Proton Prevé V8, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

JarodLeong
post May 14 2012, 01:30 PM

653 posts

saw this protoncommerce ads in the newspaper, wonder anyone know the rate they give for preve...
JarodLeong
post May 14 2012, 02:13 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 14 2012, 02:11 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif u got shout mat!!
i think he will greet back coz mat=bro?
JarodLeong
post May 14 2012, 05:20 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Unwir3D @ May 14 2012, 05:19 PM)
Bro, question. Do we sign hire purchase agreement first then wait for car or get the car only sign agreement? and down payment when do we pay ??
sign then wait. pay the down payment after sign the agreement.
JarodLeong
post May 15 2012, 03:36 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 15 2012, 12:32 PM)

my red preve  biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=2841563]
hm...is this red same as showroom red? or camera problem? i prefer showroom red wor...
*i booked red sweat.gif
JarodLeong
post May 15 2012, 09:48 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ May 15 2012, 09:46 PM)
Got my whitey around 7pm. Something i notice about my car:
1. Paint chip off near right side font lamp
2. Boot very hard to close
3. Boot suddenly open when driving. Need stop roadside and close. So paiseh.
4. Sluggishness is still there, my chassis 19xx. Power only come above 1.5k rpm. Very noticeable when go uphill with speed bumps (my house).
5. A little jerking below 1k rpm.
6. When car cruising and let go throttle, got helicopter sound. Those that drive manual before will know wat i mean.
7. Gear light very dim even set brightness to max. At night can only see R and N.
8. Engine sound quite loud.
9. Fuel lid feel light and cheap
Other than these, handling was good, brake no problem, boot remote release was fine. Door weld was tidy. Will update after drive more.
congratz bro on ur new ride thumbup.gif . like other preverians, send to SC if cant tahan till 1k service smile.gif
JarodLeong
post May 17 2012, 10:58 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 17 2012, 10:48 AM)
Guys..

Got a nice story to share here.. Damn seeing beloved car also can reach 210Km/J, the following story really makes me think twice before pedal to metal this thing... Shiit, I'm too old for this NFS thingy...

Maybe some of you already know, maybe some of u don't. But believing with the slogan "sharing is caring", this story really is a good reminder to all of speed junkie out there including me.

Added on May 17, 2012, 10:49 amI've got the pic with with but damn the office net is Effing Turd... sad.gif
Actualy i wanna share this too... sos
Pls drive safe

This post has been edited by JarodLeong: May 17 2012, 10:59 AM
JarodLeong
post May 17 2012, 11:04 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 17 2012, 11:01 AM)
Nice. Thank yoU!  thumbup.gif
welcome smile.gif
actualy me n my collg are more curious on how the baby flu out from the car and survive!
JarodLeong
post May 17 2012, 05:05 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(oto_taro @ May 17 2012, 04:52 PM)
hALOO all bro want asking u..let say if a bank call u n said your loan sudah approved so how long u have  a time for sign LOU
if bank approve, they will send the LOU to ur dealer. no need sign the LOU. u only need to sign the loan agreement.
JarodLeong
post May 17 2012, 05:38 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(oto_taro @ May 17 2012, 05:08 PM)
ooo ok..so we have 1 week for sign or have a more time to sign?
this part not sure bro, depends on the bank i think. but better settle the loan and documentations first to avoid last minute suprise.
JarodLeong
post May 17 2012, 06:02 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ May 17 2012, 05:39 PM)
my case can consider a bit pelik, bank not yet approve, already give 'kosong' LOU to branch (meaning not mention interest rate in LOU) to speed up process...i'm not yet sign the loan agreement, but my SA oledi received the LOU.....tqvm bank! biggrin.gif
this mean the bank realy want to get bisnes from you. by right u have choice to choose which bank unless u already confirm with them u will get loan from them.

thanks bro for reminding me biggrin.gif ......anyhow i hv faith with them (bank)...once confirm i'll will inform you...beside that i oledi get loan approved
from HLB Islamic, but the interest not acceptable (2.85%) mad.gif thats y KIV

haha..thats the cons part...
JarodLeong
post May 17 2012, 10:18 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(oto_taro @ May 17 2012, 10:00 PM)
if not mistake problem  about color.
wat color problem wor...dun tell me the red in showroom will change to different red sad.gif
JarodLeong
post May 18 2012, 03:58 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ May 18 2012, 03:51 PM)
just finished yumcha with Victor LOL.

Monday, last submission day for my SA. No car no talk, i change dealer to victor.
tot u direct change today? got ask can take back deposit if change?
JarodLeong
post May 18 2012, 05:21 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(themattock @ May 18 2012, 05:01 PM)
my fire red already 850km... near for 1st service. already 4 days since hantar to sierra glow. mr choong said mine is the first fire red preve they do. but this morning terlangar my watch when open back door, slight calar, takpelah my baby dah besar, got a lil scar, but sorok one.

my problem with preve, n will tell the SC later..

1. when 100km/h, the ESC indicator will show until my car's engine is stop.
2. stearing wheel senget ke kanan skit.
3. and of course tak pickup if less 2000rpm, mintak remap ecu. (my chassis number is 0700++ - first batch i guess

btw SIERRA GLOW highly recommended!!
bro, show some pic before n after SG? smile.gif

0.0574sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:53 AM