5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

icecolddamncold
post May 25 2012, 04:08 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ May 25 2012, 04:05 PM)
u need to train until lv3 or lv4 then oni u need those pages to train further...
OH I SEE!!!!!! no wonder la... is it necessary to really train Artisan??? i wasted a lot of money just to train it till lvl 3 and getting crap items from it.. save money buy from AH better..
icecolddamncold
post May 26 2012, 10:56 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(caballero206 @ May 26 2012, 10:42 AM)
Monk lvl40 reporting in..so far fire vortex combined with that huge bell really work out for me..defeating butcher at nightmare much2 more easier than normal mode..now already halfway to meet Belial..
same same haha.. at first i was finding it a bit difficult when i uses the same skill as normal mode, which is the flying kick that can stun for 1.5secs.. until i changed it to the fire vortex wow damn!! mobs are peanuts tongue.gif however i didnt use the huge bell, i use the roundhouse kick which has 50% to stun enemies.. not so big AOE thou i think i shud try the huge bell laugh.gif
icecolddamncold
post May 26 2012, 12:00 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(caballero206 @ May 26 2012, 11:04 AM)
although the fire vortex will quickly drain out the spirit but the skill will recharge back as long as we keep hitting those minions..thats mean it will stay in the fight..good when surrounded by group of minions..if like 3 or 4 tough minions i just use the huge bell..
yeah will recharge back when everytime u melee attack mobs so quite good thumbup.gif now my huge bell seems like not doing substantial damage also leh..
icecolddamncold
post May 28 2012, 11:18 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(LifeIsNotEasy @ May 26 2012, 07:47 PM)
Guys, i'm currently Lvl51 Hell Act I .... izzit my item ok ? Anything need to change ?

wow im suprised u can get through nightmare with 2h weapon and such low resistance.. i hv a hard time in act 4 and hv to change one weapon on shield sweat.gif
icecolddamncold
post May 28 2012, 12:06 PM

140 posts

talking about resistance, i cant seems to find any armor with +all resistance? some will be with physical, some lightning and bla bla bla...

how bout u all? did u all hunt for armors with +all resistance or each armor for each specific resistance?

im lvl50, still in nightmare going for diablo, hv about 57 for all resistance and i dont know why lol.. where as for my equipments i only have physical and arcane resistance so far..
icecolddamncold
post May 28 2012, 12:51 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(sukz4eva @ May 28 2012, 12:13 PM)
Monk have the passive skills, dont rmbr which that makes all your resistance to have the same amount to the highest value.

Eg. You have Poison Resistance at 11, and Physical Resistance at 50, because of your passive skills, all RESISTANCE will follow Physical as that is the highest ( providing it is the highest in your build ).

Get it?
yes i know the passive skill, the thing is that i didnt even use the passive skill and yet all my resistance level is the same lol..

ok so can i say that i focus to get eq with the same +resistance, say get all for +arcane resistance and use my passive skill to make all resistance equals to my highest resistance, which is my arcane resistance, can this be done or is this viable?

Added on May 28, 2012, 12:53 pm
QUOTE(dagnarus @ May 28 2012, 12:45 PM)
for a life leech monk, how much dps is necessary?

i'm runnign 2.85 with just the ench buff and thinking of going the vampiric path

lvl 54 now wth 30k hp, 6k max dmg and 133 res. act 2 hell. not rushing /power levelling since  i'm enjoying the challenge
i wanna go the vampiric path too rclxms.gif find it very useful for close combat character.. any vampiric builds do update here ya thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by icecolddamncold: May 28 2012, 12:53 PM
icecolddamncold
post May 29 2012, 03:13 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ May 29 2012, 02:29 PM)
good enough for 47 to last till 54 or so then u can get some other weapon biggrin.gif

Added on May 29, 2012, 2:31 pmuser posted image

nah my weaksauce monk, lvl 56. act 2 hell still lol
bro!!!! god items u hv there.. any similiar set of eq that u want to let go hmm.gif

so hard to look for items as balanced as urs.. always hv to compromise sth else doh.gif and ur dmg drool.gif

pls pls help me this poor monk out.. im lvl 51 just enter hell mode

Strenth 575
Dex 1013
Int 240
Vit 465, HP 14k only
Armor 2474
Damage 1.7k cry.gif
All resist 134
Dodge 30.1% rclxub.gif

