Monk Discussion, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

sukz4eva
post May 31 2012, 11:25 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 31 2012, 10:15 AM)
well, some mob combination is totally retarded to do all the kiting  (lol invulnerable, lol minion, lol illusionist, lol shielding, or hey, all 4 of these!)

at that point you have 2 choices:
bite the bullet and fight them (be it your method or my method of pulling them to the check point, and zerg/res rushing them to until they dead)

or just ignore/skip them.

if i would to fight them, id want them dead in the shortest period of time so it'll actually be worthwhile. the game at inferno is already "challenging" (more like retarded gear checks and annoying mob attributes) as it is IMHO/TBH
I totally agree with you. I too wanna kill them ASAP and move in but sadly, its not the case. LOL.

So I'm stuck with kiting, unless with a kick a** eq n DPS weapon.
sukz4eva
post Jun 1 2012, 02:22 PM

87 posts

I think its random though on who the mobs target, but monk got cyclone ( if someone plays it) whereby it draws nearby creeps to him.

Quite usefull if play co-op as the range ( wiz and dh) with high dps can weck.

Plus Monk have skills to help out in a team, so shud be ok.
sukz4eva
post Jun 1 2012, 03:36 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Jun 1 2012, 03:25 PM)
Sorry if this sounds silly but I'm trying to understand what you guys are trying to say..

HP = Health point as in Maximum Life under "LIFE"?

What exactly does stacking mean?
I've actually played a monk all the way to Lv58 but needless to say, he's pretty useless and I'm struggling badly in Act 2 Hell.

Thanks in advance!
Ya HP is = Life.

Stacking meaning that 1 skill can be used over n over again and its stacks meaning that 1+1 = 2.

Not all skills can be stacked. SO just given an example you use mantra of healing or BoH, you can only use it once every 15 seconds.

If stacking is enable for this two skills ( individually skills ), everytime u click MOH, it gives you x2 of healing HP per second.

That is call stacking. BUt sadly its not. :-) It just overwrites or overtakes the old skill, more of a refresher then a stacking.

thumbup.gif ?

You're probably struggling because of your EQ and DPS.

Post your stats. Eg, DPS, Armor, HP.

sukz4eva
post Jun 4 2012, 02:47 PM

87 posts

Prefer holding shield. LOL. More defence. Plus dual wielding wont much much of a difference as off-hand's weapon DPS wont give the full 100% DPS. Might as well hold shield for higher def and hopefully get resistance shield to help boost resistance.

IMO.
sukz4eva
post Jun 4 2012, 03:29 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Jun 4 2012, 03:21 PM)
from my experience, when u starts to feel that u'r not killing off the mobs fast enuf, or that the mobs is sucking ur hp, then its time to change ur gear biggrin.gif i wasted too much money from changing gears every 5 lvl when its not really necessary and of coz not cost efficient.. so save ur money, once u think that u'r not fast enuf, time to change thumbup.gif

Added on June 4, 2012, 3:23 pm
did u all realized that sometimes u'r looking at too much stats in a equipment/item? haha too many tasty stats to look at sometimes making it real hard to get ur desired eq rclxub.gif  i want +dex +vit +atk speed +life steal +critical +GF +MF laugh.gif
Totally agree, get those which will last you every 10 lvl rather then changing every 5. lvl 51 will be your jump level damage as most dmg item and eq which is better requires level 51.

So lvl 51 buy gears that will last you till 60, then change once again at 60 ( ultimate weapon ).

For Monk, the demands are low for 1K DPS weapon as its DAMN EXP, where else for DH is like everywhere and much cheaper. :-(

You could dual wielding if your armors and eq is good enough to block everything and help out, im holding shield now as i cant find any good 1h weapons. :-(
sukz4eva
post Jun 4 2012, 03:41 PM

87 posts

Right balance with Armor and HP, but high on resistance would be the best.

:-).
sukz4eva
post Jun 4 2012, 03:47 PM

87 posts

I now at Act 2, with 32K HP, 20 DPS, 5.3K Armor and 670 Resistance.

Still OKOK surviving. Looking for higher DPS weapons, so at least can hit harder and kill harder while surviving.
sukz4eva
post Jun 4 2012, 04:21 PM

87 posts

Unbuffed. I use water ally. buffed my dps around 22K.
sukz4eva
post Jun 6 2012, 02:15 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 6 2012, 02:13 AM)
I've reached a point that I find this game stupid, not gonna spend time gold farming. biggrin.gif
Why you say so abang goldfries?
sukz4eva
post Jun 6 2012, 04:21 AM

87 posts

Ya its getting kinda bored too, thats why im playing different class now.

Grinding on DH now.
sukz4eva
post Jun 6 2012, 05:52 PM

87 posts

Its ok what, should be yesterday, but they did it today. Same thingy la.
sukz4eva
post Jun 7 2012, 12:38 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Jun 7 2012, 12:10 PM)
guys, example for this:

[attachmentid=2880303]

this has +27 lightning resistance and +30 resistance to all elements.. how is this calculated into ur stats for resistances?

say before equipping the above shoulders, i have already 100 lightning resistance, +27 for equipping = 127 lightning resistance

so is the +30 all resistance is added up on top of my 127 lightning resistance? total lightning = 157?

and for example poison/arcane/cold resistance all 100 and after equipping all resistance = 130?
yes you are right.

sukz4eva
post Jun 15 2012, 04:58 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 15 2012, 04:31 PM)
Does it apply in Inferno? 1800life per hit per sec inferno not enuf. consider that those elite one hit you your hp half gone. we are talking about 20-40k hp ya know?  unsure.gif
My LOH on my monk at 2.5K also not enough to survive. With 800+ resist and 6K armor dps at 19K also die like shit, now at Belial castle cant win him. Sien.

0.0460sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:34 AM