Investment My first home property investment: Flora Damansara, Advise, Feedback, & Comments?

KLsooner
post May 12 2013, 10:46 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(elfness @ May 11 2013, 10:55 PM)
Hi, just want to do some comparison.
flora damansara and lagoon perdana are in the same category.
im thinking to invest an unit on either 1.
which 1 is better? in terms of
- future capital appreciation
Persoanlly I like Flora better mainly because of surrounding development. It is "the" only low cost development surrounded by many upbeat projects.
Target tenants should be working class or foreigners working in the curve and future empire city.
This type of apaprtment hardly get any appreciation over time. Purely for low rental play only.
KLsooner
post May 14 2013, 03:01 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(elfness @ May 12 2013, 05:31 PM)
Thank you very much for your reply.
have you vested in flora damansara?
Visited last year thought to invest and rent it out to foreign workers before one Malay lady got slaugthered to death. Say bye bye after that incident cause dont want to find corpse in my unit.

Many people told me not to invest including my friend who owned a shop unit there but the price is cheap and if rent to foreign workers can get better rental.

owners there should be happy I backed off, if not may be foreigner there increase. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by KLsooner: May 14 2013, 03:02 PM
KLsooner
post May 14 2013, 03:12 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(pekanmy @ May 14 2013, 07:58 AM)
Off all the water inside your unit and than check your water meter outside. If the meter move, than there is leak. cry.gif
You probably need to wait hours to notify any movement to sense a leak if the leak is small. If meter moving, that means the leak is big normally can be notify easily. Slow leak is the one that cause problem.

check the wall if there is water wet spot, if not the water piping is ok.

check the toilet bowl to see if there is little water flowing when the water compartment is fully filled, don't underextimate this small leak as it will add up to hundreds of dollars if left unatended. If you have this problem , meaning the floating arm is not closing properly due to harden rubber block or too high to stop the water from overflow into the bowl. You can try to adjust the arm lower if it is too high or change the rubber that close the water inlet.

I used to have high water bill from my tenants (they thought this is normal, never complaint), after a simple fix, now the bill is always zero thanks to Selangor state gomen.

This post has been edited by KLsooner: May 14 2013, 03:15 PM
KLsooner
post Nov 19 2013, 11:27 AM

737 posts

surprise to see it appreciate so fast. Last year was only 130k-150k, what is the bank valuation now?

make sure you dont get the malay lady slaughtered unit.

0.0161sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:29 AM