4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investment My first home property investment: Flora Damansara, Advise, Feedback, & Comments?

pekanmy
post Jun 9 2012, 12:45 AM

89 posts

Was in Flora a few days ago.

Smart Access?

The day they put up the Foresthill signboard

Morning sun view from my unit

Added on June 9, 2012, 1:13 am
QUOTE(dino10chels @ Jun 6 2012, 09:55 AM)
is there any wall separating medium n low cost appartment?
QUOTE(sakura888 @ Jun 6 2012, 10:03 AM)
dont think that is possible wink.gif
Just need to fence up less than 100 meter. The rest is separated by high hill slope cool2.gif

This post has been edited by pekanmy: Jun 10 2012, 10:13 PM
pekanmy
post Jun 13 2012, 02:56 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ Jun 13 2012, 01:54 PM)
anyone? any update?  rclxms.gif
AGM will be on the 8th of July. Pls give your suggestion or idea to make Flora abetter place.

Please add in your questions or ideas. smile.gif smile.gif

1) Deadlines of when projects to be completed.(New multi-storey car-park and 4 lanes access road in Block A & B)
2) Where are the RM77 funds being used and what is the total collection per month.
3) Safety of location - security tag?
4) How much is the uncollected M. Fee and what is the JMB going to do about it.
5) Ban those lorry operator who put up sticker or print in the lift or wall. If they want to advertise, do so through the office FOC
6) When will we get our Strata title
7) Solve water problem once and for all
8) Make sure all the corridors are well lit
9) cat poop or pet
10) Glass wall /door with security tag /CCTV at each block lobby.
pekanmy
post Jun 16 2012, 04:24 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(corus @ Jun 16 2012, 12:03 AM)
that is possible BUT the fact stays the same, on a very serious & honest note. the entrance will give people some mix feelings about the security of the area, the cleanliness of the area, and if the medium cost nearby the hill would be free from landslide in future. rm135K for 850 sqft is just  rclxub.gif

and rm180K for 1080sqft is even  shakehead.gif
Hi Corus, thanks for your honest input.
Highland Towers tragedy in 1993 was awake-up call for hillside developer and buyer. Landslide usually happen when the soil hold too much water or it is over expose. Flora was built in 2001 -2005 and on limestone hill in Bukit Lanjan Forest reserved which is covered with trees. Limestone hill do not hold much water (that is why there is a waterfall on the hilltop beside Flora). Even some of the rock need to be cut (at the back of block H & F) during construction. I believe the developer of Forest Hill next to Flora is very aware of this negative selling point before they put RM2.8 millions price tag for their unit. The truth is I feel safe staying at the top floor of Block H but I am worried driving on KL road.

After considering the rental rate, leasehold status, location, potential of improvement, market price of surrounding properties, ongoing development, future development or no more development as it is forest reserved, the view (selected units only) and current cost of construction. I believe by next year, a good 850sqft unit will be price at RM180k to RM210k. nod.gif
pekanmy
post Jun 18 2012, 07:18 PM

89 posts

AGM will be on the 8th of July. Pls give your suggestion or idea to make Flora abetter place.

Please add in your questions or ideas.

1) Deadlines of when projects to be completed.(New multi-storey car-park and 4 lanes access road in Block A & B)
2) Where are the RM77 funds being used and what is the total collection per month.
3) Safety of location - security tag?
4) How much is the uncollected M. Fee and what is the JMB going to do about it.
5) Ban those lorry operator who put up sticker or print in the lift or wall. If they want to advertise, do so through the office FOC
6) When will we get our Strata title
7) Solve water problem once and for all
8) Make sure all the corridors are well lit
9) cat poop or pet
10) Glass wall /door with security tag /CCTV at each block lobby.
11) Fire safety. I noticed that there are fire hoses on each floor but they are not attached. Will it be fixed?
12) How safe is the hill slope.
13) Fix all lifts and repaint the wall at the waiting area.
14) Cleaner shops please, gave cash rebate to those are well keep.
15) Redesign the garbage disposal area.
16) When is the pool, gym and others facilities going to be useble
17) Clean up the place vmad.gif

With more than RM70k per month, most of the above can be done if given time.
pekanmy
post Jun 18 2012, 10:23 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Jun 18 2012, 07:51 PM)
18) Bus stop. There is a bus stop in front of the low cost flats, will FD be getting any buses to come in?
With more then a thousand people staying in Flora, it make a lot of sense or $ for a bus company to operate there. I believe there was no bus operate there before this because the road leading to Flora is a private road and still is, this involve legal matters. But the the law regarding private road has change recently so I think there will be public bus operating soon.

