82 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Witch Doctor Discussion, lets share our builds, guide & form-play

TSmonza84
post May 17 2012, 08:20 PM

2,059 posts

^aiyo bro, how u position urself is important and select skills/runes that suit ur playstyle...truth be told, i play WD Act I till end Act II, not even die once
Killerjeff88
post May 17 2012, 08:21 PM

Climb, Lift, Dance, Sing, Cook, Eat, Play, Sleep
602 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ May 17 2012, 08:20 PM)
^aiyo bro, how u position urself is important and select skills/runes that suit ur playstyle...truth be told, i play WD Act I till end Act II, not even die once
so true. i finished normal and i died around 5 times only. position play man. smile.gif
icycokes
post May 17 2012, 08:22 PM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

Maybe I'm too noob for this. What is a rune? I haven't played WoW before lol. Looks like I need to read more.
TSmonza84
post May 17 2012, 08:23 PM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(icycokes @ May 17 2012, 08:22 PM)
Maybe I'm too noob for this. What is a rune? I haven't played WoW before lol. Looks like I need to read more.
this is my build for level 14 before biggrin.gif ---> http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/witc...f!Z!aaa
ZeneticX
post May 17 2012, 08:24 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(icycokes @ May 17 2012, 08:17 PM)
This character sucks. Been using it since the launch of the game and I've died more than 10 times. I'm on level 14 now.

Both the hero and its pets are too vulnerable. Most of the skills are short ranged (meaning you have to stand very close to the enemies). Mana simply not enough (Although the regenerationt rate is fast, but it's not fast enough to cast spells to beat enemies). CD for certain spells are too long.

Hope it gets better at late game.
try to position ur character as far away from the target, then use the skills, you will realize how far the range is

however some skill will require you to be near the position of the mobs, like soul harvest

TSmonza84
post May 17 2012, 08:27 PM

2,059 posts

Grasp them first (slow em down)...blow some darts and let ur dogs do their thing, and then end it with charger rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: May 17 2012, 08:28 PM
icycokes
post May 17 2012, 08:28 PM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

I haven't learned alot of skills. I think I've only learned 5? But at least 3 of them you need to stand real close.

1 of them is the summon a green decomposing corpse thing. It's powerful but can you imagine the range? You basically need to stand just right in front of the monster to get it working.

Another 1 is fear. Range is a little farther than the green corpse skill. But still need to be very close to the enemies. Short effect, LONG CD.
TSmonza84
post May 17 2012, 08:31 PM

2,059 posts

^Zombie Charger sweat.gif..that one is long range one bro sweat.gif
icycokes
post May 17 2012, 08:32 PM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ May 17 2012, 08:27 PM)
Grasp them first (slow em down)...blow some darts and let ur dogs do their thing, and then end it with charger rclxms.gif
Now I'm using the summon poison frogs skill but it sucks, the frogs decomposed themselves before jumping to enemies, and most of the time they jump wildly not aiming at enemies. I thought these skills are definitely better the darts since they are acquired later. Honestly I've never used darts after I've gotten the skill of throwing jars of spiders.

Lol, I'll try the darts again.

Added on May 17, 2012, 8:33 pm
QUOTE(monza84 @ May 17 2012, 08:31 PM)
^Zombie Charger sweat.gif..that one is long range one bro sweat.gif
No! Are we playing the same game? Or I remembered wrongly? The zombie just decomposed themselves (and disappear) after walking for a few steps.

