Proton Prevé V8, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé
izputra
May 14 2012, 09:52 AM

Again, called my SA this morning..same answer..the car yet to arrive. But he further said that, the bulk of CFE variant will be delivered starting from 15/5 (tomorrow) after some issues had been resolved. Not sure what issues though..might be the ECU remapping due to laggy response from the stand still...
This post has been edited by izputra: May 14 2012, 09:53 AM
izputra
May 14 2012, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(BartS @ May 14 2012, 02:08 PM) Yupp..i got only 2.72% for 9 years loan (Maybank) for Preve premium..10% DP. But of course..need to have a clean financial record aka good paymaster This post has been edited by izputra: May 14 2012, 02:55 PM
izputra
May 14 2012, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 14 2012, 03:04 PM) All bro, i got a new from FB, those who place a booking for CFE model from today onwards have to wait 3-4 months wor. No wonder..many pre-bookers yet to have their cars until now..that includes me
izputra
May 14 2012, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ May 14 2012, 03:16 PM) No wonder..many pre-bookers yet to have their cars until now..that includes me  Yupp..called him this morning. This is the story.. QUOTE(izputra @ May 14 2012, 09:52 AM) Again, called my SA this morning..same answer..the car yet to arrive. But he further said that, the bulk of CFE variant will be delivered starting from 15/5 (tomorrow) after some issues had been resolved. Not sure what issues though..might be the ECU remapping due to laggy response from the stand still... Hopefully the car will arrive this week or the latest by next week..else i might end up with some fucuking
izputra
May 14 2012, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(FrostLance @ May 14 2012, 03:24 PM) They are busy prep cars for the australian launch. Guys, before got ppl post pics of the A pillar asking wether that is a place to put tweeters right? and someone replied is for screw mounting the a pillar cover. Its actually for the Curtain airbags for export market. Yupp..the same position as our Forte 2.0 curtain airbags...in fact the curtain airbags is located at all the A, B & C pillar..
izputra
May 14 2012, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(BartS @ May 14 2012, 03:30 PM) Thanks but not sure if that source is reliable or not. So far, despite the number of bookings not being that overwhelming, delivery has been disappointing .. and without explanation. Truly true..the delivery is very2 disappointing. Now still be a gentleman when asking my SA about the car..if the car still not arrive by next week, i will become a jantanman This post has been edited by izputra: May 14 2012, 03:36 PM
izputra
May 14 2012, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(FrostLance @ May 14 2012, 03:31 PM) Yep. True. All pillars got. And the export version will have height adjustable seat belts. & our Forte also have it. It is very useful to adjust seat belt height especially for a pregnant woman or a youngster when they seat at the front. Why on earth Proton exclude this feature?..shouldn't be that expensive to install
izputra
May 14 2012, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ May 14 2012, 03:37 PM) jantanman to jahanam the SA.. go ahead.. jangan bagi muka.. that is yours money. I will...for sure QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 14 2012, 03:39 PM) I LIKE kejantananmu izputra.. Ahahaha.. This..lolz
izputra
May 14 2012, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(CKH2012 @ May 14 2012, 03:46 PM) Oh...then my mistake, coz my forte is 1.6, no curtain airbags, and the holes on the air pillar are tigthened with screws. Forte 2.0 A pillar curtain airbag...
Forte 2.0 B pillar curtain airbag & height adjustable seat belt...
Forte 2.0 C pillar curtain airbag
Sorry if off-topic..but this is what i meant. How i wish Preve Premium come with it..but end up none. Cost wise i believe... Added on May 14, 2012, 4:01 pmQUOTE(fit @ May 14 2012, 03:52 PM) Finally....My turn to collect car soon ... Just now my SA called me inform that my Preve Silver CFE has been allocated and will arrive showroom in 3 days time...hopefully can collect this week. Booking done on 9th Apr. What the......!!!! It's silver CFE.... I booked on 19/3..how on earth i heard nothing about my silver Preve CFE..ini boleh menimbulkan marah This post has been edited by izputra: May 14 2012, 04:01 PM
izputra
May 14 2012, 04:01 PM

Deleted -double post-
This post has been edited by izputra: May 14 2012, 04:02 PM
izputra
May 14 2012, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(CKH2012 @ May 14 2012, 04:08 PM) I think those are just for information that there are curtain airbags equipped. When deployed, the curtain airbags don't come out from there. May be you would like to pry open to see  , may be those with curtain airbags come with clips, not screws. Ok...sorry, way out of topic. It's there & yeah it comes with clips..at least on A & B pillars coz i've seen it when the sound proofing installer pry open the A & B pillar panel. But not sure for the C pillar. But i guess it should be there also coz the curtain airbag will expand from the A to C pillar when it deploys. Here's the A pillar airbag..no pic for the other pillar airbag though...