Slowly but surely things will improve cool2.gif

This post has been edited by pekanmy: Jun 18 2012, 11:06 PM
pekanmy
post Jun 19 2012, 04:22 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Jun 18 2012, 07:51 PM)
18) Bus stop. There is a bus stop in front of the low cost flats, will FD be getting any buses to come in?
Rapid reply to my email.

Salam sejahtera Encik Yeo,

Terima kasih kerana sudi menulis kepada kami. Kami amat menghargai cadangan yang telah diberikan berhubung dengan mengadakan laluan ke Flora Damansara Jalan PJU 8/8. Perkara ini telah dimajukan kepada pihak operasi bas kami untuk pertimbangan mereka selanjutnya.

Sekian harap maklum.

Muhammad Adam,

Group Communications Dept,
Syarikat Prasarana Negara Berhad (PRASARANA).

Tel: 03-7885 2585 Helpline

(Mon-Fri : 7.00 am to 8.30 pm,Sat-Sun : 8.30am-5.30 pm)
Tel : 03-7650 7788 General line
Fax: 03- 7625 7566

Web: www.myrapid.com.my

pekanmy
post Jun 20 2012, 10:44 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(richsense @ Jun 19 2012, 09:10 PM)
Really nice. smile.gif

Just for fun, the entrance to Block D, E, F & H is on the left side of this entrance;
pekanmy
post Jun 21 2012, 03:33 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Jun 21 2012, 09:26 AM)
I think the entrance will be the low cost flats which will be beautified. The entrance for Forest Hill will be right at the end of the low cost flats where you would turn left to the mid cost flats smile.gif
The Developer of Forest Hill already put up their proposal on all the block notes board. They need our (owner) approval to upgrade the road in front of Block A & B to 4+1 lanes and built a car park that can accommodate >150 cars for FOC. I think the coming AGM is for this.

What do you think, are you going to approve or not drool.gif
pekanmy
post Jun 21 2012, 06:34 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(HouLanSaiLei @ Jun 21 2012, 05:17 PM)
banks quite reluctant to give loan for fd

coz they heard news about it having water running down the structure..potential for land slide aka highland tower case

now i dunno, maybe situation has improved
Hi HouLanSaiLei, exactly where is the place water running down the structure? Will ask the JMB to investigate and rectify it immediately. Thanks in advance.
pekanmy
post Jun 21 2012, 11:40 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(HouLanSaiLei @ Jun 21 2012, 10:39 PM)
it shud be block f.  U can see some slabs slanted abit since day 1 block f was completed.

where to see - b3 carpark, while walking to the lifts.  but if u just moved in, u wont know.

how banks know? because this news appeared in paper b4 and by virtue of u asking me where the water is flowing, it clearly shows u r not first batch fdians
I am not first batch owner, never claim to be one before. Bought a unit in block H last year and never have a problem like the first batch owner face. All the 5 lifts work fine with all the button working. No water shortage or blackout. Good neighbor (owner), plenty of parking space (before 11pm but always found one nearby) and so on.

Almost all, if not all medium cost apartment have a lot of problems in the first few years. The first batch of Flora owners were unlucky, they suffer a lot with all kinds of problems. From terrible access road to leaking roof, from theft to blackout. you name it they faced it.

Of course there are still much to improve but some of the improvements have been done, some are still ongoing and I hope some are in the near future.

Ps. will check the slanted slabs before the AGM. Thanks.
pekanmy
post Jun 21 2012, 11:50 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(cloner @ Jun 21 2012, 11:47 PM)
guys, wanna ask block D is low cost ? n start from which  block is under medium cost?

btw serious buyer here looking for 850sf unit for own stay.
A & B low cost. D, E, F & H medium cost.
pekanmy
post Jun 22 2012, 08:11 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(HouLanSaiLei @ Jun 22 2012, 12:13 AM)
sold off but whole selling process took 4.5mths - leasehold and no master title.  during the interim period had to go and clear my stuffs

no water shortage in block h? maybe last 3 mths i dunno, but b4 i sold mine, all med costs affected by on n off water disruption.  if since last yr, confirmed ur talking crap - The 24th & 25th floor using separate water tanks. yes the lower floor have water disruption but not mine.

lifts etc etc n anything else in blok h, i dunno. but guarantee this new jmb oni know how to collect $. dun pay clamp. but what they do with the $$$? - That is what I'm going to ask in the AGM. Know our right and use it at the right place.

i felt cheated, if u guys dun, time to wake up and stop being big time sukers - I feel sorry for you and thanks for your advice/warning.

n not all med cost apts suffer initial bad times like u simply said. utter rubbish
lemme just give u 1 example

bayu puteri - near tropicana pj - http://www.reviewstream.com/reviews/?p=51107

similar builtup, launched 135k (2 yrs after fd if i can rem the right thing), now some almost hitting 300k

fd - launched 118k, now some still selling 118k - That is why I bought it last year.

face the situation, live the fact stop day dreaming

not shooting down fd, but im a reality human - Again, feel sorry for what the first batch owner had to go through. For me, Flora is an investment and a place for my children to stay. Yes, sometime I do day dream but I also have hope and will. 

