potenza002 or toyo t1r, which 1 should i get?
May 19 2012, 09:03 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
curently waiting for re002 year 2012 stock now only have 2011 stock
Jul 19 2012, 04:49 PM
27 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(kevvin99 @ May 14 2012, 09:30 PM) Added on May 14, 2012, 9:33 pm 001 better than 002 |
Jul 19 2012, 07:59 PM
3,092 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: |{µð£ð £µmPµ® |
tread wear rating aside, japan made tires wear out faster than sout east asia's made.
this is due to the different material to suit the respective weather / road condition. conclusion : re002 which was designed to suit our road condition / weather is a better choice over the japan made t1r. |
Jul 19 2012, 09:56 PM
7 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
I tot R888 is road legal semi slicks
+wet handling Watch you tube Quite good leh |
Jul 20 2012, 05:19 PM
10 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
bro when u talking about specs difference u cant compare t1r with re002 different category. although certain size made in indonesia but bear in mind quality control is provided. t1r i have tried noisy tyre after 30% use. good in dry but wet is bad. for re002 although the price is much higher but u pay the quality cost and i can confirm you, you will like it.
Added on July 20, 2012, 5:20 pmToyo 888 is good on track. but very noisy tyres which is not suitable for road use. trust me the noise will kill you unless you have spare tyres for track and road use separate it. Added on July 20, 2012, 5:21 pmmichelin ps2 or ps3 and bridgestone re002 is the best edi in this category. and bear in mind this 2 is the top and second tyre company in the world. This post has been edited by gesto: Jul 20 2012, 05:21 PM |
Jul 24 2012, 03:24 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
thank for all reply
Jul 25 2012, 10:32 AM
297 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
If re002 and ps3 is the best in this category, I will definitely get the re002 on my next tyre change. I'm currently using ps3...sidewall soft...
Jul 26 2012, 10:04 AM
19,313 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
Oct 25 2012, 08:24 AM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Using re002 and have no regrets during dry. Just stick like no one else business... now also thinkng of changing t1r...
Oct 25 2012, 02:35 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Oct 25 2012, 03:27 PM
1,704 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Toyo already has a newer product which is the T1S (Sport). Maybe that one is even better.
Anohter good option maybe is the Yokohama Advan Sport. If want cheaper options maybe can go with GT Champiro HPY. I read in the ZTH forum there's already a review for it and seems very good value for the money. |
| Change to: | 0.0185sec
5 queries
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:15 PM |