Proton Prevé V8, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

maverickng
post May 14 2012, 11:56 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(maan @ May 14 2012, 08:49 AM)
Collect my fire red last Friday.  It is excited until now and still ongoing.... (Too bad, the feeling of the excited is changing from good to bad...).  Looks like, I’m one of the “lucky” preve owner...  smile.gif

What I like most about the car?
- Spacious
- All kind of safety devices
- Better sound proof system than myvi and kelisa
- Nice sound system (of course, it is comparing with myvi and kelisa)

What I really really really don’t like So far?,...
I got 15 problems?(some of them required further confirmation)

1. There is oil leaking. I don't know what oil it is.  The colour is not black, it is very near to the cooking oil colour.
2. Once the ESC indicator is on, it will not go off until the engine is stopped.
3. Indicator (need confirmation)
Instant indicator is showing _'_.  I though it should show some number?
Outside temperature indicator is not found/available.  I read this in the manual
5. When Braking, got "helicopter sound", it is loud.  Especially when braking with speed more than 70KM
6. The Sterling is shaking when reaching 120km; Balancing is out?
7. Alignment is out also. I have fixed this by paying RM16. Can i claim back from proton?
8. The engine is noisy, far from what we are expecting.  However, the noise will be much lower when it is running 90KM and above with constant speed (in fact, this is the noise that we are looking at).
9. Car is “lazy” to move when rpm is less than 1800 (roughly).  After 3 days driving, still not use to it.
10. chok (pronounce in Cantonese),the car is not moving smoothly if not step on the accelerator. Especially happens to speed less than 60km.  It is like driving a manual car when you didn’t step on the accelerator, the speed is reducing and with the wrong gear.  Is it normal?
11. Can't just unlock the driver's door by using remote.  Once I press the release button, all the four doors unlocked.
12. Air-con blower got weird sound when the fan is more than half (may be around 75% and above).
13. Back sit power socket cover is kind of fragile.  The cover is being detached when I first open it.  The connector is broken..
14. Driver site windscreen got stain (color=white bigger than 50cent). Kind of glue I think.  I don’t know how to remove it.  I only try to remove it with water, but failed.
15. Headlight flashing is not available?  The light is always in “high” position once I pull the headlight stroke.  I though It should be flashing If I didn’t pull the stroke until second level (same as most of the car or even all the car?).
Enough?  Hope no more.  Still didn’t fix the oil leaking issues, got to work today.  Will try to apply leave for tomorrow and go SC puchong (edar branch)...
me d also red preve...i havent touch by car yet rclxub.gif ..what is ur chasis number??

QUOTE(deepan84 @ May 14 2012, 09:52 AM)
mine 1626 tongue.gif very very heavy feel when rpm below 2k. but gettin used to it.
mine 13xx..i think wanna remap ecu also sad.gif

maverickng
post May 14 2012, 12:03 PM

62 posts

my family member all dunno to drive cvt sad.gif ...say very heavy to move from standhill...all floor the pedal and rev rpm high high..hiazz...i think the car havent reach my hand already condemn liao sad.gif

other thing i told them check,all ok...just sluggish to move only...brake no helicopter sound...
and my bro told me...wow...run 200km/h also very steady rclxub.gif ...fucuk la,i told them not to run fast before 1k service,cbai no listen d mad.gif

i will go back this weekend to take my car vmad.gif

maverickng
post May 14 2012, 12:22 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(my1508 @ May 14 2012, 12:05 PM)
thats FAMILY
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 14 2012, 12:09 PM)
Agreed nod.gif

To scold them, its our family. But to leave them be, damn its your car bro!
i never blame them la...never scolded them also,family ma.....just me sendiri sakit hati only sad.gif

we use to exchange car to drive among family member always
maverickng
post May 14 2012, 02:54 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 14 2012, 01:32 PM)
hehe thanks.. when i get the car, 1st thing to do is to drive to brunei and eat sushi smile.gif Brunei road can test 200kph lol..
can test drive some uphill go to the petroluem muzium there also...lol

