5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Peugeot 408......, Launching Soon ? Now with pics... :D

jessyeo
post Nov 20 2012, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Nov 19 2012, 01:22 AM)
lol you guys really crazy. The EP6DT  engine most unreliable and problematic engine ever created, period. yet you guys still want to buy
This comment are really funny. Do more homework before commenting. dont be another clown in here.
jessyeo
post Nov 22 2012, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Nov 21 2012, 09:29 PM)
There's 88pages on this thread and roughly 25 408t owners. Gohead and read every page. Every one has expressed joy in owning this car. Some of us early birds are coming up to the 10K service, no major problems at all!

The deal now is fantastic, go test drive. If you not hooked............I say no more!
huh..25 408t owner only ah? I thought more than that. Im going for 10k servicing tomorrow. Current mileage only 7k. need to do earlier since going for long trip early next month.
jessyeo
post Nov 22 2012, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 22 2012, 03:18 PM)
Wow! What kind of trip covers 3,000km? Only thing i can think of is a return trip to Bangkok by road. Even if mileage exceeds a couple of hundred wont have any effect.
10k service due on 8th Dec even I havent reach 10k. Have to do it first since I might stay abit longer in Singapore.
jessyeo
post Nov 23 2012, 11:24 PM

My hubby went to Balakong SC for 10k servicing and it takes 7 hours.
after the 1st 4 hours of waiting then only they ask us to change the battery. Due to lunch and friday prayer, have to wait for another 3 hours for complete. the worse is there is no shuttle today. no very helpful as I seen here.
jessyeo
post Nov 23 2012, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(Termibait @ Nov 23 2012, 11:35 PM)
Change battery? What is wrong with your car? So did u pay for the battery?
Battery weak as they say. Peugeot car having many fancy electronic inside and even the fan still running after we off the engine. That will consume battery too.
Normal price RM455 but under warranty so free la. you guys better ask the service advisor too about your battery status during servicing. My hubby told me there is a 2 week owner of 508, come for 1st 2500km inspection also advised to change battery.

This post has been edited by jessyeo: Nov 23 2012, 11:40 PM
jessyeo
post Nov 24 2012, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Nov 24 2012, 11:16 AM)

Tks for your feedback. Will check on my battery status as I am due for my 1st service next month. Btw how is your city and urban FC,after service. I think the category for you should be spirited or non fiery......hehehe!  thumbup.gif  Cheers!
Must ask the battery status, not all service advisor have the initiative to tell everything about your car. They seems like "Hello bang, Bye bye bang" type. Probably they face the same issue everyday and left out this could be important for us to know.

The car still in my garage after late evening car wash yesterday. Not sure about the fc yet. Will bring the car for a drift at Genting tonight to give a shock test.
jessyeo
post Nov 24 2012, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(Termibait @ Nov 24 2012, 04:49 PM)
Hulamak. We should organize a genting trip. I have yet to bring my 408t to genting yet. Terlalu sayang.
Should try. It may not the fastest car to reach the top but its still enjoying passing thru other car with smoke.

This post has been edited by jessyeo: Nov 24 2012, 05:04 PM
jessyeo
post Nov 25 2012, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Nov 25 2012, 10:07 AM)
You'll certainly enjoy 408t's handling/power combination on this route. Last week I took the old windy Seremban PD road. What a joy it was to push the car around the bends and feel the stability and handling. It stuck to the road like a lizard on a vertical wall. The steering is so precise with perfect feedback! I forgot I was driving a sedan until I got out!
+1 icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 25, 2012, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(Gill71 @ Nov 25 2012, 11:02 AM)
anyone experience the spanner sign coming out while starting the car, its there like 1-2sec then go off. this sign indicates the car is due for service, but mine only 7k and yet to reach the 6mth mark. tks
Yeah, we notice that indicator before servicing. Its showing -700km.. You can just leave it aside as it doesnt affect anything.
Just be assure your car have enough oils to work things out normally.
you can service your car at 10k or at 6th month mark or within 2 weeks after you 6th month mark.
In my case I do it earlier at 7k coz my 6th due mark on 8th Dec. Im going for a long trip as I mention earlier and I hope my car are in good conditions for peace of mind plus better FC.

