180 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ May 29 2012, 07:46 PM)
no need think lah,
just grab lah !  thumbup.gif

anyone realize,
our stock exhaust piping consider quite 'smooth' ,
not much obvious bending...

anyone still got stock exhaust piping photo?
yi?

[attachmentid=2865309]

this portion (highlighted in red circle) come together when you purchase catback system ar?
because what i saw from the photo, only the catalyst converter is stock...  thumbup.gif
Yes, that part came with the cat back kit. So, the kit from R3 is from the catalytic converter backwards. But my header kit is long and will replace the part that you circled in red when i get it fitted.

Yup, the suspension feels like cannot cope with the new power smile.gif
TripleJ104
post May 29 2012, 10:25 PM

Full bar this waja sweat.gif

Added on May 29, 2012, 10:28 pm
no need think lah,

laugh.gif still in torn.

This post has been edited by TripleJ104: May 29 2012, 10:28 PM
singchaii
post May 29 2012, 10:30 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

no need think lah,

anyone realize,
our stock exhaust piping consider quite 'smooth' ,
not much obvious bending...

anyone still got stock exhaust piping photo?
yi?

[attachmentid=2865309]

this portion (highlighted in red circle) come together when you purchase catback system ar?
because what i saw from the photo, only the catalyst converter is stock...  thumbup.gif
I agreed with this..

But a info for you guy. no matter what header u use, make sure it don't too near with your crank sensor. Or else, your crank sensor life time will be shorten.
TSAzuma-kun
post May 29 2012, 11:02 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Location of the sensor is?
kcng
post May 29 2012, 11:04 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ May 29 2012, 06:40 PM)
here's the pictures!
throw the cat

whistling.gif
TSAzuma-kun
post May 29 2012, 11:05 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Then get a dog?
singchaii
post May 29 2012, 11:14 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ May 29 2012, 11:02 PM)
Location of the sensor is?
on the engine oil pan

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ May 29 2012, 11:05 PM)
Then get a dog?
no. get a *****. laugh.gif
TSAzuma-kun
post May 29 2012, 11:22 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Hmm..need to check first hmm.gif
Dog is a polite way to say it laugh.gif

ahpaul82
post May 29 2012, 11:53 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(pAdiLaDEn @ May 29 2012, 03:47 PM)
ahpaul,
how your car..?
already send to workshop to check the meter lamp problem..?
sorry i forgot to snap pic.. doh.gif
i think like singchaii said,
somewhere short circuit,
now i guess back to normal already. sweat.gif
no matter headlamp got on or not, the power window light is ON...

QUOTE(lowpro @ May 29 2012, 08:56 PM)
Yes, that part came with the cat back kit. So, the kit from R3 is from the catalytic converter backwards. But my header kit is long and will replace the part that you circled in red when i get it fitted.

Yup, the suspension feels like cannot cope with the new power smile.gif
okok,
noted.

next upgrade,
handling. brows.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ May 29 2012, 10:30 PM)
I agreed with this..

But a info for you guy. no matter what header u use, make sure it don't too near with your crank sensor. Or else, your crank sensor life time will be shorten.
that's why i'm in dilemma whether want to get the R3 catback system or not ... sad.gif

Poison to TripleJ104, laugh.gif

TSAzuma-kun
post May 30 2012, 06:08 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Deng..berkilat!!!
TripleJ104
post May 30 2012, 08:44 AM

Arghhhhhhhh!!!! Fuhhh...demn nice header. Huhuhu...susah mahu ressist.
mutt
post May 30 2012, 09:02 AM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ May 30 2012, 08:44 AM)

Arghhhhhhhh!!!! Fuhhh...demn nice header. Huhuhu...susah mahu ressist.
dude, just grab the extractor. Tint is not a performance upgrade. How thick u thin our climate still can make your car hot. Just a matter of your aircond that can cool your cabin faster or slower.

brows.gif
TripleJ104
post May 30 2012, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(mutt @ May 30 2012, 09:02 AM)
dude, just grab the extractor. Tint is not a performance upgrade. How thick u thin our climate still can make your car hot. Just a matter of your aircond that can cool your cabin faster or slower.

brows.gif
Hehehehe...i talked with my wife last night even show her the pic ahpaul sent, she just smile & said "nanti dulu bang...tapi kalau nak sgt beli je la". Adessss...like sword struck into heart u know..huhuhu. Anyway until the last minute i will decide.