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by icecolddamncold: May 29 2012, 03:14 PM
icecolddamncold
post May 29 2012, 03:36 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ May 29 2012, 03:25 PM)
eh why la your dmg so low O.o
you use dual wield or single and shield?

you should hit AH mang. best way forward
yeah man!! incredibly low i wonder why!! i using single and shield thou..

very hard to find the items with all the things i want... and so far i seen the most balanced item build and stats is urs bro laugh.gif always wanted this type of build but no matter how i adjust, it always compromise this or that in order to get this or that rclxub.gif

mind to share what ur item contains? so that i can narrow down the search in AH lol.. can pm me thou notworthy.gif
icecolddamncold
post May 30 2012, 05:09 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ May 30 2012, 04:15 PM)
kasi advise plz...

lvl 48, 2.1k dps, 15k hp, 2.3 armor, 44 all resistance...
HP, armor same like my lvl 51 monk

my resistance higher than u at 134

dps so low at 1.8k cry.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(sukz4eva @ May 30 2012, 04:33 PM)
Add me, maybe we can work something out. Got a few monk items i need to get rid as i reach max level using better eq already.
can i add u too?> i seriously need to revamp my whole monk eq, lvl 51 but eq like sampah cry.gif stats also sampah cry.gif

pm me ur battletag k notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by icecolddamncold: May 30 2012, 05:13 PM
icecolddamncold
post May 30 2012, 05:51 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(sukz4eva @ May 30 2012, 05:26 PM)
icecold, see my siggy. :-) See you in game after work.

Let me know your Bnet tag as well, so i know who is who.

:-)
ok pm-ed u rclxms.gif
icecolddamncold
post May 30 2012, 05:53 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(sukz4eva @ May 30 2012, 05:52 PM)
Ok 10 more mins will see you in game.

Out of Office now. :-)
hmph i will be home in 1 hour time laugh.gif will open chat when i get back..
icecolddamncold
post May 31 2012, 03:02 PM

140 posts

cant imagine how hard is it gonna be for inferno.. im just in Hell Act 1 and kinda use 2 tabs as defensive skill d.. at inferno i think need all 3 tabs defensive skill and 1 tab of coz mantra biggrin.gif

god bless me i gotta hunt for some really really good items now!!

icecolddamncold
post Jun 2 2012, 11:33 AM

140 posts

guys, wanna ask sth again.

say for a weapon that says +20% damage, does it mean +20% of its weapon damage only OR +20% of your total damage?

say weapon damage 500, with stats +20% = 600 weapon damage (600 be added to ur stats damage say 3k + 600 = 3.6k

or as above weapon damage @ 500, stats damage 3k, so 3k + 500 = 3500*120% = 4.2k dps

Added on June 2, 2012, 11:55 am
QUOTE(flix @ Jun 1 2012, 07:52 PM)
finally i power lvl till 60 d.. wanna hunt for this type of item build wonder anyone selling as a set hmm.gif

still in Hell Act 3 haha i wanna sail smoothly till inferno laugh.gif

This post has been edited by icecolddamncold: Jun 2 2012, 11:55 AM
icecolddamncold
post Jun 2 2012, 01:01 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Jun 2 2012, 12:51 PM)
if i not mistaken...
if la.. if i not mistaken

lets take an example of this cacat fist weapon

the base dps of this fist weapon is 141-362 damage..
max damage can achieve is 362

but this weapon got  + some stats..

