, 01:49 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 11 2012, 01:47 PM)
Very awesome chest armor you got there.  thumbup.gif
thanks biggrin.gif blush.gif

Now... the BIGGEST problem... the Zuni Boots sweat.gif How the HECk did anyone can afford the Zuni boots? Everything is over 100m sweat.gif (those with AR) sweat.gif

If not, I guess i wont be getting the Bonus from the set also (since any other items in the set will break my build) sweat.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 11 2012, 01:52 PM

409 posts

If only I can afford something like ALeUNe's one that would be awesome thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
But with that I would sacrifice 80AR shocking.gif cos my Boots has the highest AR in its class smile.gif

Just calculated. if i get the 130INT bonus for 2nd set, that means i get a 6k increase of DPS and also another 7% of poison damage from the boots thumbup.gif But still dont think can afford la sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ahhoe80: Oct 11 2012, 02:08 PM
ahhoe80
post Oct 11 2012, 02:30 PM

409 posts

How budget is budget? can PM how much u bought? biggrin.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 11 2012, 02:40 PM

409 posts

thats a freaking HUGE difference without AR shocking.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 11 2012, 09:31 PM

409 posts

Super sad day.. lost TWO bids on Zuni boots... ALL balloon more than 20% on last min. frmo 80m can balloon to 120m! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
All because i was greedy... my own fault...

Thanks to bro Cheer83 as my stockbroker. Haih... cry.gif cry.gif no mood cry.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 11 2012, 10:56 PM

409 posts

I did consider before but Zuni pox with socket, CC and CD will cost 200m above sweat.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 12 2012, 09:38 AM

409 posts

what the.. u stalking me sweat.gif blush.gif tongue.gif

ya la... after 2 big heartbreaks i go back sulk, makan, then bath...

then go AH again. Saw one bidding at 68m. then suddenly became 75m. I scared history repeat again. Dont think i can take a 3rd heartbreak sweat.gif

So browse abit saw a decent one (with less AR at only 33 instead of 55 for the above pair). So B.O at 53m biggrin.gif

The previous 2 heartbreaks that I had were all AR 42 and 46 respectively. All over end up over 100m. Crazy. doh.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 12 2012, 09:44 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Oct 12 2012, 09:39 AM)
This is why i dont buy the Zuni's Trail.. way overpriced.. hahahaha.
I thought the Trail is overpriced, until i saw the POX. All over 200m (minimum bid) if it has CC, CD, Socket, INT sweat.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 12 2012, 10:10 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Oct 12 2012, 09:54 AM)
Yea.. the POX is worse.. buyout 1,000,000,000.. hahaha.. see the zero's also fainted.. doh.gif
The pox is the only thing that doesnt break my build as the Vision is maxed out on the CC at 4.5% if im not mistaken. It would be nice to at least benefit from the 55AR biggrin.gif

Due to popular demand here's my new nike shoes blush.gif biggrin.gif

Sacrificed quite alot from my previous boots. Previous boots (INT171, VIT78, Movement 12%, AR80, HealthGlobe +3k)
So technically ( lost: -11 INT, -11VIT, - 3k+ Health Globe, -47AR but gain: 7% poison dmg (around 1k+ dps), +125DEX, +130INT set bonus
But for the spirit of Zuni, have to get this. Absolutely important to run the **** away from Azmodan or Belial thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ahhoe80: Oct 12 2012, 10:19 AM
ahhoe80
post Oct 12 2012, 10:21 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 12 2012, 10:14 AM)
For me, Zuni's Marrow is the best piece among all Zuni's gears.

It looks EXTREMELY sexy too (if you put it on lady Wizard).
It's white color on lady-Wizard. And it has deep V-cut until you can see her cleavage.  tongue.gif

Added on October 12, 2012, 10:18 am

I think you gain more INT.
Nice boots.  thumbup.gif
Talking about colour, NOW only I know Set items cannot be dyed mad.gif vmad.gif No more black/baddass look. I just realised this after noticing my Zuni Chest is WHITE doh.gif

Anyone got any idea the best colour combination to make it look really WD style? biggrin.gif tongue.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 12 2012, 01:12 PM

409 posts

Can someone do me a great favour?

I'm interested to venture into Vile Ward now. BUt i'm worried it will look horrible cos clash with the helm (default helm also got horns)

Can someone put helm (not tal rasha helm or voodoo mask. Just the usual WD helm) together with Vile Ward and put there please? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

I scared too many tanduk then cover the face. Or have to put invisible dye on it sweat.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 12 2012, 01:46 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Oct 12 2012, 01:39 PM)
Zuni set look with vile ward

[attachmentid=3096918]
Thanks alot bro. How baout putting a NORMAL helm? the one with feathers and horns thumbup.gif hmm.gif notworthy.gif

Thanks ya. At least now i know it wont clash with Zuni Vision biggrin.gif

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Oct 12 2012, 01:45 PM)
as u wish... whistling.gif

Opps now only realise u also posted. Thanks alot bro thumbup.gif

Added on October 12, 2012, 1:47 pmhmm.. seems clash abit although didnt cover the face. Might have to use invisible dye.

OH WAi... Legendaries cannot dye right? sweat.gif icon_question.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by ahhoe80: Oct 12 2012, 01:47 PM
ahhoe80
post Oct 12 2012, 01:51 PM

409 posts

did u guys notice? two of u guys also look different.

One the vile ward is BEHIND the Mask Horns and one is IN FRONT of the mask horns biggrin.gif

Did anyone noticed also, why the HECK my shoulders are worn on the arms? sweat.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by ahhoe80: Oct 12 2012, 01:53 PM
ahhoe80
post Oct 12 2012, 02:18 PM

409 posts

This is what I'm using at the moment

Thought of finding a Vile Ward with INT220 (50INT is 2k dps) above, +- VIT, 78-80AR and 200above life regen. smile.gif

Anyone got lubang for me? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ahhoe80: Oct 12 2012, 02:28 PM
ahhoe80
post Oct 12 2012, 02:54 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Oct 12 2012, 02:51 PM)
the problem is the vit that makes the price high
as all Vile ward come with AR,Hp regen and min 170 base stat

Vit stat are roll stat...that what make the price beyond 50mil.

Really out of my reach for poor ppl like me... cry.gif
So the VIT will determine how much it will balloon to hmm.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 12 2012, 04:20 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Oct 12 2012, 03:47 PM)
yup vit and life%..
good luck on finding good one...

cause i know vile ward is too far for me to reach... cry.gif
All the 3 best WD taikors in LYN forum uses Vile Ward namely: HenryLow, AleUNe and StratOS rclxms.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

Ayam Jelly again wub.gif icon_question.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by ahhoe80: Oct 12 2012, 04:21 PM
ahhoe80
post Oct 12 2012, 05:16 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 12 2012, 04:53 PM)
ahhoe, you just have a yellow-vile ward.
I rate it as good as vile ward.
bro.. i want more than 220 INT (50INT extra is 2k dps leh... alot leh.. tongue.gif ) Sommore i really really want the extra AR and the high regen of Vile Ward. thumbup.gif tongue.gif

Added on October 12, 2012, 5:17 pm
QUOTE(untong @ Oct 12 2012, 04:53 PM)
sad case... witch doctor thread is the last one goes to v2 T__T

is it the least popular character?
Yes it is the least popular character. In fact it was the weakest prior 1.04 sweat.gif Cos all depend on VQ bears and pets are doomed sweat.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by ahhoe80: Oct 12 2012, 05:17 PM

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:47 AM