Added on June 22, 2012, 12:20 am
dun give wrong info - sorry blush.gif

a b low cost

d low-med cost coz its 750sqft and finishing worse.

e f h is med cost 850sqft inter units
This post has been edited by pekanmy: Jun 22 2012, 08:29 AM
pekanmy
post Jun 22 2012, 03:17 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Bali ais @ Jun 22 2012, 03:05 PM)
Anyone know what is the master and strata title status for all the blocks? Especially block E.
And how old (how many years) is block E? Looking at few units there.
No Strata title yet. All the block are leasehold until 8 June 2014.
it's 2104, sorry biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by pekanmy: Jun 22 2012, 04:09 PM
pekanmy
post Jun 22 2012, 04:12 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Jun 22 2012, 03:42 PM)
LOL Typo la! 2104 la LOL
it's 2104, sorry. biggrin.gif

Wa, can not play play one this forum sweat.gif
pekanmy
post Jun 22 2012, 09:55 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(HouLanSaiLei @ Jun 21 2012, 10:39 PM)
it shud be block f.  U can see some slabs slanted abit since day 1 block f was completed.

where to see - b3 carpark, while walking to the lifts.  but if u just moved in, u wont know.

how banks know? because this news appeared in paper b4 and by virtue of u asking me where the water is flowing, it clearly shows u r not first batch fdians
Sorry take some time to look for the above statement/letter from MK Land's Saujana Triangle Sdn. Bhd.

Tuesday, August 07, 2007
Complaints from Flora Damansara residents taken note by MK Land

Open Letter from MK Land's Saujana Triangle Sdn. Bhd.

WE refer to an article that appeared in StarMetro on Aug 3 with regards to the inspection conducted by Petaling Jaya City Council (MBPJ) on Aug 2 following complaints by residents of Block F, Flora Damansara, Damansara Perdana.

The developer was not invited for the scheduled inspection with MBPJ. However, as the matter had come to our notice, we attended as observers.

It appears that the purpose of the inspection arranged by the residents was to highlight defects at the building. The defects highlighted were mainly leakages and cracks.

Further, we were not approached by any of your representatives present for comments.

The residents complaints dated July 18 should have been addressed to us as the developer (Saujana Triangle Sdn Bhd) and not MK Land Holdings Bhd.

Upon receiving the complaints on July 20, we had already commenced action to resolve the issues and concerns raised. However, the rectification works cannot be carried out instantly.

There is a need for advice from consultants and others as well as a need for verification, observation and monitoring prior to works being carried out.

Our consultant engineers have confirmed that there are no structural defects as contended in the article.

Some of the defects highlighted are due to vandalism.

Nevertheless, we will try to address these complaints.

We also noted that some of the complaints raised have been attended to and rectification works completed.

We have had problems with previous contractors who we have terminated and with a lot of effort have completed the buildings subsequently with new contractors.

With patience, the issues can be resolved in a proper and amicable manner.

FREETIE BOLER

Legal Manager

For and on behalf of Saujana Triangle Sdn Bhd

pekanmy
post Jun 22 2012, 10:54 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Jun 22 2012, 10:10 PM)
I finally just got my loan approved. 40 years 90% of 180k at -2.2.
Phew. What a relief. Now to get my Snp done.
Congratulation rclxms.gif Welcome neighbor. biggrin.gif
pekanmy
post Jun 23 2012, 12:06 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jun 22 2012, 11:05 PM)
But will anything happen? the approach road is narrow and unlighted.

4 lanes boulevard still narrow? blink.gif

Added on June 22, 2012, 11:10 pm

180K for Flora Damansara? Anyone could've gotten you one for something like Rm80,000.
You must be talking about block A and B blush.gif
HouLanSaiLei, where are you, need your help here. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by pekanmy: Jun 23 2012, 12:08 AM
pekanmy
post Jun 23 2012, 06:58 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jun 23 2012, 01:21 AM)
Why do you answer like that, it's hard to quote lol. Is the approach road really four lanes? it looks like it would just about fit one bus smile.gif and it is still unlighted though.

http://www.cbd.com.my/property/12721/flora-damansara-apt

Flora Damansara End Lot, Rm129k.

http://www.jefferylam.com/2010/03/31/flora...rdana-for-rent/

Block D, Rm88K.

