12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V14, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

antu_biskut
post May 17 2012, 03:00 PM

Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star..!!!
2,879 posts

NEW UPDATE ON MY BOX

ALBA ICS LPY V2.1

https://www.box.com/s/a59cfcf2a38ef485ac6e

AS FOR NOW I WILL REMOVE MY LINK ON ALBA ICS XXLPY FULL REPACK AND ALBA ICS XXLPY FULL REPACK V2..dont worry the file still on my box so if u need any of those 2 rom just pm me and i'll give you the download link..
antu_biskut
post May 17 2012, 03:16 PM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ May 17 2012, 03:12 PM)
loving the new ICS .. is the premium out ? . is malaysia firmware out ??
ics for malaysia version still not been roll out yet..

Added on May 17, 2012, 3:16 pm
QUOTE(esdome @ May 17 2012, 03:03 PM)
u posses a lot of kotak. LOLOL  rclxms.gif
lol.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by antu_biskut: May 17 2012, 03:16 PM
antu_biskut
post May 17 2012, 06:15 PM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 17 2012, 03:49 PM)
Before i check with him, how do i know is malaysia version?
just go to setting=abaut and see firmware version..if LPY then he might just flash the germany version..as far as i know ics is still not advailable for malaysia..

Added on May 17, 2012, 6:21 pm
QUOTE(ronaldlee007 @ May 17 2012, 04:02 PM)
Bro, cpuspy will worked with unrooted device as well. i tested on mine and worked perfectly.  rclxms.gif
But i heard from some bro here says, rooted device will have other function, but not sure what is it.
really ka..hehehe..never try when my phone was un-rooted so dont really know either it might work..btw thank for the info..

Added on May 17, 2012, 6:23 pm
QUOTE(Josh_M @ May 17 2012, 04:03 PM)
im reading the post #6 again & again to be vry clear..  BTW thanks for the vdo link..  will check it out also..
if u check several page b4 i also post 3 video tutorial how to root ur device to ICS LPY..

This post has been edited by antu_biskut: May 17 2012, 06:23 PM
antu_biskut
post May 17 2012, 06:33 PM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ May 17 2012, 06:30 PM)
If want to unroot just go SuperSU and click full unroot? just curious if i happened to feel like unroot my device..hehe
if u want to un-root ur device better flash any non-rooted rom into ur device using PC ODIN..
antu_biskut
post May 17 2012, 06:45 PM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ May 17 2012, 06:38 PM)
Oh i see..just simple as that..thanks for the information  icon_rolleyes.gif
So this method is applicable, let say if im already on rocket ics rom v1.. want to unroot just flash official german lpy(non rooted) to free from root..am i right? hehe  blush.gif
yes..correct..and y u root ur device in the 1spt place if u want to unroot it??
antu_biskut
post May 17 2012, 06:54 PM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ May 17 2012, 06:50 PM)
Unroot to try out Malaysia ICS if it is released to see there's any changes.. Then root again..  biggrin.gif
as far as i know it will be the same as what u get in germany version..just maybe the premium suite will be include..if i were u i will not root the device..and wait til it come to malaysia n will flash and use force root to maintain root..like what i did when germany version been roll out on 1st day..
antu_biskut
post May 17 2012, 07:25 PM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ May 17 2012, 07:18 PM)
Oh i see..noted..but mobile odin lite cant force root right ? only Pro can..
yes..
antu_biskut
post May 18 2012, 12:08 AM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 17 2012, 11:30 PM)
If someone can share the file to me then i can upload on my box to share in return
here u go..sorry cant reply like always i've blow my modem..cant online on pc right now..huhuhu..

My Webpage https://www.box.com/shared/b6e716d541990afcd99c
antu_biskut
post May 18 2012, 06:21 PM

2,879 posts

finally im alive..so ICS Taiwan version already roll out..will download it and upload to my box..so stay tune..
antu_biskut
post May 18 2012, 07:36 PM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 18 2012, 07:31 PM)
Where do u choose which country to dl?
as for now only 3 country already receive ICS, canada,germany and taiwan..
from here..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1658695

NEW UPDATE ON MY BOX

MODEM LR1 (FOR ICS TAIWAN)
https://www.box.com/s/196d8f1fb4f4dadccf2a

LATER WILL UPLOAD ICS LPF (TAIWAN VERSION)

This post has been edited by antu_biskut: May 18 2012, 07:46 PM
antu_biskut
post May 18 2012, 08:30 PM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 18 2012, 08:28 PM)
No tax for such items. I have bought a lot such stuffs from ebay
uncle did u also try the new bootloader??i just download the file maybe tonight or 2moro will flash the new rom to test..
antu_biskut
post May 18 2012, 08:42 PM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 18 2012, 08:39 PM)
Hi Guys, anything to tweak the vibration on SGN? a bit soft leh.
i think cant..

