1,001 posts

Finally V8 ! Congratz rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Area51SE: May 14 2012, 10:13 AM
Area51SE
post May 14 2012, 10:44 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ May 14 2012, 10:35 AM)
guys.. i am not sure whether u guys watched this video before or not.. but i accidentally found this video just now..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...d&v=l77UOfq4Gjo
its about how to adjust the gear level light brightness by your own.. hope it helps.. if u guys already watched this video b4.. then just ignore it
That video was posted by our LYN member KC2002 biggrin.gif
Area51SE
post May 14 2012, 10:54 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ May 14 2012, 10:46 AM)
biggrin.gif thx for correcting me bro.. guess i missed his post then.. sorry for being a slowpoke  blush.gif
No problem haha.. you was just trying to help out tongue.gif
Area51SE
post May 14 2012, 03:44 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ May 14 2012, 03:16 PM)
No wonder..many pre-bookers yet to have their cars until now..that includes me  mad.gif
True! Booked mine on 29th march and till now belum receive lagi vmad.gif
Area51SE
post May 14 2012, 04:01 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(fit @ May 14 2012, 03:52 PM)
Finally....My turn to collect car soon ... Just now my SA called me inform that my Preve Silver CFE has been allocated and will arrive showroom in 3 days time...hopefully can collect this week.

Booking done on 9th Apr.
Dafuq mad.gif I booked 29th March for Silver belum dapat lagi cry.gif

This post has been edited by Area51SE: May 14 2012, 04:01 PM
Area51SE
post May 14 2012, 05:37 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(fit @ May 14 2012, 04:35 PM)
Better check with your SA.... he told me executive version is ready stock but premium version need to wait 3 to 4 months if book now..
I booked CFE on 29th March...Will call my SA and see how it goes mad.gif
Area51SE
post May 14 2012, 11:18 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ May 14 2012, 11:11 PM)
what is al-barakath is it a eating place? restaurant? cannot find in google map one...near where in sri petaling? in bukit jalil?
It's a mamak restaurant. Just search for Jalan 17/155C in the GPS and you will find it.
Area51SE
post May 15 2012, 07:27 PM

1,001 posts

Went to Proton Edar SC in Desa Tun Razak , the one that is beside P2 SC also. Saw a red Preve there without number plate or the test drive sticker. Would it be waiting to be delivered or its sent there to get things fixed before doing the delivery to customer? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Area51SE: May 15 2012, 07:28 PM
Area51SE
post May 15 2012, 07:52 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 15 2012, 02:02 PM)

Added on May 15, 2012, 2:06 pmHave anyone experience AirBag sign pop up in the meter? just now when i fetch my colleague for lunch...the Airbag light pop up after the car started. Afterward, i switch off the car and turn in on again, the airbag light disappeared..
I thought it's normal? Everytime u start your engine, the Airbag sign will be ON for few seconds and then go off by itself O.o
Area51SE
post May 17 2012, 09:47 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Longtian @ May 16 2012, 01:16 PM)
my SA called and tell me latest batch of preve will coming in silver color this week and my solid white need to wait until next week just can collect~already wait for 1 month i also no care more 1 week ad..
biggrin.gif Really? If it's true then maybe could get my Preve soon tongue.gif
Area51SE
post May 18 2012, 12:03 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 18 2012, 12:01 PM)
thumbup.gif

Added on May 18, 2012, 12:01 pm
added.... may i knw ur date of booking? thx
Just in case you want to update my booking date also. 29th March 2012 smile.gif
Area51SE
post May 19 2012, 12:52 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(eXnikaru @ May 18 2012, 08:46 PM)
I booked on 29th of March lar... sad.gif
Same sad.gif belum receive mine lagi
Area51SE
post May 19 2012, 11:30 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ May 19 2012, 09:19 AM)
I have the capacity to buy 130k car but i still choose Preve simply becos it's really value for money unless I hv 1 million cash then only I will consider rm100k n above car. Right now funding for semi premium prop. So yeah, u can say I cant afford to buy expensive car, for now.
Agree , My dad is quite a brand conscious person but then when I asked a Vios and a Preve which one would he choose? He actually told me he would go for the Preve rather than the Vios rclxms.gif This proves that the statement of "people only buy proton just because they cant afford other cars" is actually not true as this Preve is really value for money and people would rather spend their money buying that than a car which has old tech and overpriced
Area51SE
post May 21 2012, 11:49 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 21 2012, 08:35 AM)
The waiting game continues for me... week 6 doh.gif
7 weeks already for me, Soon gonna be 8 weeks doh.gif
Area51SE
post May 21 2012, 12:05 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 21 2012, 11:57 AM)
wat news from urs?

Added on May 21, 2012, 11:57 am
urs is wat news?
Mine is partly due to JPJ as my dad tendered the number under my Bro's name which he is only 17. Therefore, can't own a car yet but only motorcycle. Now SA have to submit a letter with some details required to prove that My Bro and My dad is father and son relationship and therefore transfer the number ownership back to my dad. Secondly, the SA that we booked from is no longer working for that showroom ady doh.gif However , He said he would finish off the remaining work until we get our car. Now not sure about the current status as my dad is oversea. Have to wait for him to come back to call the SA and see what's the status now.
Area51SE
post May 22 2012, 07:19 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 21 2012, 08:45 PM)
feel sorry for you man... sad.gif

Added on May 21, 2012, 8:46 pm
yup.. sometimes being a jerk gets you wat you want... smile.gif

Added on May 21, 2012, 8:51 pm

Added on May 21, 2012, 8:56 pmANYWAY~!!

After i fucuk everyone... I finally got a good news. About 1 hour after i ended my fucuk operation for the day, my SA sms me. Car suddenly appear to be allocated in the system for me. 1 hours before that its not there. And I think i might gotten the latest batch of all here.

chassis ending with = 45XX
Dafuq vmad.gif vmad.gif I still no chasis number yet mad.gif mad.gif

0.0504sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:07 PM