12,412 posts

DOCTORS ! y so quiet

every1 fighting the terror 37 boss ? tongue.gif
ZeneticX
post May 16 2012, 03:10 AM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ May 16 2012, 02:45 AM)
just finish WD starter edition.. trying to max lvl 13 for him now. So much enjoy corpse spider!
+ leaping spider rune to be exact brows.gif
ZeneticX
post May 16 2012, 11:44 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

whats a good skill setup for a lv 10 onwards WD

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: May 16 2012, 11:44 PM
ZeneticX
post May 17 2012, 12:21 AM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ May 16 2012, 11:56 PM)
Hm, I forgot what was available at level 10..
But Poison Darts (Splinter), dogs, soul harvest and dire bats should do the trick.
what about leaping spiders ?
ZeneticX
post May 17 2012, 04:11 AM

stars for what
12,412 posts

stopped at lv 15 today. any comments on skill ?

ZeneticX
post May 17 2012, 08:24 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(icycokes @ May 17 2012, 08:17 PM)
This character sucks. Been using it since the launch of the game and I've died more than 10 times. I'm on level 14 now.

Both the hero and its pets are too vulnerable. Most of the skills are short ranged (meaning you have to stand very close to the enemies). Mana simply not enough (Although the regenerationt rate is fast, but it's not fast enough to cast spells to beat enemies). CD for certain spells are too long.

Hope it gets better at late game.
try to position ur character as far away from the target, then use the skills, you will realize how far the range is

however some skill will require you to be near the position of the mobs, like soul harvest

ZeneticX
post May 17 2012, 08:41 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ May 17 2012, 08:27 PM)
Grasp them first (slow em down)...blow some darts and let ur dogs do their thing, and then end it with charger rclxms.gif
i replace this with fire bats (dire bats rune). longer range, higher dmg, and less mana cost

QUOTE(icycokes @ May 17 2012, 08:28 PM)
I haven't learned alot of skills. I think I've only learned 5? But at least 3 of them you need to stand real close.

1 of them is the summon a green decomposing corpse thing. It's powerful but can you imagine the range? You basically need to stand just right in front of the monster to get it working.

Another 1 is fear. Range is a little farther than the green corpse skill. But still need to be very close to the enemies. Short effect, LONG CD.
i dun use fear personally because i see it have less use now early game, without the runes

my main skills - dogs (rabib dogs rune), soul harvest (swallow your soul rune), grasp ( eel rune), darts (splinters rune), and fire bats (dire bat rune)

all above mentioned is on lv 15 onwards. might change a bit when more runes become available

can refer here http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/witc...#33;Y!aaaaZ

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: May 17 2012, 08:45 PM
ZeneticX
post May 17 2012, 08:50 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ May 17 2012, 08:44 PM)
Yup, and cannot spam cast it like explosive one sad.gif
its based on attack speed

btw any1 of you have personal opinions on any skills/runes which is completely useless? and state your reason y u would skip the skill and wont bother using it at all

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: May 17 2012, 08:56 PM
ZeneticX
post May 18 2012, 05:49 AM

stars for what
12,412 posts

stop at lv 24 today. end result of the day -

my skill build -

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/witc...3;bd!.ZaZ.a

dogs and gargantuan should always be following you. u may need to resummon dogs once in a while because they die easily, but the gargantuan dude is a total tanker flex.gif . you won't need to resummon him unless its boss fight

as for my skill setup. this is my way of playing

for clearing group of mobs, cast locust swarm 1st, then throw a jar of spider queen (1 is enough, since that's the limit anyway), then proceed to spam your firebombs from afar. your dogs, spider queen and gargantuan will do the job. take note of your spider queen and dogs, resummon if necessary

you can also spam locust swarm, because of its high damage and it jumps to other enemies. but pay attention to your mana sweat.gif

if you ever drop below 50% hp, and if there's still mobs around, walk in and cast soul harvest immediately. with the siphon rune, it heals you instantly to full health rclxms.gif

hopes this help some of you in doubt of skill usage smile.gif

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: May 18 2012, 06:00 AM
ZeneticX
post May 18 2012, 12:15 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ May 18 2012, 09:49 AM)
Spiders seems like a safer option compared to frogs though. With frogs, you gotta be closer. Got a few times I get trapped by spells, which will probably be death for my WD in higher difficulties.

Still can't figure out Soul Harvest (no runes for it yet tho). Do I need to stand near corpses or something?

Added on May 18, 2012, 9:53 amOne thing that is really nice about leaping spiders. You can cast them around corners. They're like homing missiles. You stay safe from enemy projectiles, your dogs and ghoul hands tie up the mobs so you can continue to spam.
need to be as near as possible for soul harvest to work

QUOTE(Killerjeff88 @ May 18 2012, 11:57 AM)
wad stats do u guys prioritize? int > vit?
definitely pump more int if you can
ZeneticX
post May 18 2012, 12:17 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

i find firebomb to be a pretty useful skill even on the level u got it , without runes

it cost just 5 mana, which means its spammable, have AOE dmg, and u can spam it from afar like darts
ZeneticX
post May 18 2012, 02:53 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ May 18 2012, 02:48 PM)
I just got the game, how do I make a melee attack using WD?  unsure.gif
trust me you don't wanna melee with a WD tongue.gif

just spam your poison darts
ZeneticX
post May 18 2012, 03:45 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(takkicom @ May 18 2012, 03:12 PM)
when you have jumpy spider and explosive frog you wouldnt wanna use dart also
i replaced darts with fire bombs now

couple with spider queen, which is kind of a good AOE skill
ZeneticX
post May 19 2012, 03:52 AM

stars for what
12,412 posts

alas reach lv 30 today

keep pumping my int lol

ZeneticX
post May 19 2012, 10:10 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ May 19 2012, 02:09 PM)
int is gonna be quite useless later on in nightmare/hell if you can't take hits

the amount of HP/armor you have later on plays important role

even when i have 9k hp at nightmare mode, i still die quite easily/quickly compare to normal mode where the entire act i never even died once hmm.gif
owh shit i've sold and destroyed bunch of vitality stuffs sweat.gif
ZeneticX
post May 20 2012, 03:35 AM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ May 20 2012, 01:04 AM)
Just buy stuff from Auction House then

just search for item <5k gold, is good enough for you to finish nightmare mode
can post a ss of your stats?
ZeneticX
post May 23 2012, 04:08 AM

stars for what
12,412 posts

bought out this ceremonial dagger for 15k at auction house, the ruby i add myself. good price ?

0.0342sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:36 AM