SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V14, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!
Cynox
May 18 2012, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ May 18 2012, 04:01 PM) Auto call thing is known as smart call if I am not mistaken.Mayb the devs will put it in the custom rom  I believe the upcoming Premium Suite for note wont have these features  not upcoming anymore, at least for quite a number of us here who has already flashed German LPY and the latest HK/TW LPF ICS ROM.  Yes, these of course will not be officially in the G. Note, at least for the time being.
Cynox
May 19 2012, 12:21 AM
just notice the Taiwan package is not in tar format. Extract it to tar.md5 and choose which files to flash in Mobile Odin? Which file is for which? thanks. This post has been edited by Cynox: May 19 2012, 12:21 AM
Cynox
May 19 2012, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(eddmecha @ May 19 2012, 12:27 AM) just choose the 9xx mb(the firmware) it will auto load everything except for the modem which u must select manually thanks for the quick answer. checking md5 now... fingers crossed....  EDIT: Rebooted back into Pin Code screen , super fast install. This post has been edited by Cynox: May 19 2012, 12:36 AM
Cynox
May 19 2012, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ May 19 2012, 12:57 AM) those on taiwan ICS still got root retained? flash through mobile odin? non-wipe version? yup, flashed by Mobile Odin can retain full root. Need to full wipe just to be safe. Restoring apps+data from Titanium Backup now.  Really feel at home with the chinese input build in. Can select Chinese Interface too if bored with English.
Cynox
May 19 2012, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 19 2012, 01:15 AM) What's the difference between Taiwanese and German ICS? i can say obviously the language pack for Taiwan ICS is more tailor to Eastern Asia.  Heard from Uncle Benny, the modem is better too on Taiwan ICS. Some say Taiwan ICS is smoother too. I just flash it, will play for a few day and see how. This post has been edited by Cynox: May 19 2012, 01:19 AM
Cynox
May 19 2012, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 19 2012, 01:20 AM) did u flash CF-Kernel-LPT??if yes try hook to wifi..just wanna make sure bcos some ppl at xda said they failed to use wifi.. nope, i din flash CF-kernel. Will only flash it when i need to. No problem for wifi with default kernel.
Cynox
May 19 2012, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 19 2012, 01:22 AM) Hmm. Not poisoning me to try it bro?  if you need Chinese, then it is a no brainer - Flash it right now!!! Else i dun see any real difference with German ICS.
Cynox
May 19 2012, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 19 2012, 01:24 AM) sory the kernel should be cf-root-lpf..so that mean u still use LPY kernel?? yes, default LPF kernel. The CF-kernel is only flashed to get CWM Rocovery. So since i dun think I will flashed any custom rom at the moment (meaning maybe within 1 week  ), it is not needed by me at the time being.
Cynox
May 19 2012, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(eddmecha @ May 19 2012, 01:28 AM) do u have the LPF kernel?coz i cant seem to find it in this thread you mean CF-root-LPF? It is at https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BzRB5vMumaf...xNHM/edit?pli=1QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 19 2012, 01:29 AM) I can't read Chinese. -.- Means no point for me to flash it? Is the kernel safe? maybe the new bootloader is a good poison for you? i am not sure.  Maybe i should update the bootloader by PC Odin.
Cynox
May 19 2012, 01:37 AM
btw, anyway to wipe the internal sd card and flash new rom to make the phone "new"? My internal SD card is quite full and i dunno which is safe to delete.  I already make a full copy of internal sd card, is it safe to just select all the files and folder in internal SD card and hit "DELETE"? This post has been edited by Cynox: May 19 2012, 01:38 AM
Cynox
May 19 2012, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(eddmecha @ May 19 2012, 01:38 AM) guys it seems like i cant go into mobile odin...damn meaning you lose full ROOT already. Try Root explorer to double confirm.
Cynox
May 19 2012, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(eddmecha @ May 19 2012, 01:42 AM) no i can go in but it stuck at checking superuser support for quite sometime already..is there anyother way i can flash cf-kernel? tried restart your Note?
Cynox
May 19 2012, 11:29 AM
good morning, uncle Benny. My internal memory (data portion - 11.8GB) is kinda full now. What is the best way to wipe it off clean and start from zero and not affecting the system? Can just select all and delete? I have backup it to my PC. thanks.
Cynox
May 20 2012, 02:22 PM
since i can't find the answer here and anywhere else regarding clearing the internal SD card, i formatted it with PC. Then flash Taiwan LPF again with PC Odin. Thereafter flashed CWM and SuperUser. My Note is as clean as new now.  Internal memory is 11.7GB free out of 11.8GB available. I think i will stick to Taiwan ICS for now, can't think of anything lacking yet.
Cynox
May 21 2012, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(Duckies @ May 21 2012, 10:47 AM) Haha I using U-mobile 28 bucks per month only with 1Gb data and 300 free sms  wow... so cheap. Dunno how's the coverage in JB.  Good to pair with Tab 7.7 if i finally get one.
Cynox
May 21 2012, 11:04 AM
Does the new TMT 1.3 LPF have Chinese Input - the Pinyin especially? The feature of call recording quite tempting.
Cynox
May 22 2012, 06:49 PM
so the official ICS in Malaysia is officially 22 days later than previously promised - first quarter of 2012. Not too bad i think. Just flashed to Malaysia ICS from TW/HK ICS with mobile odin - wipe dalvik only. Note rebooted without any incident - save me few hours to redo everything.
Cynox
May 22 2012, 09:56 PM
just encounter a bug - keyboard force close in Contacts when i want to add a new contact.  Dunno whether is it because i flash from Taiwan ICS without wipe. I think need to redo everything from zero better.