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...artment_ForSale

Rm150k furnished

http://www.malaysiaproperty2u.com/o2/for-s...-f-124k-165.htm

Block F Rm124k semi-furnished.

But you're right about a lot of things, I can't live there much because of the smell from the sewerage plant near it. Also the dirt and decay, the neglect (it's a bit sad to see it.) I was there during a thunderstorm, it was sad to see all the shops leaking and the signs that say "toilet not working - no water". All the rubbish in the corridors, the lack of lighting, the smell. I seriously can't imagine not being able to flush.

But that's just me. I know there are people who are comfortable living in the jungle, and there are people who are going to look at the mess this place is in (I'm untidy lol) and wonder how I live this way. There are also people who live in huge castles with aircondtioning on all the time, wall-to-wall carpeting, a world-class chef in a dining area the size of a small restaurant, clothes that are always clean etc. who probably wonder how I live in this pigsty. But I like it, it's comfortable.

I suppose they not understanding how I can live here, is sort of like me not understanding how anyone can live there, or how anyone can live in the jungle. People adapt and then they look down on others because somehow, living in the jungle is considered worse than living in a concrete box tongue.gif

I wouldn't pay Rm180K for that, but that's not to say that anyone else wouldn't have thought it worth the price. Maybe they see what I don't. I only see the bags of rubbish and the awful smell, and the lack of lighting. And not being able to flush and being stuck in the lift. I see people that will not change their habits, even if the place changed.

I lived for a time in a rural area, squat toilets, thin foam mattress for a bed. It was (and is) much healthier than the bed I sleep in now. It was great in many ways, I could see the stars because there were no streetlights, I could see the sun set over the horizon. The roads were dirty and potholed, but the air was clean and nights were almost magic, with the air and the all the stars.

And yet, the longer I stayed there, the more I felt like a fake, like I didn't belong there. I wish I did though. It wasn't a bad place to stay.

That letter is five years old, and since then what has changed?
Sorry, I don't get you rclxub.gif

pekanmy
post Jun 23 2012, 12:29 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Bali ais @ Jun 23 2012, 10:15 AM)
In short,
1. He doesn't think FD worth 180k. (but in reality it does. For 1080sqft high floor corner unit, it is around the market price.)
2. You posted your letter to Saujana Triangle Sdn Bhd five years back which they say they gonna do sthing to improve the living environment. To wodenus, 5 years gone and nothing much improved.
The letter is not from me. It is a open letter from MK Land's Saujana regarding the complaints made by JMB. They claimed to have rectified them. I am not sure they have rectified all the complaints or not by now. I am not the first batch owner.

The coming AGM is very import, voice your complaints there. If Flora has a strong JMB, I am very sure a lot improvement can be done, so please attend the AGM and use your right as owner and be responsible for your own property. This coming AGM will be my fist.

This post has been edited by pekanmy: Jun 23 2012, 12:33 PM
pekanmy
post Jun 25 2012, 05:22 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Jun 25 2012, 08:42 AM)
I was actually curious of the sewage smell which was mentioned in an earlier post but somehow I did not notice it. Was this an earlier issue which was resolve or my nose is that numb? I do smell the trash near the rubbish dumb area tho. I use to stay at Pelangi Utama and was facing directly at a sewage plant, and had no issues about smell either.

I visited Flora yesterday to have a quick look on the progress of the place and I notice few things:-

1) There were about 3-4 car clamps in front of Block F which is a relief that the access card would come into place.

2) Major cleaning up is taking action. The lift and block walls in H & F seems to have it’s lorry stickers removed. That being said, those ink printed ones still remain and visible scratch marks can be seen from peeling off these vandalizing stickers.

3) There was a temple being built somewhere at the entrance of FD. There were busses coming in and out which caused quite a wait. I think the road needs to be widen as if this carries out often, it would really cause quite a jam.

Will be signing my SnP today and hope everything goes well.
The sewage is outside Flora and is under Indah Water. Have to forward the complaint to them.

The temple is Long Mu (Mother dragon) temple is not at the entrance but in between Wisma Hasil and Flora.

Hope all goes well and again congratulation. rclxms.gif

Just for info, there is a few acres of jungle land behind block F & H that is belong to Flora.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:58 AM