Emmm guys i got qouted insurance premium rm1078 is ok for 3rd year of renewal?
raclette
post May 30 2012, 09:29 AM

428 posts

i paid around the same too. maybe a lil bit more as i include windscreen coverage. what is your car value? registered 2010 right? neo cps is around 44k only. 5k/y depreciation hmm.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 9:34 amahh, i remember this one guy (6g tig welder) from my workplace who sneakly used companys material to weld his exhaust system for his sgti (maybe fixing leaking i dunno) . caught red handed by me lols.
QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ May 29 2012, 11:53 PM)
somewhere short circuit,
now i guess back to normal already.  sweat.gif
okok,
noted.

next upgrade,
handling.  brows.gif
that's why i'm in dilemma whether want to get the R3 catback system or not ... sad.gif

Poison to TripleJ104laugh.gif

This post has been edited by raclette: May 30 2012, 09:36 AM
eastwest
post May 30 2012, 09:39 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ May 30 2012, 09:24 AM)
Hehehehe...i talked with my wife last night even show her the pic ahpaul sent, she just smile & said "nanti dulu bang...tapi kalau nak sgt beli je la". Adessss...like sword struck into heart u know..huhuhu. Anyway until the last minute i will decide.

Emmm guys i got qouted insurance premium rm1078 is ok for 3rd year of renewal?
wow, so sporty la ur wife biggrin.gif
mutt
post May 30 2012, 09:53 AM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ May 30 2012, 09:39 AM)
Tu la.. now only I can upgrade my waja after a year owning it. And after bought her new car. Else my waja will remain stock until forever... lol
TripleJ104
post May 30 2012, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(raclette @ May 30 2012, 09:29 AM)
i paid around the same too. maybe a lil bit more as i include windscreen coverage. what is your car value? registered 2010 right? neo cps is around 44k only. 5k/y depreciation hmm.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 9:34 amahh, i remember this one guy (6g tig welder) from my workplace who sneakly used companys material to weld his exhaust system for his sgti (maybe fixing leaking i dunno) . caught red handed by me lols.
I dont know the details coz the price i get through sms. Will update here..

I do insurance at tan chong motor plentong coz the service over there is good & the parts they change if accident is new part unlike some shop where if can repair, repair. But claim at insurance a new bumper.

QUOTE(eastwest @ May 30 2012, 09:39 AM)
Yeah...she like to drive fast on my cps. I always scared when she drive my ride.

I rarely ask her opinion, even i purchase the UR bar she also didnt notice until she drive it. Im planning if i buy the exhaust also i dont want to tell her.

Added on May 30, 2012, 10:05 am
QUOTE(mutt @ May 30 2012, 09:53 AM)
Tu la.. now only I can upgrade my waja after a year owning it. And after bought her new car. Else my waja will remain stock until forever... lol
I notice if i upgrade my car, my wife also expecting to upgrade her ride also. I wanna lowered the sutera but dont know what spring can install.

This post has been edited by TripleJ104: May 30 2012, 10:05 AM
lowpro
post May 30 2012, 11:00 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ May 29 2012, 11:53 PM)
somewhere short circuit,
now i guess back to normal already.  sweat.gif
okok,
noted.

next upgrade,
handling.  brows.gif

Poison to TripleJ104laugh.gif

yup, the second picture part will replace the part circled in red in my picture.
pAdiLaDEn
post May 30 2012, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(lowpro @ May 30 2012, 11:00 AM)
yup, the second picture part will replace the part circled in red in my picture.
i just realize that when u buy the catback, is it the part circled in red come with it..?
then when u buy header, you will get that part again.. correct..?
but the part that come with header have hole for sensor..
lowpro
post May 30 2012, 12:08 PM

180 posts

yes, it comes with it. this is for those who do not have the header. so, it will be redundant when i fit the header (when i fnd the time) which has a different part for the section with 2 pipes instead of one.

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:29 AM