This post has been edited by jessyeo: Nov 25 2012, 10:26 PM
jessyeo
post Nov 25 2012, 10:33 PM

Talking about HID headlight. I heard from a friend who drive 3008, there is a shop in Damansara uptown selling at RM280 per pair with 1 year warranty. I wonder how bright it is on 408 and JPJ taiko give greenlight onot.
jessyeo
post Nov 27 2012, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Nov 27 2012, 07:29 PM)
What is the offer for 408t now?
Obviously you are lazy to read or do your homework. Please click few page back and you find your answer. We are proud owners but not a proud teacher.

Here is the candy for you. Next time, do it yourself.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2343800/+1760
jessyeo
post Dec 1 2012, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(UbuntuClient @ Dec 1 2012, 07:15 AM)
I invite those who own 408 in PCM facebook at https://www.facebook.com/groups/peugeotclubmalaysia/.
and this too http://www.facebook.com/Pug408Malaysia
jessyeo
post Dec 24 2012, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(sivananthan @ Dec 24 2012, 10:43 AM)
Hi All,

This is what I observed :

1) After collecting my car on Friday, I fill up oil myself since the SA said he didn't pour oil for my new car ( I didnt demand on this anyway). So once I pour oil , I saw the panel showing faulty engine error and also the engine sign still in amber light. I was actually shocked to see this and wanted to return the car. But the it was too late actually (almost 6pm) , So the SA told me to come the next morning to check.  But after reaching home and later I start the car again and suprisingly I dont see this anymore. Then the SA called me the next morning to inform that this is due to the oil change. I poured the RON 95 but the engine was originally designed for RON 97 it seems. So thats why the error message appear for the first time but it wont appear anymore after this. This is what mentioned by the SA. I believe many here didnt notice this probably due to initial oil was poured by SA for you guys and the SA should have noticed this but not you.
2) The second observation was the brake.While driving back after collecting car, I found the steering is shaking whenever I brake. I told the SA and he mentioned that this is due the new brake and need to check if need to put some oil. So I m going to the centre later . At the same time  my brother's father in law who also bought peug 308 turbo had the same problem. He bought the car earlier in the year and also had the same issue of steering shaking when he brake. According to him , the brake became normal after reaching 1k mileage. So I m ahooping the same. Did anyone have this issue?

So far this 2 things I observed so far. The rest I m just learning by refering to the manual. Too many things to digest on the electronic part
Sorry to say that your SA probably need to get back to school and do more homeworks. We been pump Ron 95 since we get our car and its still works fine.
jessyeo
post Dec 26 2012, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Dec 26 2012, 05:45 PM)
Nah...  not me. I am just a noob 408 owner with no technical knowledge. My vote to Skyjack.
My vote to SKYjack too.
jessyeo
post Dec 27 2012, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Dec 27 2012, 07:29 AM)
Hey Jess, so long never see u comment here ady
LOL. I just back from S'pore last 2 weeks. Im still online as normal. Now year end, busy with accounts. rclxub.gif

Added on December 27, 2012, 5:23 pm
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Dec 27 2012, 02:57 PM)
Come on la Jess,why so quiet? We wanna hear your wheelspins  spills & thrills!
Nothing thrills happens. From JB to KL takes 5 hours. Such a long ride. I realize my leather seat are kinda hard if going for long journey. sad.gif
Saw 3-4 unit of 408 on the way back and 1 of it same number with mine. biggrin.gif

Added on December 27, 2012, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(jfcheong @ Dec 27 2012, 11:30 AM)
http://m.facebook.com/peugeotmalaysia?__us..._user=612279829
As quoted from Peugeot. 408 body kit will be available first quarter of 2013
excited for its arrival and definitely turn down by its pricing. hahaha..