- also +18% damage.
- atk spd - 15%
- dex and int..

i duno how bilzard +- .. but.. after including all the stats of the weapon..

it provides the dps of 404.8 which is the big big word there..
the big big number there  is all in total alrdy..

and to answer your question.. i tink the + % of damage.. only is to this weapon alone
haha so bottom line is regardless of the +whatever stats +whatever % of damage, the total damage is the big big word?

darn i tot its 404.8*1.18 = 477.7 dps which will be quite a sweet dps laugh.gif
icecolddamncold
post Jun 4 2012, 02:26 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Nels @ Jun 4 2012, 02:23 PM)
^ nice helm. wonder how u look like biggrin.gif still can see ur janggut or not lol
i think this one no janggut, he's using a female nun haha.. dont wear chest armor probably can see her papaya laugh.gif

Added on June 4, 2012, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Jun 4 2012, 02:21 PM)

mine at the moment..
need work some ting out on my HP.. feel like very less.. sad.gif
bro u using dual-wield can survive in inferno kah? i feels like throwing my shield away coz my dps only 12k unbuffed doh.gif

This post has been edited by icecolddamncold: Jun 4 2012, 02:28 PM
icecolddamncold
post Jun 4 2012, 02:41 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Jun 4 2012, 02:36 PM)
i tried solo.. .. act 1 from... khanz staff .. until .... butcher..
die few times  ... skip one of the elite.. i think.. one of the elite with immune ability... ... kenot tahan  sad.gif
the rest manageable.. butcher 3rd try only win with proper buff and skill ..

i tried coop.... i need a barbi war cry buff and stun skill and some dps-er (HD/ Wiz) to deal massive damage.. and change my skill to full tank mode (also with dual-wield..)...only can tank and survive..
im having my shield and few lvl60 items, so far so good la not yet go inferno act 2 so not sure whether can survive there or not, act 1 just started first few quest only breezing through lol.. if can i opt not to use shield, looks better in dual weapon tongue.gif

let me post my lvl60 stats tonite and let ya all review review but pls dont laugh at my lousy stats sweat.gif
icecolddamncold
post Jun 4 2012, 02:51 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(sukz4eva @ Jun 4 2012, 02:47 PM)
Prefer holding shield. LOL. More defence. Plus dual wielding wont much much of a difference as off-hand's weapon DPS wont give the full 100% DPS. Might as well hold shield for higher def and hopefully get resistance shield to help boost resistance.

IMO.
u hv a point there laugh.gif but dont u think that a monk with a shield has no difference than the former D2 paladin?
icecolddamncold
post Jun 4 2012, 03:09 PM

140 posts

huh so meaning higher dps weapon should be equipped on off-hand? not main hand? lol im so confused now..
icecolddamncold
post Jun 4 2012, 03:12 PM

140 posts

saw a youtube video that someone posted earlier, this guy says that: "if someone ask a monk to shield up, ask him to get lost as he's talking crap" hahaha.. so this guy was using a Daibo and farming through inferno..
icecolddamncold
post Jun 4 2012, 03:21 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 4 2012, 03:09 PM)
What can you comment on a lvl 44+ NM Act 2 build with 12k health, 1.5k armor, 200+ resistant & 1k dps? I am still far from Inferno so basing on my current progress Can I get far?

How u guys get to so high dps? What's the weapon damage u guys had? Now I am just progress into 120dmg per hand (offhand another dagger with 107dmg)
from my experience, when u starts to feel that u'r not killing off the mobs fast enuf, or that the mobs is sucking ur hp, then its time to change ur gear biggrin.gif i wasted too much money from changing gears every 5 lvl when its not really necessary and of coz not cost efficient.. so save ur money, once u think that u'r not fast enuf, time to change thumbup.gif

Added on June 4, 2012, 3:23 pm
QUOTE(Nels @ Jun 4 2012, 03:17 PM)
No guys i'm sorry. Was typing too fast (:

Its MAIN HAND not OFF-HAND. My bad.

Blame iskatu cause hes been dropping crappy stuff to me.

Added on June 4, 2012, 3:19 pmOh ya, for those duel wielder I suggest you try making it a critical build. You probably deal a lot more damage then your current setup.
did u all realized that sometimes u'r looking at too much stats in a equipment/item? haha too many tasty stats to look at sometimes making it real hard to get ur desired eq rclxub.gif i want +dex +vit +atk speed +life steal +critical +GF +MF laugh.gif

This post has been edited by icecolddamncold: Jun 4 2012, 03:23 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0484sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:44 AM