Again..sorry for OT..just sharing knowledge This post has been edited by izputra: May 14 2012, 04:18 PM
izputra
May 16 2012, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(marquis @ May 15 2012, 07:55 PM) Erm. Isn't that list compiled by one of our own? See if he can do one for his wife's car lor. Yupp..it's me  I'll update the table later on which should also include Exora Bold (applicable to Preve CFE also i believe), also the Vios, Altis & the current 6-speed Forte (as the current table only show the price for the 4-speed Forte). Now quite busy with my work & will go to Bandung by tomorrow. So i guess the table will be ready by next week This post has been edited by izputra: May 16 2012, 11:41 AM
izputra
May 16 2012, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(fraz006 @ May 15 2012, 07:41 PM)  any good researcher wants to add preve in these summary table? * taken from forte lowyat forum, think this seems not right a bit. labour i think not included ler It's including labour. I will update the table soon.. U took this table from Forte forum ehh? This post has been edited by izputra: May 16 2012, 11:44 AM
izputra
May 16 2012, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 15 2012, 07:53 PM) Now this one I'm definitely not going to be the rajin one to compile.. Maybe an engineer could do it for us  I agree..quite messy & need to be rajin to compile this. Last time i'm quite free..so i have all the time in this world to compile this. But now, quite busy lor..hopefully by next week i can update the table...
izputra
May 16 2012, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(Junn @ May 15 2012, 08:17 PM) the list was compile by izputra, maybe if we got the ori file we can add on Haihh..still searching where i put the ori excel file..forgot the file name also. i hope i copied it to my external hard drive coz last time i did this at the desktop computer at my previous office at KL...
izputra
May 16 2012, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 16 2012, 12:30 PM) Then how they explain those who got early but booked far later than most of us then.. Damn, they're just asking us to fucuk them again like this.. Haih..  I believe, there's no explanation for this that will justify why it happen to us, the prebookers..their (Proton) whole booking & allocation system is simply terrible from the start..& surely they will not admit it (their weaknesses)  It's ashamed that Proton commit themself to be better (in their widely advertised tagline) & produce a global car..but cannot simply make it right locally. How on earth they will success globally if they cant even cater the domestic market?..i'm very2 sceptical on this This post has been edited by izputra: May 16 2012, 12:45 PM
izputra
May 16 2012, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(mat79 @ May 16 2012, 12:44 PM) there is some catch on the service schedule on cars provided earlier. For example, forte used fully syn engine oil for every service, hence srvice interval is longer, every 10k km, while all prtns are using mineral@sem syn oil hence 5k service interval. For persona, waja, saga n campro based engine, 5k service is only needed if using mineral@semi syn oil, n 3 free labour service only for 1k, 5k n 10k, n after 10k service, can use fully syn same as forte service schedule to prolong service for every 10k per change. Not 5k, and the cost will be nearly the same as forte if using fully syn, 10k service period for 5 years. For cfe n iafm+, the service is a bit cheaper than other campro variant coz diff gear box oil change interval, diff timing belt change interval, n diff cost of gearbox oil n timing change kit. About other manufacturers, no comment since dunno how they operated. Hope everybody clear on the table n dont jump to conclusion without understand it. Some wear n tear parts are varied in term of change interval such as brake pads coz ot depends on usage. Some can last up more than 100k km the pads without change. Hope this help. Kindly provide me the maintenance pricing schedule for fully syn oil for Proton cars..i will try my best to update the table soon so the benefit of all  Kindly email the details to : izputra@yahoo.com . TQ in advance... I'm unable to find maintenance pricing schedule for fully syn oil for Proton cars last time, hence only the mineral oil one is been tabulated... This post has been edited by izputra: May 16 2012, 12:50 PM
izputra
May 16 2012, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 16 2012, 12:55 PM) Agreed, if it continue like this will surely be the last Proton for me too. Damn budget constrain. If I were Donald Triumph, oops  ... Err..a bra brand? lolz
izputra
May 16 2012, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(marquis @ May 16 2012, 01:10 PM) Someone needs some "quiet time" with his wife dy  Kidding bro - jangan marah! Hahaha..i used to follow my wife bought her bras..that's why i'm quite well versed about the bra brands..lolz
izputra
May 16 2012, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(Longtian @ May 16 2012, 01:16 PM) my SA called and tell me latest batch of preve will coming in silver color this week and my solid white need to wait until next week just can collect~already wait for 1 month i also no care more 1 week ad.. Silver? Good then. Hopefully it's CFE variant..