QUOTE(moment900 @ May 14 2012, 01:39 PM)
Walau they treat ur car as test drive unit
sad.gif

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 14 2012, 01:46 PM)
Fire Red is a test drive unit in whole Malaysia showroom. Now maverick family experience this at home.    laugh.gif

Kidding bro! tongue.gif
icon_question.gif

QUOTE(dinwaja @ May 14 2012, 02:03 PM)
been bz since went to cherating...thx for remember me....terharu wei...haha...
welcome back bro rclxms.gif we all remember u...
maverickng
post May 14 2012, 05:15 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(CKH2012 @ May 14 2012, 05:12 PM)
Cannot say like that, I am not old enough to be uncle (but some kids do call me uncle mad.gif ),  I have budget for the CFE version, yet I am interested with the manual Preve.
if got manual 6 speed CFE then i should say come take my money thumbup.gif
maverickng
post May 14 2012, 05:44 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(JarodLeong @ May 14 2012, 05:20 PM)
sign then wait. pay the down payment  after sign the agreement.
i sign hp agreement after load approved then pay dp when recieve car wor

i think is same la...some ppl just sign the agreement when car allocated with chasis number,cos bank wan put chasis number at agreement
maverickng
post May 14 2012, 05:52 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(viperz982 @ May 14 2012, 05:45 PM)
Done my 1st service  nod.gif

Total need to pay RM258.20  icon_question.gif

No ecu remap but after service the car response seems to be better  thumbup.gif
where u service?
they must add x1r and magnetrap for u?that y rm258.20
maverickng
post May 14 2012, 07:04 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(my1508 @ May 14 2012, 06:22 PM)
I have this sound too. iafm+ cvt. Does anyone else know where it some from?
remember got a forumer say his third brake lamp not tight proper when brake got knocking sound... hmm.gif
pls check to ensure it
maverickng
post May 14 2012, 09:29 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(revived_irfan @ May 14 2012, 09:24 PM)
The engine number is located at exactly the same place as the Campro IAFM, but the problem is that the turbo unit is sitting right in front of the engine number area, so you need to remove the turbo unit to see the number. Hopefully Proton would inform all their customers about this and re-position the number in the near future.
rclxub.gif nxt time puspakom wan test the car see engine number how?
remove turbo unit sweat.gif
maverickng
post May 14 2012, 10:56 PM

62 posts

http://www.carsguide.com.au/news-and-revie...00_in_september
blink.gif
maverickng
post May 14 2012, 11:14 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ May 14 2012, 11:14 PM)
but highest spec with 10 air bags and sun roof and 1.8 and 2.0 and manual for CFE turbo correct?
shocking.gif shocking.gif

johor?
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Restoran-Al-...140622266017601

This post has been edited by maverickng: May 14 2012, 11:15 PM
maverickng
post May 15 2012, 10:04 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(acwatzzup @ May 15 2012, 02:08 AM)
WWW 1 = RM 80k....  shocking.gif
not 80k..is 800k...can buy 10 preve tongue.gif

QUOTE(Junn @ May 15 2012, 08:57 AM)
Service book say 10k

But I use semi syn first, switch to full synch later
me also think like that use semi 1st..later stable already use fully

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 15 2012, 09:02 AM)
last time savvy renaulty engine use semi-syn also service 10k, normally continental car is 10k service interval. but better go around 7-8k la..
normal 5k service i always drag until 6-7k just go service... icon_idea.gif
maverickng
post May 15 2012, 10:12 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(ahaks75 @ May 15 2012, 10:05 AM)
I got my black Preve (CFE) yesterday (14/5/2012). Booked during Power of 1 event (last day). I got it from Crystal showroom (HICOM).

1. The car is much much better than the testdrive unit

2. No lagging (very less lagging), the car start to move fast at about 1,500 rpm

3. I'm comfortable with all the features since similar with my previous merc E240.
- the autolight
- the autorain sensor
- the followme home light
- the auto up/down window
- the changing signal (flick the indicator)
- the remote boot

4. Engine sound higher than the Merc E240 (as expected) but not that much. I test with soundmeter (android), the merce is about 65db - 67db, the preve is about 66db - 68db... and my wife saga is about 68db-71db

5. First time driving CVT...and now I understand what does it mean by effortless driving. The car reach at 120km/h so easily.