This post has been edited by jessyeo: Dec 27 2012, 05:27 PM
jessyeo
post Dec 29 2012, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Dec 29 2012, 09:57 AM)
Hehehe........well done on keeping the German boys on check! But actually both those cars can easily tapau even my turbo la! Those guys are super & turbo charged la!
Talking about VW Scirocco, I hardly catch up with my 408T on last weekend @ North Expressway since they have better 7 speed gearbox, horsepower and lighter body weight. But still fun catching up with them.

matsukatsu,

If there someone comparing his K5 rpm with yours 408NA then tell him that is a mistake too. K5 come with 6 speed gearbox and definitely having lower rpm at high speed when comparing with 408NA 4 speed gearbox.

This post has been edited by jessyeo: Dec 29 2012, 03:59 PM
jessyeo
post Dec 30 2012, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Dec 30 2012, 12:54 PM)
Thats our 408 owners matter, does that really bother u?

Added on December 30, 2012, 12:55 pmGuys~ wanna ask, after I turn off my engine, the fan still running. Then i will hear a huge "TAK" sound, is that normal?
i guess its normal since that sound happen to mine too.
jessyeo
post Jan 1 2013, 01:05 PM

According to Peugeot FB, euro kit for 408 are available. Anyone kind enough to ask how much needed to top up?
jessyeo
post Jan 9 2013, 06:04 PM

I wonder how many owners from lowyat here interested to do these bodykit (OEM). Budget?
jessyeo
post Jan 10 2013, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(kejusan @ Jan 9 2013, 11:32 PM)
Guys, bad news. Was in up north early this week to attend meetings when suddenly during petrol fill up, there's a spillage of petrol underneath the car!! However, I was filling up full tank and when observing the tank gauge (without starting the car), the petrol is full. So apparently there seems to be an overspill but instead of spilling through the tank's inlet port, it seems that the overspill occurs at the tank itself!!

I then immediately called Pug careline and was directed to the 'towing department' who arrange for a tow truck to pick up my 408. They've estimated 45 minutes for the arrival of the truck and even after wrong direction given by me (I'm not from the northen part of Malaysia or anywhere near it), it manages to arrive around 45 - 60 min after the call was made.

Once the tow truck arrived, the driver suggest to tow the car directly to KL which seems to be a good suggestion at that time without considering that Pugeot will only cover certain amount of towing cost (per tow) and that there was only 2 more seats available inside the tow truck while there was 3 of us who went along with my 408 from KL. Obviously the driver wanted more income and even suggesting that the mechanics will not inspect the problem on the day itself. So then I called Pugeot careline again and insist that the car to be inspected and rectified on the same day. I then asked for the SC contact no. for me to escalate the issue directly.

So I called the SC but couldn't get through so I just went ahead and positioned my car on the back of the tow truck to be towed to the nearest SC. I managed to get through the SC and escalate my problem but Peugeot careline has called them first and they're ready to receive my car. Once I arrived at the SC, I have to wait for few minutes for them to inspect my car (to be fair, the SC is filled with cars and it would be plain selfish to insist that my car is top priority).

After inspecting, they conclude that they'll have to dismantle the tank from the undercarriage and it's safe for us to drive back to KL that day itself. They then arrange for another SC in the Klang Valley to inspect my car the next day, which is today.

I dropped my car at 8.00am and eventhough they have not received any instruction to rectify my problem, they still take the key and told me that someone will call me soon to update on the status, and there was. But the bad news is, I didn't heard from them after the first update until it's 5.15pm when I called them and ask the status of my car. Apparently, the one handling my car has gone back or something and they couldn't update me the actual progress of the rectification work other than that my car has to be kept overnight at the SC.

So, eventhough I didn't know what exactly the problem is, does anyone here has already filled their tank to the limit where the filling was 'stopped' because of the tank being full? Because as far as I could remember, I have not filled up my tank to exceed the capacity up until that point where the overspill occurs.
Sorry to hear that my fren, Its sound like leaking to me. Normally I only fuel up RM90 = 47L. Didnt really try over than that.

jessyeo
post Jan 11 2013, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jan 11 2013, 05:41 PM)
Hehehe......looks like I got to try Glenmarie,tks bro!
ehem... Skyjack, so you going to glenmarie for their great customer service or pretty receptionist..?? hahaha.. biggrin.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0279sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:01 AM