This post has been edited by icycokes: May 17 2012, 08:33 PM
TSmonza84
post May 17 2012, 08:34 PM

2,059 posts

^Plague of toads, that one u just spam it...click to any target and spam it, its random but it will get the target
lordsapt
post May 17 2012, 08:35 PM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

this is my Witch Doctor skill settings for mobbing biggrin.gif

normally i will use Spirit walk rush in then pop soul harvest, run out. nex i will use grasp with acid rain follow up before i finish them off with my frogs. if there is a range mob that is not in group i will use acid rain to flush them down. if i get hell a lot of damage and my hp pot cd is down, i will use spirit walk then pop soul harvest to gain back some hp. Gargantuan will do its own thing that is bashing.

as for boss i will use this instead

firstly i will keep Haunt up at all times, then i will spam Explosive toads(sometimes with spirit walk during movement phase of the fights). acid rain will be used on mobbing during adds if got any otherwise on boss. as usual gargantuan will shuffle on boss.

i love this play style n i am level 26 atm smile.gif any comments?
Killerjeff88

602 posts

for the first few levels. i used poison dart with splinters rune.
really good biggrin.gif
TSmonza84

2,059 posts

QUOTE(icycokes @ May 17 2012, 08:32 PM)
No! Are we playing the same game? Or I remembered wrongly? The zombie just decomposed themselves (and disappear) after walking for a few steps.
ahaha, if you want to compare it with wizard & demon hunter ranged attack then sure consider short but again for me its quite distant from the target before i cast it smile.gif

Added on May 17, 2012, 8:37 pm@lord
Yup, i prefer explosive compared to huge toad rclxms.gif

Added on May 17, 2012, 8:38 pmHow about mama spider laugh.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: May 17 2012, 08:38 PM
markypcs
post May 17 2012, 08:39 PM

574 posts

Level 26 now.

Initiate by running into a group of more than 4, Soul Harvest.
Run out of group a bit, spam 3/4 Dire Bats. Spirit walk if damage too high.
Spam 2 Acid Rain, finish with Firebomb.

(Y) biggrin.gif
TSmonza84
post May 17 2012, 08:40 PM

2,059 posts

^walao, so fast one edi catch up with me rclxms.gif..eh, red want to play together act 3 tongue.gif
ZeneticX
post May 17 2012, 08:41 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ May 17 2012, 08:27 PM)
i replace this with fire bats (dire bats rune). longer range, higher dmg, and less mana cost

QUOTE(icycokes @ May 17 2012, 08:28 PM)
I haven't learned alot of skills. I think I've only learned 5? But at least 3 of them you need to stand real close.

1 of them is the summon a green decomposing corpse thing. It's powerful but can you imagine the range? You basically need to stand just right in front of the monster to get it working.

Another 1 is fear. Range is a little farther than the green corpse skill. But still need to be very close to the enemies. Short effect, LONG CD.
i dun use fear personally because i see it have less use now early game, without the runes

my main skills - dogs (rabib dogs rune), soul harvest (swallow your soul rune), grasp ( eel rune), darts (splinters rune), and fire bats (dire bat rune)

all above mentioned is on lv 15 onwards. might change a bit when more runes become available

can refer here http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/witc...#33;Y!aaaaZ

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: May 17 2012, 08:45 PM
markypcs
post May 17 2012, 08:42 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ May 17 2012, 08:40 PM)
^walao, so fast one edi catch up with me rclxms.gif..eh, red want to play together act 3 tongue.gif
Can can.
But I'm waiting for my friends to catch up to me.. Both of them level 15 still in act II >_>
SUSAzurues
post May 17 2012, 08:44 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

the big toad is another dissapointment for WD

it swallow the monster, but after that haven't die the monster when it timeouts doh.gif
TSmonza84
post May 17 2012, 08:44 PM

2,059 posts

^ahahhaa, me oso leveling up my wiz, currently level 11 tongue.gif..later u be WD, red as Monk, i can be Wiz icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 17, 2012, 8:45 pm
QUOTE(Azurues @ May 17 2012, 08:44 PM)
the big toad is another dissapointment for WD

it swallow the monster, but after that haven't die the monster when it timeouts doh.gif
Yup, and cannot spam cast it like explosive one sad.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: May 17 2012, 08:45 PM
Killerjeff88
post May 17 2012, 08:46 PM

602 posts

Currently Lv36.
Using this build. Can semi afk biggrin.gif
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/witc...;adW!aZZZZZ

82 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top