This post has been edited by antu_biskut: May 18 2012, 08:44 PM
antu_biskut
post May 18 2012, 08:53 PM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 18 2012, 08:49 PM)
cry.gif
Ok
did u try search on play store..but i think the apps just bring no different from what u got now..hehehe..
antu_biskut
post May 18 2012, 09:14 PM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(A.I @ May 18 2012, 09:11 PM)
Hi guys, sorry ya quite busy this week. notworthy.gif

Still with stunner 1.4.19. So far no prob with this rom, dunno want to flash LPY/LPF or not sweat.gif
I just update first page FAQ section and more links @Downloads.
lol..ok then..now just upload the LPT version..will pm u when finish..btw..tq for the hard work.. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by antu_biskut: May 18 2012, 09:15 PM
antu_biskut
post May 18 2012, 09:35 PM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(kingvui78 @ May 18 2012, 09:26 PM)
I have no problem with wifi connection on LPF Rom with root, but if I flashed LPF-CF-ROOT kernel, then my wifi will not get connect and stuck at obtaining IP address, so now I only with stock LPF+ROOT but without CWR
hmm..i remembered that reading on xda some ppl also face the same issue as u..
antu_biskut
post May 18 2012, 09:36 PM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(A.I @ May 18 2012, 09:33 PM)
Ok great, ill update it later. Thanx for your hard work too bro internetbrofist.jpg
no problem laa..
antu_biskut
post May 18 2012, 10:36 PM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(nas @ May 18 2012, 10:13 PM)
I took a different approach to flashing the latest LPF. I'm kinda lazy to wipe everything (and also not much difference between LPY and LPF) therefore this was what I did with RR ver1 as the base:

1. Install the bootloader using PC Odin.
2. After that flash the LPF CF-Root kernel.

Clearing cache and dalvik and after a reboot, everything was working. Apps working without FCs, root retained etc. Initial observation is the good responsiveness as what was feedback by some in Xda. I've no problems with Wifi connecting to Unifi. Connection was instantaneous as what has been on LPY.

I'll keep to this combo until some nice custom LPF Rom shows up then I'll go LPF all the way. No point in flashing to the latest everytime something new comes out just to find out later some features/functions are broken. As of now, my very early impression of the kernel is rather positive and hope to observe some improvements once everything kinda settle down.
i think the problem only occur when u r flashing and root using LPF rom..
antu_biskut
post May 18 2012, 10:40 PM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(nas @ May 18 2012, 10:38 PM)
Yeah, I guess that's the only difference. I didn't flash the whole package.
hopefully this time we didt need abyss kernel to do full wipe or restoring..
antu_biskut
post May 18 2012, 10:45 PM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ May 18 2012, 10:42 PM)
@antu, wanna ask u smthing, ive folo the vid u posted days ago about flashing from pre root lpy to rr v1, but then i stuck at a place whr nid to install the abyssnotekernel thingy from cwm, i click yes to install, then waited for 5 mins,after tat it rebooted like nth happened, why ar ?
u should hit yes to install and then go to advance=reboot recovery..it will load abyss 4.2 kernel and do the wipe thing and installation using abyss kernel..after successful flash then go to reboot system and ur device will run RR V1..

HERE THE STEP:
1.boot to cwm recovery go to install and install abyss kernel 4.2
2.after successful install go to advance=reboot recovery
3.ur device will reboot back to recovery but this time will run abyss kernel recovery
4.go to wipe and do wipe data,cache and dalvik (if u didt want to wipe data just wipe cache and dalvik)
5.go to install and install RR v1
6.after successful install go to reboot system

ur device will reboot and will run RR V1..hope this will help u solve ur problem.. biggrin.gif

Added on May 18, 2012, 10:46 pm
QUOTE(nas @ May 18 2012, 10:44 PM)
There's still no real confirmation yet as to whether restore works using the native kernel. One/two persons able to restore and others failed to restore. So there's no conclusive evidence that restore is solved in the latest incarnation of the Rom.
haha..so sad that CF device also go to hospital..

This post has been edited by antu_biskut: May 18 2012, 10:52 PM
antu_biskut
post May 18 2012, 11:11 PM

2,879 posts

QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ May 18 2012, 10:59 PM)
But i think when i click hit yes button to install, it didnt really install and then rebooted.. is abyss 4.2 and abyssnotekernel thingy different or the same thing?
the file u download should name like this AbyssNotekernel42CWTouchOriginalLogo.zip??

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:14 PM