6. Nice feeling when there are not many preves on the road. People even give me thumbs up when I was on KESAS yesterday.

7. Quite spacious but not as big as Merc E240 (as expected since different segment).

8. Pairing with Xperia Arc very nice... phonebook copied quite fast.

8. Problem....so far only I can hear wind noise from the back (around C pillar) on the left side. This is not happening in the testdrive unit.

Will post pictures later...since having problem with my dropbox.
congrat bro rclxms.gif enjoy ur ride rclxms.gif
can i know the chasis number?newer number maybe they oredi remap the ecu for sluggish hmm.gif
maverickng
post May 15 2012, 11:31 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 15 2012, 11:28 AM)
Agree, all this are bells and whistles only, ultimately we want a car that is not sluggish and have good QC because we cannot be spending time sending car to SC to fix problems which should not have come out if the people in Tanjung Malim plant do their job properly!
1st batch car usually is like that,,,we all just like a white mice... biggrin.gif
maverickng
post May 15 2012, 12:32 PM

62 posts

my red preve biggrin.gif

maverickng
post May 15 2012, 12:44 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(37867 @ May 15 2012, 12:41 PM)
bro maverick, thanks for the pic.
welcome biggrin.gif
same as saga fire red colour? hmm.gif
maverickng
post May 15 2012, 01:12 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 15 2012, 12:45 PM)
The paultan picture. Your picture looks more saturated  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

BTW, Ipoh lang?
near ipoh nod.gif ...but work kl... smile.gif
maverickng
post May 15 2012, 04:02 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(redflame @ May 15 2012, 01:15 PM)
very the naisss...  rclxms.gif
but it looks like a different shade of red from the one they used as the test drive unit...
brighter IMHO...

congratzzzz anyway on the car  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
same as test drive car red colour la...maybe camera problem smile.gif

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ May 15 2012, 01:39 PM)
So beautiful.
I love red but Lillian Too says my fire element too strong.
have to take white lor.
white also nice...will balance back ur fire indeed.. thumbup.gif
maverickng
post May 15 2012, 04:16 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 15 2012, 04:04 PM)
Bro,

Since we are so near to each other. This coming 27th May, 1 red + 1 white Preve drive to Al Barkath to meet them for TT.

Added on May 15, 2012, 4:08 pmJust called ecotint and double confirm:

They use Ray-Barrier Signature Class for AEGIS 6 mil tint for Preve.

Cost RM3K++, not sure how true the price..
i havent take my car yet bro sad.gif ..the car still at ipoh my bro driving and waiting for his fd out from sc..will going back 1st of june to take it doh.gif

wow...that was expensive tint...nice thumbup.gif
maverickng
post May 15 2012, 05:44 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 15 2012, 05:34 PM)
Got my baby already biggrin.gif but not yet take photo cos in a rush to get the car =D Still, the car is reluctant to move at low speed, but i hope 1st service will improve cos my chassis number 890, very early batch lol.. then brake got helicopter sound, and when turbo kicks in, the sound very loud.. And the engine is really can feel the heat lo.. also the seat adjust thingy very flimsy especially the adjust height one, but can adjust until very sibeh high, good for lady driver who is short biggrin.gif other no much complain, audio quality very nice biggrin.gif very clear sound and bass good enuf.. i tot is the plastic rattle, i think is the plastic paper cover the door rattling lol..
congrat bro rclxms.gif finally thumbup.gif
QUOTE(dares @ May 15 2012, 05:35 PM)
good list, neutral list, bad list.

Later every single dealer in Malaysia also listed on the FP  sweat.gif

If you ask me, I think a list of bad dealers is enough dy.
i also think bad list is enough...ppl can avoid it..should list which SA bad service
some dealer many SA,some is good then got bad also
we cant justify a dealer is bad becos of 1 of his SA bad hmm.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0530sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:25 AM