[V11]Battlefield 3 , Aftermath..another moar big update file
nikholai
Jun 6 2012, 10:50 AM
waahh...long time i dont play bf3, now theres an update ! can someone post the changelog here? my office block all bf3 sites.... and whats this about bf3 premium thingy? issit some kind of access pass or something? can i use on top of my current account or do i have to create new account? i hvnt touch bf3 for about 1 month+ now....
nikholai
Jun 6 2012, 01:36 PM
maybe after i finish my max payne 3 sp, i'll go back to bf3.
nikholai
Jun 6 2012, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jun 6 2012, 02:17 PM)
reminds me of sabot round + magnum upgrade in BC2....sweet, sweet memories...i got banned from 1 australian server becoz of this...they think i use aimbot for 1-shot-1-kill using shotgun at long range.
nikholai
Jun 7 2012, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(FoxAttack @ Jun 7 2012, 09:38 AM)
Hitting someone with a smoke is not a glitch.
The M320 smoke's projectile flies instantly without bullet drop when coupled with the AUG underslung.
imagine it as a BC2's sabot magnum round, but with extra smokey effect
nikholai
Jun 7 2012, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(FoxAttack @ Jun 7 2012, 10:59 AM)
Sorry, never had the chance to try out bc2 multiplayer
it was the most epic thing ever invented..i still love it, but sadly in bf3 they're totally useless
VIDEO
nikholai
Jun 7 2012, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(udin901 @ Jun 7 2012, 05:46 PM)
why i got this problem Battlefield 3 Massive Stuttering after the patch..
using unifi 5mb and gtx580..ive got no problem be4 the patch..=(
anyone got the same problem with me?
all smooth for me, and im using the same gfx as urs.
have u tried the latest drivers?
nikholai
Jun 7 2012, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(udin901 @ Jun 7 2012, 06:01 PM)
downloading the new drivers now..i hope it will fix the problem..
ive already try repair install in origin..play the campaign and multiplayer still stuttering badly..
sometimes, repairing is not enuf....need to defrag the game.....too bad origin dun hv this option, but Steam hv.
btw, when will close quarters map and game modes be made available for pc? coz i dont see any of em yet.
nikholai
Jun 11 2012, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 11 2012, 02:03 PM)
Tomorrow is the release of Close Quarters!
awesome !!!!
cant wait to play gun game.....brings back sweet memories of CS source.
(for some of u who dont know, they stole\took the gun game idea from CS)
nikholai
Jun 12 2012, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(ykgen @ Jun 12 2012, 09:53 AM)
what internet browser u used? i saw somewhere saying IE9 not compatible
try using FF9....dun use FF13
i upgraded my ff to 13, and i too starting to get that region error.....i downgrade to FF9, now everything worked the way it was.
This post has been edited by nikholai : Jun 12 2012, 11:03 AM
nikholai
Jun 12 2012, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(ykgen @ Jun 12 2012, 11:06 AM)
i'm using chrome.. so far so good
i like chrome, but that damm browser does not support FDM plugins....thats y i still use FF
p/s: FF13 does not support FDM and BF3's ESN sonar...im having sound glitch and get error saying 'u need to install the browser plugins first'...another reason y i downgrade
This post has been edited by nikholai : Jun 12 2012, 11:15 AM
nikholai
Jun 12 2012, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Jun 12 2012, 01:56 PM)
Premium worth it or not?
Seems like paying a full game price for 4 maps at a time on Multiplayer.
Seems we have to pay for maps and also pay in advance for maps we don't know will be nice or not.
if ure planning to get all xpansion then premium is the way to go.....if ure only getting only a certain xpansion then dont bother.
nikholai
Jun 12 2012, 04:30 PM
demmit....another download? didnt we had a 2 GB update a few weeks ago?
nikholai
Jun 12 2012, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(SteamieHP @ Jun 12 2012, 04:01 PM)
2.8 gig update for CQ. GOOD LUCK lah. lol
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 12 2012, 04:06 PM)
2,825MB worth of update. Nigga they should allow us to download in advance so when the time come, only just a few click to play.
Dumbass EA.
QUOTE(ykgen @ Jun 12 2012, 04:19 PM)
2.8gb download will take me 2 n half hours
QUOTE(selfdz87 @ Jun 12 2012, 04:42 PM)
OMG 2.8gb new download?wtf im still at office...dunno when i can start to play....facepalm.jpg
im luvin my download speed
This post has been edited by nikholai : Jun 12 2012, 08:03 PM
nikholai
Jun 13 2012, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(ykgen @ Jun 13 2012, 08:49 AM)
my head still pain until this morning.. the clusterfxxkaphobia..
BF3 CQ is actually COD run n gun mode..
i think i'm going to re-filter my CQ servers n limit them to just 16-32max players.. 64 is just insane
http://youtu.be/jJHv4g75JaU robbaz plays better than rivalxfactor in gun master
y must be COD? y no mention counterstrike? that game mode was originally from cs.
and fix the vid for ya
VIDEO
nikholai
Jun 13 2012, 03:27 PM
at least playin TDM/SQDM on standard map i can get at least 3:1 KD ratio.... but on new CQ maps i get almost 1:1 KD ratio
nikholai
Jun 13 2012, 04:49 PM
yaaa...i dun dare join those 64p CQ maps....48 still manageable , 32 is acceptable, 16 is the the ideal amount. add* i cant get enough of gun master...cant wait to play again tonite , 2 more hrs till i go off work....weeeeeeeThis post has been edited by nikholai : Jun 13 2012, 04:55 PM
nikholai
Jun 13 2012, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(tshin810 @ Jun 13 2012, 07:07 PM)
I turn off the effect, atleast gain 15fps.
Added on June 13, 2012, 7:12 pm My last game 29K:20D. Out of 29 kills, 11 of them were kill by my C4.
Sorry for those who killed by C4, I just want to unlock LSAT
Evil Tip: When capping a point, throw some C4 around the flag, then hide in somewhere else. Wait for 10~30 secs, enemies will sure go cap that flag. KaBoom....atleast 2 kills...Rinse and repeat = profit
lol nice tactic....too bad i alrdy unlock lsat....only left m5k
nikholai
Jun 13 2012, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Jun 13 2012, 10:20 PM)
oi jom main jeep..i also not unlock yet
eh y my shotgun kill still not increase even though playing gun master got spas and mk3a1???
u wan to unlock the special dogtag, rite...
i too hving the same problem....the counter doesnt increase...got bug i think
nikholai
Jun 14 2012, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(clieman @ Jun 14 2012, 10:57 AM)
Could someone explain what are the rules for Gun Master mode?
Got demoted and stuck with hand gun. A bit help needed for the rules for Gun Master mode as I never played CS or COD online before.
rules? there are no rules !
u did not demoted, u start with that handgun when u 1st join the game. there are 16 weapons (17, if u include the knife). u need to get 2 kill for each gun, before u can advance to the next gun.
ie:
spas12 (get 2 kills) --> lvl UP --> jackhammer
nikholai
Jun 14 2012, 11:29 AM
jackhammer is good...jackhammer with frag rounds is noob.